Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

While the staff is friendly and courteous as well as very helpful there are many issues with this facility. When I First arrived the room had no pillows, and air-conditioning did not work. Was moved to another room which appeared OK at the outset. The floors in this second room are absolutely filthy and gross and the room has annoying flies.I definitely will not stay here again.

I didnt like how it was understaffed. There were dirty towels. Room smelt like marajuana. Toilet seat was wrong size for the bowl. The staff put me in a room that another was ocvupying. The toilet paper roll holder was lose and coming away from the wall.. cigarettes was left in the room The toilet didnt flush well. The air conditioning system was blowing out dirt. Gnsts in the bathroom. There was an old milk container that had spoiled milk left in the fridge.

Its a dump plain and simple. Section 8 housing and the tents each have 2-3 rusty cars so there is no parking for guests. Domestic violence in the next room kept up all night as did the pack of barking dogs downstairs. Tenants coming and going all night to buy drugs. Locks dont work and the night manager was high

Office locked when I tried to check in. Waited 30 minutes in the cold.

You really don’t want to stay here if you have other options. The shower pressure was amazing and tons of hot water.

The outside of the building was very run down.

The biggest problem we had was that they put us on the lower floor under someone that lived there. We could hear the person walking across the floors late into the night seemingly trying to be loud. The tv was blasting all night. We just thought that they should put a "one night" customer away from someone that lives there.

It is the least expensive decent place in the are. A lot of the higher priced places have poor services or refuse to take cash.

Great place for the cost. I had a room at the back of the property, which was quiet. Bed sheets were clean (no stains or bugs); floor looked clean, but socks got dirty walking around; hand towel with what looked like light oil grease stains, but was washed clean; had major TV channels; hot water and fridge. Well worth the cost for 8 hours of sleep and a shower. I reserved from Orbitz.com app for less than $40.

We stayed two nights while doing some leaf peeping in the area....We were very satisfied with our sty....The room was clean and tidy and pet friendly as well with floors that are easily cleaned....all amenities worked well....and were easily operated....The staff was friendly and helpful as well....good place to stay...close to everything... and reasonably priced as well....

loved the carpetless room ( I have asthma) and the spiffy clean amenities. will definitely visit again

Very friendly staff. Room was ok. Pretty comfortable. Worth it for the price

Clean, easy parking, friendly staff.... This is a really good Motel 6

Putney Rd Brattleboro VT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of United States Navy Seabee Bridge, Travelodge by Wyndham Brattleboro VT is within a few miles (5 km) of West River. This 59-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham Brattleboro VT, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Tub w/Grab bars)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Tub w/Grab bars)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Brattleboro VT

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

While the staff is friendly and courteous as well as very helpful there are many issues with this facility. When I First arrived the room had no pillows, and air-conditioning did not work. Was moved to another room which appeared OK at the outset. The floors in this second room are absolutely filthy and gross and the room has annoying flies.I definitely will not stay here again.

By on Aug 25, 2022

1
Business Business

I didnt like how it was understaffed. There were dirty towels. Room smelt like marajuana. Toilet seat was wrong size for the bowl. The staff put me in a room that another was ocvupying. The toilet paper roll holder was lose and coming away from the wall.. cigarettes was left in the room The toilet didnt flush well. The air conditioning system was blowing out dirt. Gnsts in the bathroom. There was an old milk container that had spoiled milk left in the fridge.

By on Jun 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

We Apologize for all the mishaps you ran across at our facility. We are fully staffed now and are working on all issues at hand. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family

Its a dump plain and simple. Section 8 housing and the tents each have 2-3 rusty cars so there is no parking for guests. Domestic violence in the next room kept up all night as did the pack of barking dogs downstairs. Tenants coming and going all night to buy drugs. Locks dont work and the night manager was high

By on Mar 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

I am sorry your stay was so horrible

1
Everyone

Office locked when I tried to check in. Waited 30 minutes in the cold.

By on Oct 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2021

Hi Billy, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2021

1
Partner Couples

You really don’t want to stay here if you have other options. The shower pressure was amazing and tons of hot water.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

3
Friends

The outside of the building was very run down.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Lilith #Team6

2
Family

The biggest problem we had was that they put us on the lower floor under someone that lived there. We could hear the person walking across the floors late into the night seemingly trying to be loud. The tv was blasting all night. We just thought that they should put a "one night" customer away from someone that lives there.

By on Jun 8, 2019

3
Everyone

By on May 31, 2019

5
Business Business

It is the least expensive decent place in the are. A lot of the higher priced places have poor services or refuse to take cash.

By on May 25, 2019

Travelodge by Wyndham Brattleboro VT

1254 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Brattleboro-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Brattleboro-VT.h1039680-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Brattleboro-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Brattleboro-VT.h1039680-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Brattleboro-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Brattleboro-VT.h1039680-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions