Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The outside property itself is disgusting, everything in the rooms and around the property is outdated and dirty. The noise is absolutely ridiculous. It seemed like a great place for drug addicts and drug dealers but not for family’s or someone out of town for work. $30 a night should be the absolute most they charge for staying in this place. I will not be staying again.

Hotel is run down. Both vending machines were inop, fridge in room did not work, got scalded in the shower. The only thing pleasant about this place was the lady at the front desk.

The beds were the hardest we've ever slept on. We thought possibly they were just box springs.

Very old, very gross property. Surprised Wyndham allows it to operate under its Days Inn brand. But when it’s one of the only properties around within about a 2.5 hour drive, they can dirty their brand. If you’re heading east, try to drive through Burns and get to the Ontario area where competition won’t allow this type of disappointment.

Old in poor condition. Room not clean. We are actually changing our return route so we won't have to stay there again!!

This is an old property with limited outlets for charging phones, but it was clean and we spleen well. Breakfast was basic but functional. Overall, this is not a bad choice for travelers.

I have stayed here before, and chose to return. I don't return to places i don't like. For my needs in The City, this is a great location.

Older design with few things like outlets. Chest hign shower. First room was not cleaned

Good place to stay. Comfortable and very relaxed. We were tired and it was good for what we need.

There were not many choices for motels in Burns, OR. The prices on all of the larger ones were ridiculously high. We chose Days Inn because it is a national chain and usually there are some expectations that go with that. Not so here. The room cost over $100. The exterior of the facility was disgustingly dirty. We had a pile of cigarette butts sitting on the window sill of our room. Everything was dusty and dirty and had not been painted in a long while. The room was acceptably clean but likely never had anything replaced in the years the motel has been there. The carpet was icky, the drapes had holes in them and the bathtub was very stained. The front desk people were very courteous and the Continental breakfast was OK. They should not advertise having a pool.It was a total mess and not in operation. It looked like it hadn't been used in months or even years. All in all not a very pleasant experience.

There were two people at the front desk, and one patron ahead of me. I stood there for 10 minutes before anyone even acknowledged I was there. The pool was covered with what looked like black trash bags and was flailing in the wind. The door behind the desk was open to what looked like the people’s home. Some very minor changes could make this a better place. A plus was the restaurant/bar in the parking lot, though it’s not affiliated with the hotel.

The room we stayed in was very run down. Front window frame was broken. Separate from the broken frame the window was not secure. If you're familiar with old aluminum slider windows, one can simply lift them out of the frame unless someone remediates this problem. Room air conditioner was running using a 9 foot extension cord from behind the writing desk. I can't imagine the fire marshal would be thrilled with that setup. The bed was great! One of the best mattresses I've experienced at a hotel or motel. Staff was friendly and efficient. Still, all things considered, I was disappointed with the condition of the place. I'd stay somewhere else in future.

its perfect for the price! staff is always great, and the restaurant across the parking lot is good!

This is our third stay here. Great price and a good hotel. Well be back

Used towels and soap, old bedding, filthy room, nasty carpet, and damaged furnishings. Everything unplugged (odd). Old AC unit difficult to reach and I'm 5'9" tall. Not worth $100.00 (maybe $40). Disgusting!! I cleaned every surface before we used the room. Don't usually do that. Hotel full. No excuse for such deplorable conditions!!!!! I bet no one ever returns to this place!

Pretty much what you expect. Not horrible not awesome.

stayed here before. It is one block from a grocery store and across the street is a donut store.

Decent inexpensive older hotel that allows pets ..............................

W Monroe St Burns OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Within a short walk of Harney County Historical Museum, Days Inn by Wyndham Burns is within a mile (2 km) of Harney County Fairgrounds. This 51-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 51 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Burns features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Burns

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (4)
2
Business Business

The outside property itself is disgusting, everything in the rooms and around the property is outdated and dirty. The noise is absolutely ridiculous. It seemed like a great place for drug addicts and drug dealers but not for family’s or someone out of town for work. $30 a night should be the absolute most they charge for staying in this place. I will not be staying again.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the remodel of our hotel. We are currently installing new flooring so that we do not seem so " outdated" These projects do tend to take time and create noise. We do appreciate your honest review and hope that you travel well.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. Travel well.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review!

1
Friends

Hotel is run down. Both vending machines were inop, fridge in room did not work, got scalded in the shower. The only thing pleasant about this place was the lady at the front desk.

By , from Seattle on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our awesome staff! God bless you and have a great day!

3
Family Family

The beds were the hardest we've ever slept on. We thought possibly they were just box springs.

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thanks for leaving an honest review. I envy your life full of nothing but cloud like bedding.

1
Business Business

Very old, very gross property. Surprised Wyndham allows it to operate under its Days Inn brand. But when it’s one of the only properties around within about a 2.5 hour drive, they can dirty their brand. If you’re heading east, try to drive through Burns and get to the Ontario area where competition won’t allow this type of disappointment.

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for your experience, but since you haven't mentioned any specifics, we don't know what to improve on. Have a great day!

1
Friends

Old in poor condition. Room not clean. We are actually changing our return route so we won't have to stay there again!!

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. Hope you have agreat rest of your trip.

4
Partner Couples Family

This is an old property with limited outlets for charging phones, but it was clean and we spleen well. Breakfast was basic but functional. Overall, this is not a bad choice for travelers.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Burns. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found your stay to be satisfactory. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Dean Webb General Manager

4
Family

I have stayed here before, and chose to return. I don't return to places i don't like. For my needs in The City, this is a great location.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Burns. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found your stay to be satisfactory. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Dean Webb General Manager

2
Everyone

Older design with few things like outlets. Chest hign shower. First room was not cleaned

By on Nov 13, 2018

Days Inn by Wyndham Burns

577 W Monroe St, Burns, OR 97720
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Burns-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Burns.h431502-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Burns-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Burns.h431502-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Burns-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Burns.h431502-p2.Hotel-Reviews