Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No ice machines, tv remote didn’t work, shift change right at checking in was an inconvenience 1st shift girl rude

How enjoyable to walk in to the room, then go back to your truck for the can of Febreeze. I especially loved the 3000W LED light mounted right outside the window, the flimsy towels, the pervasive smell of burnt popcorn in the hallway, and the lumpy bed. Please. I beg you. Avoid this place at all costs. Sleep in your truck by the highway if you have to. You’ve been warned.

This is the worst place I’ve ever stayed. Please don’t stay here unless you do on the road traveling work as a man. I don’t feel safe because it’s in a bad area, the staff was not presentable (the old lady), I saw a small roach in the hallway, you’re responsible for taking out your own trash, you’re responsible for turning in your dirty towels and checking out new towels with a limit of 2 each per towel type, dogs are allowed to stay, no good feeling of staying, no decor breaks. The old lady was always taking smoking breaks outside(didn’t even wash her hands and lastly the shower head doesn’t flow fully on 2 water streams for water in shower head. I’m blessed I only did 2 days.

Was in a location near my favorite restaurants. Also, I appreciated the front desk staff and room service.They all showed great customer service.

To start with, the agent was not very friendly at check in. The hotel reeked of cigarette smoke and funk. We booked 2 rooms and one had a dirty towel left in it while the other had dried pee on the toilet seat. There were no amenities such as a iron or blowdryer.

But you they only clean once every too week and they have bugs you have too pay for using the phone and you have too bring your you’re laundry down too the desk I can’t stay there anymore

Really Good extended stay. Very few roaches and that's because you take you own trash out. So if others don't you could have a problem. Good working shower with Hot water. Good working cooktop with full size fridge. Good AC and good size TV. Really comfortable pillows and matresses. Enjoyed our trip. I recommend a air freshner spray and possibly a bug spray. Come prepared and you'll enjoy your stay.

No amenities room clean 1 weekly do your own sheets towels pay extra for everything. For a very tight budget ok , but wow

Nice clean room. Requested room wit couch bed and did not receive. Only room available. Just made another reservation and spoke to Charles at hotel to make sure we have couch bed.

Check in was fine (Orbitz pre pay, non-refundable), but the room was disgusting. When I opened the door and turned on the light there were hundred of tiny roaches on the kitchen counter running for cover. The floor was sticky and the oder from someone cooking next door was terrible. I left the keys on the counter and slept in my car... Avoid this place!

The hotel wasn't what I had expected. The pictures wasn't what we saw when we arrived. We checked out the next morning and checked in to Hilton In .

U.S. 49 Gulfport MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites Gulfport places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Gulfport Premium Outlets and Busted Wrench Garage Museum. This 105-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 105 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 34-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At WoodSpring Suites Gulfport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll In Shower)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Gulfport

Everyone (11) Family (3)
4
Family

No ice machines, tv remote didn’t work, shift change right at checking in was an inconvenience 1st shift girl rude

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our usual friendly, helpful service from the entire staff. We are so sorry we disappointed you and will use your feedback to help us improve.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank your for your review, Tanaya. We hope that are accommodations met your needs. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Suites and we wish you the best in your future travels.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

We are so happy to see that we left such a great impression on you! We truly appreciate you for choosing WoodSpring Suites for your traveling needs!

1
Everyone

How enjoyable to walk in to the room, then go back to your truck for the can of Febreeze. I especially loved the 3000W LED light mounted right outside the window, the flimsy towels, the pervasive smell of burnt popcorn in the hallway, and the lumpy bed. Please. I beg you. Avoid this place at all costs. Sleep in your truck by the highway if you have to. You’ve been warned.

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to deliver a great environment for guests and we’re sorry this was not your experience. We wish you the best in your future travels.

1
Business Business

This is the worst place I’ve ever stayed. Please don’t stay here unless you do on the road traveling work as a man. I don’t feel safe because it’s in a bad area, the staff was not presentable (the old lady), I saw a small roach in the hallway, you’re responsible for taking out your own trash, you’re responsible for turning in your dirty towels and checking out new towels with a limit of 2 each per towel type, dogs are allowed to stay, no good feeling of staying, no decor breaks. The old lady was always taking smoking breaks outside(didn’t even wash her hands and lastly the shower head doesn’t flow fully on 2 water streams for water in shower head. I’m blessed I only did 2 days.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear about all of these things that were disappointing to you during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback so we can improve and hopefully make a much better impression on future guests. I know that doesn't make up for the unpleasantness that you went through but I wanted you to know that you matter to us and we're sorry we disappointed you.

5
Business Business Family

Was in a location near my favorite restaurants. Also, I appreciated the front desk staff and room service.They all showed great customer service.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff. We are so pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our terrific staff. We appreciate you.

2
Family with small children Family

To start with, the agent was not very friendly at check in. The hotel reeked of cigarette smoke and funk. We booked 2 rooms and one had a dirty towel left in it while the other had dried pee on the toilet seat. There were no amenities such as a iron or blowdryer.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear about all of these things that were disappointing to you during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for this good rating and for staying with us!

3
Everyone

By on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for the good rating. We are glad you were pleased with your stay.

2
Everyone

But you they only clean once every too week and they have bugs you have too pay for using the phone and you have too bring your you’re laundry down too the desk I can’t stay there anymore

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2018

I'm so sorry to hear this. We strive to provide a wonderful guest experience and I'm sorry we let you down.

WoodSpring Suites Gulfport

8420 U.S. 49, Gulfport, MS 39501
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Gulfport.h1558846-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Biloxi-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Gulfport.h1558846-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Gulfport.h1558846-p2.Hotel-Reviews