Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was weak and not very friendly. I checked out early around 6:50 AM. I called the night before and asked if I could get coffee and and/or anything at all to eat before 7:00 and I was given a firm (rude) NO. Came down the next morning and there were plenty of options, but unfortunately I had no time. Check in process was also a little weak as it was the employees first day.

Very nice hotel for the money. Will definitely stay again

Over priced Pool was too small for the amount of guest. And only 2 towels per room. Could not go to desk to pick up towels they had to be ordered and delivered. The workers were very nice and tried to accommodate. Just too manly guest

It wasn’t clean, bathroom was gross, one person at desk was new and not helpful, second person was busy covering for trainee, so was unable to do her own job, we were the only two in line and had to wait 15 minutes to get checked in.

Great staff, excelent hotel, highly recommended, definetly will come back

Great corner room with a good view. Enjoyed the stay!

My first time here and it was fantastic!! A friend and I were here for a concert for one night but I definitely will be coming back with my husband hopefully for a great vacation!! The staff and the accommodations were ON POINT!!! Thank You so much!!

Really enjoyed staying here. The room was beautiful and we had a great view of the ocean. The only problems I had were the walls are paper thin. Could hear people talking. Also the kitchen chairs...when someone moved them you could hear it and it was awful. Please put the pads on the bottoms of the chair legs. Also, I wanted to listen to the ocean but couldn’t hear it with the music playing from the hotel. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Room was great and comfy. Didn’t really have to interact with staff except at check in and she was really pleasant. She also let us check in an hour early which was great! Will definitely stay here again!!

Great place to stay. Everything you want is within walking distance

Very nice! Rooms were a good size and comfortable. Only disappointment was the beach quality, water was disgusting, dead fish everywhere, and plastic all over the beach. Of course this is not the hotels fault.

Very nice hotel on the beach. Mini apartment away from home. Could use some updating upon entering the room, but the view of the beach from the living room and kitchen area was spectacular! The balcony was also a plus.

I loved the fact that the beach access was so convenient and I was very impressed with the room. Much nicer than I was expecting.

It was wonderful!! We had the best time and will definitely stay here again!!

Paint in bathroom was peeling. Front desk employees were clueless and did not address issues or check us in correctly. Very overrated.

Requested Room with a Beach View and recived a room on the 4th floor right above highway 90. Disappointing experience.

Love it...would recommend. Great location and convenient to all the Casinos

The rooms were very spacious. It was nice to have the extra half bath. The beds were not the most comfortable. The sheets and towels need to be upgraded. It was very clean and good value for the price. Nice location and easy check in.

Great spot in the middle of everything, close to the casinos and the convention center.

It met our expectations and offered a wonderful view.

Beach Blvd. Biloxi MS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Biloxi Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Biloxi Beach is a short stroll from South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, and other popular attractions like Beauvoir are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 96-room, 3.5-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's café, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 96 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchenettes and balconies, and there's space to spread out with sitting areas. 32-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, sofa beds, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite, Partial Beach View

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (1 King Bed and 1 Full Bed)

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Everyone (24) Couples (15) Business (1) Family (12) Friends (5) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Staff was weak and not very friendly. I checked out early around 6:50 AM. I called the night before and asked if I could get coffee and and/or anything at all to eat before 7:00 and I was given a firm (rude) NO. Came down the next morning and there were plenty of options, but unfortunately I had no time. Check in process was also a little weak as it was the employees first day.

By on Oct 21, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Very nice hotel for the money. Will definitely stay again

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please reserve your next stay with us directly. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

3
Families

Over priced Pool was too small for the amount of guest. And only 2 towels per room. Could not go to desk to pick up towels they had to be ordered and delivered. The workers were very nice and tried to accommodate. Just too manly guest

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with your stay. We will address the above mentioned issue, we do keep towels at the front desk for our guest and do allow them to pick up- I am so sorry if you were told any differently- We hope you choose to stay with us again.

5
Partner Couples Families

It wasn’t clean, bathroom was gross, one person at desk was new and not helpful, second person was busy covering for trainee, so was unable to do her own job, we were the only two in line and had to wait 15 minutes to get checked in.

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We are sorry to hear your stay and check in process did not meet your expectations. We are currently training new front desk agents to accommodate for the summer season. As far as the room or bathroom not being cleaned, I assure you, that this is not the quality that is typical with our property. I would like to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to contact me. My name is William. I am the Front Desk manager. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

5
Everyone

Great staff, excelent hotel, highly recommended, definetly will come back

By on Dec 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

4
Everyone

Great corner room with a good view. Enjoyed the stay!

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay-

5
Everyone

My first time here and it was fantastic!! A friend and I were here for a concert for one night but I definitely will be coming back with my husband hopefully for a great vacation!! The staff and the accommodations were ON POINT!!! Thank You so much!!

By , from Louisiana on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return-

4
Everyone

Really enjoyed staying here. The room was beautiful and we had a great view of the ocean. The only problems I had were the walls are paper thin. Could hear people talking. Also the kitchen chairs...when someone moved them you could hear it and it was awful. Please put the pads on the bottoms of the chair legs. Also, I wanted to listen to the ocean but couldn’t hear it with the music playing from the hotel. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Room was great and comfy. Didn’t really have to interact with staff except at check in and she was really pleasant. She also let us check in an hour early which was great! Will definitely stay here again!!

By , from Brusly, La on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!! We will address any issues we can resolve, promptly-

5
Everyone

Great place to stay. Everything you want is within walking distance

By , from Biloxi Mississippi on Sep 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-South-Beach-Biloxi-Hotel-&-Suites.h3929544-p2.Hotel-Reviews