Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We arrived after a long day of travel only to find rude staff & a second floor room with no elevator. I had to get my 80 year old mom and all of our luggage up the stairs to find a filthy room and no other options. We were rushing home to MO due to a family emergency so I tried to cancel my second night. I was told, “too bad”. I could cancel but no refund because I booked through Orbitz. I said they don’t charge me to adjust my schedule but she said, “we don’t give refunds!” Essentially I paid more for a night in a Super 8 in indiana than I paid for a suite in New York. Terrible!! Rude!! Dirty!!

Every once in a blue moon, you to move the furniture to vacuum & not just in the open areas. Heavy dust, dead bugs, toe nail clippings around edge of room.

Hotel & rooms were nice & great customer service.

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel.

Got there kind of late. Not due to the location, we went by gps on different apps and all of them had us going out on a county road in the middle of now where. Not their fault. Walked to check in and the service desk was swarming with flies. She said she couldn't help that because of customers coming in and out of the door. The room..Well it stunk, we got a king size bed that was worn out with a 3 foam put on top. We had to fight to get out of bed. And you couldn't really sit on the roll out couch. It was broke. Looked over and there was dust caked on the curtains. It didn't take us long to get up in the morning to leave. I did mention it to the front desk clerk. She told me she would leave a note to cleaning. But I should have came down to tell them the night before and they could have given a rag to clean it myself. You could peel the dust off it was that bad. But clean it myself??? . Not a great deal for the price.

This was an excellent hotel for the price. The beds where great & friendly staff!

Nice facilities. Location is a short drive to the stores but a little bit of a walk.

Room was comfortable and clean. Parking and local restaurants convenient and close by. Nothing special or grand. Good for overnight stay.

Very Satisfied with this two (2) nights stay with my family. Arrived and checked in to a cheerful clerk with a great smile. Noting extraordinary about the room with double queen size beds but, my spouse did commented about how comfortable the bed mattress was and I did not witnessed any bedbugs, as described by one previous reviewer when searching to select where to stay during our first visit to Paoli Peaks; for our first family snowboarding experience. The indoor pool area was perfect to soothe our bruises all over our bodies (temporary mementos of our self-taught "not-to-do's" with cold wet ice).

Stopped on the way to a golfing weekend. The cleanest Super 8 ever. Nice breakfast and kind and courteous staff. Stonecrest golf nearby is a steal and Pappa's has great food. Excellent value!!

Hotel all alone on high hill. Staff friendly and helpful. Good nights sleep and fine breakfast with apples, bananas and plenty to eat. Very pleasant stay with many shops and eating places about 1/4 mile below the hotel. Well stay there again.

When I made the reservations I was expecting a sub-par hotel. When I showed up the room was clean and looked like the hotel was recently built. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. The breakfast was average for a place like this.

We couldn't find anywhere to stay in Bloomington, so we stayed here. It was nice and clean, and cheaper than Bloomington on game day. The breakfast was a bit better than average with cottage cheese and hard-boiled eggs.

Walking in, I was hit with the disgusting smell of stale cigarette smoke. The bedspreads and pillows smelled like stinky feet. Beds had no support. Shower was miniature, old and looked dirty. We were constantly being attacked by gnats in the room and throughout the hotel. The pool was in a drab, dimly lighted room. The water was murky and if you wanted a towel you had to get one from the front desk. That is, if you got the attention of the staff. One lady minded the counter and she was constantly on the computer. Took 10 minutes to get a trash bag. The breakfast was pathetic as well. Cereal and bread. No staff attention whatsoever. Spend an extra $20 and go to Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express.

great room for the price. close to french lick which is where we spent most of our time.

went to french lick casino

Just stayed in the room and watch t.v. and relaxing...

Bell Back Road Bedford IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of IU Health Bedford Hospital, Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lawrence County Museum of History. This 50-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 50 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Non Smoking

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford

Everyone (6) Couples (6) Family (7) Other (3) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8, Bedford, Wyndham Worldwide. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We here at Super 8, Bedford, try to maintain a safe and comfortable environment for all our guests to enjoy. We hope you come see us again!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review, Super 8, Bedford, Wyndham Worldwide. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come to stay again here at Super 8, Bedford, Wyndham Worldwide. Brooke Front Desk Manager

1
Everyone

We arrived after a long day of travel only to find rude staff & a second floor room with no elevator. I had to get my 80 year old mom and all of our luggage up the stairs to find a filthy room and no other options. We were rushing home to MO due to a family emergency so I tried to cancel my second night. I was told, “too bad”. I could cancel but no refund because I booked through Orbitz. I said they don’t charge me to adjust my schedule but she said, “we don’t give refunds!” Essentially I paid more for a night in a Super 8 in indiana than I paid for a suite in New York. Terrible!! Rude!! Dirty!!

By , from Springfield Mo on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your most recent stay. It is always a good idea to call the hotel ahead of time and request a downstairs room if needed. Unfortunately when a guest books a non refundable prepaid online reservation we do not have the option to refund any nights. If you book directly through the hotel you can avoid this.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we hope to serve you again in the future.

2

ok for a night but could be cleaned better.

Everyone

Every once in a blue moon, you to move the furniture to vacuum & not just in the open areas. Heavy dust, dead bugs, toe nail clippings around edge of room.

By on Jul 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

I'm sorry that you had an experience like this. Let me first assure you that we do have everything moved several times a year to avoid issues like this. I am at a loss as to how this was even possible, but we will take your feedback into advisement and will retrain the housekeepers. Thank you.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Hotel & rooms were nice & great customer service.

By , from Texas on Jul 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

5

pleasantly surprised

Couples

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel.

By on Jul 28, 2015

3

bedford in super inn

Family

Got there kind of late. Not due to the location, we went by gps on different apps and all of them had us going out on a county road in the middle of now where. Not their fault. Walked to check in and the service desk was swarming with flies. She said she couldn't help that because of customers coming in and out of the door. The room..Well it stunk, we got a king size bed that was worn out with a 3 foam put on top. We had to fight to get out of bed. And you couldn't really sit on the roll out couch. It was broke. Looked over and there was dust caked on the curtains. It didn't take us long to get up in the morning to leave. I did mention it to the front desk clerk. She told me she would leave a note to cleaning. But I should have came down to tell them the night before and they could have given a rag to clean it myself. You could peel the dust off it was that bad. But clean it myself??? . Not a great deal for the price.

By on Jul 13, 2015

5

great hotel

Couples

This was an excellent hotel for the price. The beds where great & friendly staff!

By on Jun 16, 2015

3

bedford

Other

Nice facilities. Location is a short drive to the stores but a little bit of a walk.

By on Jun 4, 2014

Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford

501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bloomington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bedford.h856279-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bloomington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bedford.h856279-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bloomington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bedford.h856279-p2.Hotel-Reviews