Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hallway smelled like heavy smoke. Room also had a smoky smell.

I did like that there was a kitchen, made it feel more like a home.

No room-service, no house keeping Staff was very pleasant

This hotel is conveniently located to get to around Fairfield. The price was reasonable, but the staff and the room were terrific! Would recommend this site to all!

The hotel was fine. Room was as expected and clean. Pretty normal hotel room. The only frustrating part of the stay was being charged a second time at check in when I had already paid online. They are refunding the second charge but it is taking awhile. Also, I am not sure if they have an elevator? I was on the third floor and had to take the stairs, so if that's a concern I would ask before booking just in case!

If I knew then i. Ot have booked it Went ffom 134 to 157

We went looking for a clean place to stay that would be close to local shopping. The photos looked great online, so we went with it. It's an understatement to say the photos did NOT match the property. The hotel was overall VERY dirty. Our room and the entire third floor of the hotel have not been updated since the late 80s. The wall paper was falling down, the leather recliner in the room was falling apart, and the mold was taking over in the bathroom. We paid a TON, and I was so disappointed. We stayed anyway (all other hotels in the area were booked), but this was a gross, disgusting place. AVOID it. The only redeeming thing is the staff. They are very friendly.

In and out for one night. Nothing special but all I needed was a clean comfortable room with easy access to my client.

Nothing special-- went in around midnight - slept until 15 minutes until checkout the next day- rushed out - headed home! Just a place to sleep. Didn't have time to check out the room much. It was clean and spacious!

Do not go here. The place was absolutely filthy. There were stains on the pillows, stains in the seats of all the chairs (including the office chairs), mold growing in the bathroom.

Hotel was awful and when we arrived, they advised they had no room for us despite the fact thatwe had booked it online via rbc rewards.

Seward Rd Fairfield OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Ohio Valley Antique Mall, Extended Stay America Suites Cincinnati Fairfield is within 3 miles (5 km) of Jungle Jim's International Market. This 71-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 71 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America Suites Cincinnati Fairfield offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills, a TV in a common area, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Cincinnati Fairfield

Everyone (5) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (2)
3
Everyone

Hallway smelled like heavy smoke. Room also had a smoky smell.

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Please accept our apologies for not living up to your standards for a comfortable stay, and we regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback for the smoke smell has been shared with the housekeeping team to do a deep cleaning of our property. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2019

4
Family with small children

I did like that there was a kitchen, made it feel more like a home.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment-style living with lots of room to relax, and many extras that make traveling easy. Thanks again for the great review. Please come and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

No room-service, no house keeping Staff was very pleasant

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

We apologize for as we didn’t explain our housekeeping policy to you upon arrival. Kindly note our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer them minimal intrusion. Our front office team is advised to communicate our hotel policies effectively going ahead. Please consider giving us a chance to improve our impression on you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

This hotel is conveniently located to get to around Fairfield. The price was reasonable, but the staff and the room were terrific! Would recommend this site to all!

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for your terrific review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

good stay

Everyone

The hotel was fine. Room was as expected and clean. Pretty normal hotel room. The only frustrating part of the stay was being charged a second time at check in when I had already paid online. They are refunding the second charge but it is taking awhile. Also, I am not sure if they have an elevator? I was on the third floor and had to take the stairs, so if that's a concern I would ask before booking just in case!

By , from IL on Jul 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Ally, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Fairfield. We’re glad overall you had a pleasant stay and that you liked your room along with the in-room amenities. With that said, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had at our Front Desk. Your concerns will be shared with our associates so as to ensure we do not repeat our mistakes. We hope you will consider staying with us once again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager

3

okay but you changed the price ladt minute

Everyone

If I knew then i. Ot have booked it Went ffom 134 to 157

By on Jan 23, 2017

1

great staff -- in a poor, neglected hotel

Couples

We went looking for a clean place to stay that would be close to local shopping. The photos looked great online, so we went with it. It's an understatement to say the photos did NOT match the property. The hotel was overall VERY dirty. Our room and the entire third floor of the hotel have not been updated since the late 80s. The wall paper was falling down, the leather recliner in the room was falling apart, and the mold was taking over in the bathroom. We paid a TON, and I was so disappointed. We stayed anyway (all other hotels in the area were booked), but this was a gross, disgusting place. AVOID it. The only redeeming thing is the staff. They are very friendly.

By on May 27, 2014

3

business trip

Business

In and out for one night. Nothing special but all I needed was a clean comfortable room with easy access to my client.

By on Mar 12, 2012

4

visit

Family

Nothing special-- went in around midnight - slept until 15 minutes until checkout the next day- rushed out - headed home! Just a place to sleep. Didn't have time to check out the room much. It was clean and spacious!

By on Jul 5, 2011

Extended Stay America Suites Cincinnati Fairfield

9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cincinnati-Fairfield.h42780-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cincinnati-Fairfield.h42780-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Cincinnati-Fairfield.h42780-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions