Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean, friendly staff, lg rooms, easy access to shopping.

No comforter. Door had issues unlocking. No bottled water in vending machines. AC unit old and outdated.

I was more disappointed about the way Orbitz sent me to a hotel that was already sold out

The carpet in the room (129) was so DIRTY that it turned our white socks BLACK! It I walked barefoot in the room then got into the shower I left BLACK foot prints in the shower/tub. Pillows were excellent. Back deck had a number of boards loose. A safety hazed. Front desk staff was great,

Not much unique, but a very solid hotel with very kind staff!

The hotel was clean. Walls are thin so we could hear the neighbors. But everything else was good.

In the area for Drag Week. I've stayed in these "value" motels many times before. This one is at the top of the list. Great value for the price!

Extra $50 pending charge on my credit card they said will be removed in 3-5 days. Basically a nuisance for me to monitor. Other then that it was a great find

Had to wait outside in our car untill fire was found and smoke was cleared. Got back to sleep at 3:00 AM and all they comped us was $18.95 Wasn't very happy about that! All our stuff smelled like smoke all the way home !

Booked online at a good price. Just the basics but quiet, comfortable , clean , courteous staff . Convenient location.

Overall, a good place to stay if all you need is a comfortable, quiet place to sleep and don't want to pay for a bunch of other amenities. Seems to get a lot of business from Railroad workers who are there just to sleep. No wild partying. Very little traffic noise due to location.

Need to add a breakfast bar like Days inn......would be a great deal then....

Hotel was great! There for a day, to see Ashford Women's soccer win and advance to Championship!

The room was clean. The staff was wonderful. The hot water in the shower took a little time to warm up, but after that there was plenty of it.

The check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and very quiet. No one at the counter for check-out. After several minutes, left room keys on counter and left. Remembered on-line description stated full breakfast, but there wasn't a breakfast.

I recently attended my college graduation in Clinton, IA. My stay at the Oak Tree Inn was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff during check in was extremely friendly and efficient. My room was very spacious and clean with great ammenties such as a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There are also department stores, restaurants, and a movie theatre within walking distance of the hotel. I was impressed with he overall quality of the property. If I were to visit the area, I would stay there again.

Valley West Ct Clinton IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Travelodge by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court places you next to Mississippi River and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Clinton Community College. The 123 rooms at this hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All of Travelodge by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court's 123 rooms are individually furnished and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court enjoy free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court

Everyone (7) Business (1) Couples (5) Family (5)
4
Partner Couples Family

Clean, friendly staff, lg rooms, easy access to shopping.

By on Aug 1, 2020

3
Family Family

No comforter. Door had issues unlocking. No bottled water in vending machines. AC unit old and outdated.

By , from Nw suburbs chicago on Jul 27, 2020

1
Partner Couples

I was more disappointed about the way Orbitz sent me to a hotel that was already sold out

By on Aug 12, 2019

3
Partner Couples

The carpet in the room (129) was so DIRTY that it turned our white socks BLACK! It I walked barefoot in the room then got into the shower I left BLACK foot prints in the shower/tub. Pillows were excellent. Back deck had a number of boards loose. A safety hazed. Front desk staff was great,

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court. I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience, we take pride in making sure our rooms are clean, comfortable, and safe. It appears we missed the mark but have already addressed both items mentioned. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5
Business Business Family

Not much unique, but a very solid hotel with very kind staff!

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court.

3
Everyone

The hotel was clean. Walls are thin so we could hear the neighbors. But everything else was good.

By on Oct 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2017

We're sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as you had hoped. Please, any time you have a problem, concern, or issue, contact the front desk immediately so that we may resolve the situation. Thank you for choosing out Clinton Oak Tree Inn.

5

terrific value

Everyone

In the area for Drag Week. I've stayed in these "value" motels many times before. This one is at the top of the list. Great value for the price!

By , from Las Vegas on Sep 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to have everyone stay during the event. Please come back and see us!

5
Everyone

Extra $50 pending charge on my credit card they said will be removed in 3-5 days. Basically a nuisance for me to monitor. Other then that it was a great find

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Upon check-in, every guest's debit/credit card is authorized for an additional $50 for incidentals, per hotel policy and is stated on the registration card at check-in. Your bank will release that hold upon check-out. However, with it being Labor Day weekend and the bank being closed, it would take a little longer than usual. We hold for incidentals because unfortunately not every guest is as respectful and pleasant as you and your group were. We thank you for staying with us, and hope your ride home was fantastic. It truly was a gorgeous day for all of you on your bikes.

3

they had a fire in middle of night !!

Everyone
Lobby One of six fire trucks From our room door on way out at 1:00 am Another truck at front door

Had to wait outside in our car untill fire was found and smoke was cleared. Got back to sleep at 3:00 AM and all they comped us was $18.95 Wasn't very happy about that! All our stuff smelled like smoke all the way home !

By on Apr 30, 2017

4

good basic hotel for the traveler.

Everyone

Booked online at a good price. Just the basics but quiet, comfortable , clean , courteous staff . Convenient location.

By on May 18, 2016

Travelodge by Wyndham Clinton Valley West Court

2300 Valley West Ct, Clinton, IA 52732
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Clinton-Valley-West-Court.h1456314-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Clinton-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Clinton-Valley-West-Court.h1456314-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Clinton-Valley-West-Court.h1456314-p2.Hotel-Reviews