Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was so friendly. The room was a good size for the price.

Staff was very friendly

So far this hotel had been good as expected. It is right next to gas station and like 5-8mins from food establishments. It is the closest hotel too to where we went about 5mins away. Just make sure that you wear slippers around the carpeted room, dirt will mark on your socks. The bathtub and toilet bowl have some paint peeling off. But overall, we did like our stay no foul smell when you entered the room, there is enough pillows, and the bed is pretty clean.

Great stay

Our room key didn't work most of the times. Have to have it re-programmed. The jacuzzi was not hot enough and my key didn't wok and I have to go around the receptionist office to get it fix. No available towels when you asked, have to wait a while. Free breakfast was good and there's an assigned staff who's been taking care and refilling food. He is GREAT!

Staff was rude, no working toilet, no working shower.

Room and bathroom were dirty, the shower kept leaking water all night long. The room did not have shower towels.

Easy access to the freeway, has a mini fridge and microwave which is always a plus. Basic hotel to get a good nights rest before moving along.

I tried to check in earlier then my check in time which was 4pm at this location. The gentleman working the front desk was rude from the start and told me they were all booked up. I told him I had a reservation and he then told me a room would not be available until after 4. I arrived around 3pm which is usually check in time for most places and I have checked in to other Best Western locations as early as 2pm. That said I returned later that evening and Maria helped me with my check in and checkout the following morning. Maria was very friendly and helpful. So compared to other best westerns I’ve stayed at this place is old and a bit run down for the price. I was just looking for a place to sleep and shower so overall it worked.

The rooms smell very bad and very dirty. there is no security and you see people who seem to be selling drugs. I couldn't sleep because the next door neighbors were fighting too. and the Manager when I checked in treated me very badly. I will never return to that hotel which is very dangerous and unsafe.

One of my favorite things about this hotel was the location.

The heater didn’t work No towels in my room No fridge , very noisy Folks For $92 bucks , seek other options

Yummy hot breakfast. Rooms very large. Restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Staff is exceptionally helpful and on the ball i.e. needed a wine bottle opener. They had one and the clerk even had a pocket knife and cut the wrapper seal off the top of the bottle for me.

Due to the location of the hotel next to a major highway/ interstate, it is very noisy even at night. I really like that my hotel room is clean.

A terrific value. The rooms are huge. The sink is not in bathroom which makes it more convenient and healthy. Tip: Book room away from the freeway as noise can be disconcerting. Leaving the door and windows closed reduces the noise concertably but I like to have the window open for fresh air. On the opposite side of the freeway it is exceptionally quiet.

Main Street Chula Vista CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Otay, Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Kaiser Permanente Otay Mesa Medical Offices and Aquatica. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel's 118 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free newspapers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Along with relaxing touches like hydromassage showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Family (9)
5
Family Family with small children

Staff was so friendly. The room was a good size for the price.

By on May 11, 2022

5
Family

Staff was very friendly

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 4, 2022

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant. Our staff will be delighted to learn that they have made another guest happy and hopefully a return customer.

4
Family with small children

So far this hotel had been good as expected. It is right next to gas station and like 5-8mins from food establishments. It is the closest hotel too to where we went about 5mins away. Just make sure that you wear slippers around the carpeted room, dirt will mark on your socks. The bathtub and toilet bowl have some paint peeling off. But overall, we did like our stay no foul smell when you entered the room, there is enough pillows, and the bed is pretty clean.

By , from TORRANCE on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant. Our staff will be delighted to learn that they have made another guest happy and hopefully a return customer

5
Everyone

Great stay

By on Mar 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2022

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant. Our staff will be delighted to learn that they have made another guest happy and hopefully a return customer

4
Family

Our room key didn't work most of the times. Have to have it re-programmed. The jacuzzi was not hot enough and my key didn't wok and I have to go around the receptionist office to get it fix. No available towels when you asked, have to wait a while. Free breakfast was good and there's an assigned staff who's been taking care and refilling food. He is GREAT!

By on Mar 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2022

Dear Guest We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better

1
Partner Couples

Staff was rude, no working toilet, no working shower.

By on Dec 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2021

Dear Guest We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better

1
Family Partner Couples

Room and bathroom were dirty, the shower kept leaking water all night long. The room did not have shower towels.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Dear Guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We sent over our housekeeping and maintenance team to correct the problem. We hope you grant us another opportunity to host you at our hotel I can assure that you will have a pleasant stay. Stay Safe, Maria Vera Guest Service Agent

5
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Hey thanks for the feedback, we are very happy that you were able to stay with us and we hope to see you again! Stay Safe, Maria Vera Guest Service Agent

5
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2021

4
Family

Easy access to the freeway, has a mini fridge and microwave which is always a plus. Basic hotel to get a good nights rest before moving along.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms and that our services fulfilled most of your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about our service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Maria Vera Guest Service Agent

Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chula-Vista-Hotels-Best-Western-Chula-Vista/Otay-Valley-Hotel.h12645-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions