Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One of my favorite things about this hotel was the location.

The heater didn’t work No towels in my room No fridge , very noisy Folks For $92 bucks , seek other options

Yummy hot breakfast. Rooms very large. Restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Staff is exceptionally helpful and on the ball i.e. needed a wine bottle opener. They had one and the clerk even had a pocket knife and cut the wrapper seal off the top of the bottle for me.

Due to the location of the hotel next to a major highway/ interstate, it is very noisy even at night. I really like that my hotel room is clean.

A terrific value. The rooms are huge. The sink is not in bathroom which makes it more convenient and healthy. Tip: Book room away from the freeway as noise can be disconcerting. Leaving the door and windows closed reduces the noise concertably but I like to have the window open for fresh air. On the opposite side of the freeway it is exceptionally quiet.

Our stay was great. Easy check in, clean facility, and pleasant staff.

Wow it was so clean and absolutely amazing here! The staff were so nice! They should all definitely get a raise as a thank you for their hard work!

I've stayed here before and it's clean and comfortable. I will stay again when in the area

My room was very clean , the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was good and had plenty of hot and cold options. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

Our room faced the highway. It was so loud (all night) that we could hardly sleep. What's more, the heater was broken so we froze! Since we checked in after Midnight, we were too tired to ask for extra blankets.

The room had a funny smell of chemicals. I had to spray Lysol to get the smell out. The hand washing sink had low drain. I didn’t call because I had a two hour de and was too tired to get another room.

ALWAYS A PLEASURE. CHECK IN WAS EASY...ALWAYS SMILING REPRESENTATIVES. ROOM WAS EXQUISITE.

Nice staff, and the newly renovated room was very nice.

Main Street Chula Vista CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Otay within 2 miles (3 km) of Kaiser Permanente Otay Mesa Medical Offices, Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel's 118 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free newspapers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Along with relaxing touches like hydromassage showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you fr staying wit us, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again. \ Be Safe, Maria Vera Guest Service Agent

5
Everyone

One of my favorite things about this hotel was the location.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to read that you like our location. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Maria Vera Guest Service Agent

2
Business Business

The heater didn’t work No towels in my room No fridge , very noisy Folks For $92 bucks , seek other options

By , from Chula Vista on Jan 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2021

Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room that is beyond our guest expectations. In very demanding seasons we take special care of all the amenities in the rooms. It is seldom that a problem arises and we cannot meet the guest expectations. I hope we were able to fix the issues you mentioned. We hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate that we are a very clean hotel. We hope you visit us again.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Yummy hot breakfast. Rooms very large. Restaurants and shops in walking distance.

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

We appreciate your comments. Everyone here thanks you. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and that we met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again. I am sure our staff will be delighted to provide you with excellent service one more time.

5
Partner Couples

Staff is exceptionally helpful and on the ball i.e. needed a wine bottle opener. They had one and the clerk even had a pocket knife and cut the wrapper seal off the top of the bottle for me.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again. On behalf of all of our staff, Thank you .

5
Business Business

Due to the location of the hotel next to a major highway/ interstate, it is very noisy even at night. I really like that my hotel room is clean.

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for the kind words we appreciate the feedback and hope that you come and stay with us again. We thank you for your patronage.

5
Partner Couples

A terrific value. The rooms are huge. The sink is not in bathroom which makes it more convenient and healthy. Tip: Book room away from the freeway as noise can be disconcerting. Leaving the door and windows closed reduces the noise concertably but I like to have the window open for fresh air. On the opposite side of the freeway it is exceptionally quiet.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for the kind words we appreciate the feedback and hope that you come and stay with us again. We thank you for your patronage.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Thank you for the kind words we appreciate the feedback and hope that you come and stay with us again. We thank you for your patronage.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

We appreciate you and your dedicated loyalty for Best Western Chula Vista. Thanks for choosing us and we hope you return soon. Thanks Again!!

Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews