Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room number 143 is the first room my family and I stayed in, and we smelled something horrible. Underneath the bathroom sink was mildew from a leak that was affecting the wood floor underneath that not one staff member noticed or they just didn’t care. The entire room smelled horrible. Like mold or mildew. Our floor was dirty, my kids walked on it and the bottom of their feet were black within 2 mins. I would never recommend this place ever. I couldn’t take the smell anymore so I made them switch us rooms across the parking lot. That room was better than the first, but the fact they still assigned us a room with a leaky sink and mildew is horrible.

Want the room or price i reserved online. Stick to what your advertise

They kicked us out because we asked for a new room key?

NO REMOTE IN MY ROOM, NO TOWLES, N BED WAS NOT MADE SO WHEN I CALLED TO GET THE THINGS I NEEDED GAVE SOME ATTITUDE 😯 SO I TOLD THE HOUSEKEEPER SORRY IL DO MY OWN BED, N TOLD HER I KNW WHATS GOIN ON BUT NOT MY FAULT WHAT IS GOIN ON NOT MY FAULT U HAD TO WORK 🤦

I had to clean the shower. NO water pressure in the shower. Shower was the smallest i have ever seen. I had to screw on the toilet seat. Floor next to the bed had spilled coffe or soda on the floor. Shady activity in parking lot all night. I went to a truck stop and paid to get a real shower.

Clean room..shower did need a little more cleaning Good beds,nice staff

Positives: Good location (only a $10 Uber ride to airport with plenty of cars available even at 5am), room feels newly renovated with fresh modern look. Nice bathroom and tv. Negatives: Not sure if it was just my room's luck, but it didn't have soap, shampoo, alarm clock, or even a wastebasket. I had my own toiletries so I didn't complain. Other customers appeared a bit shady, but to be expected for this price range (door had keycard entry and deadbolt, so felt completely safe). Overall Grade: C+/B-

The room is little dirty is people drinking out side in the parking lot and not field confortable

Horrible room for the money. To start off, I booked a non-smoking room but all they had remaining was a smoking and front desk refused to offer at least a non smoking king size room. Other than cigarette smelling room, it was very dirty, blood stains on bathroom floor, stains on the sheets, shower was not cleaned, there blood stains or something, same for the sink it still hair and boogers or whatever.

It was clean and they had my room ready to go for the second day

I like that you access your room via outdoor corridor

sketchy part of town, razor wire fences, feels like hotel falujah, but the front desk staff was AWESOME, and accommodated every request we had. Truly the most confusing stay

No shampoo, no blow dryer and no iron. I asked for an iron at the front desk and the girl said someone has it and that she would track it down and then let me know when it was returned. Two hours later and I never heard a word. I had to go to my custody hearing in wrinkled clothes.

LOVE LOVE LOVE ❤️ THIS HOTEL! Jeri at the Front Desk is just amazing!!!!! Housekeeping does a great job!!! May has become one of my favorite housekeepers, she takes her time to tidy up your room and make sure it’s welcoming for your return. I definitely recommend this hotel to a lot of people. 🙌🙌💯💯

Lantana St Corpus Christi TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Central City within a mile (2 km) of Selena Museum, Motel 6 Corpus Christi, TX - Northwest is within 2 miles (3 km) of Charlie's Place. This 124-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

The 124 rooms have free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Corpus Christi, TX - Northwest enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Corpus Christi, TX - Northwest

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (8)
1
Family with small children

Room number 143 is the first room my family and I stayed in, and we smelled something horrible. Underneath the bathroom sink was mildew from a leak that was affecting the wood floor underneath that not one staff member noticed or they just didn’t care. The entire room smelled horrible. Like mold or mildew. Our floor was dirty, my kids walked on it and the bottom of their feet were black within 2 mins. I would never recommend this place ever. I couldn’t take the smell anymore so I made them switch us rooms across the parking lot. That room was better than the first, but the fact they still assigned us a room with a leaky sink and mildew is horrible.

By on Aug 14, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Family Family

Want the room or price i reserved online. Stick to what your advertise

By , from Corpus christi on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Partner Couples

They kicked us out because we asked for a new room key?

By , from Corpus christi on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Family with small children Family

NO REMOTE IN MY ROOM, NO TOWLES, N BED WAS NOT MADE SO WHEN I CALLED TO GET THE THINGS I NEEDED GAVE SOME ATTITUDE 😯 SO I TOLD THE HOUSEKEEPER SORRY IL DO MY OWN BED, N TOLD HER I KNW WHATS GOIN ON BUT NOT MY FAULT WHAT IS GOIN ON NOT MY FAULT U HAD TO WORK 🤦

By on May 12, 2020

Review comment responded on May 14, 2020

Greetings Roxane, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.

1
Everyone

By on May 6, 2020

Review comment responded on May 14, 2020

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for rating your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to improving your experience with us. Please visit again.

1
Business Business

I had to clean the shower. NO water pressure in the shower. Shower was the smallest i have ever seen. I had to screw on the toilet seat. Floor next to the bed had spilled coffe or soda on the floor. Shady activity in parking lot all night. I went to a truck stop and paid to get a real shower.

By on May 1, 2020

Review comment responded on May 14, 2020

Greetings Traveler, On behalf of Motel 6/Studio 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard. We take reports of poor cleanliness and quality very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Motel 6 Corpus Christi, TX - Northwest

845 Lantana St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Motel-6-Corpus-Christi,-TX---Northwest.h996278-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Motel-6-Corpus-Christi,-TX---Northwest.h996278-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Motel-6-Corpus-Christi,-TX---Northwest.h996278-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions