Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Thumbs up

Nice lakeview, clean and spacious deck. Only concern was smokers next door

Cool location. Love the lake view. It’s clean and I love the tile floors. The heater in the room was excellent and it was well use that night. I did let the desk clerk know that coffee maker was not working. Other that that I would stay here again.

Building is a bit shabby. Room had wobbly desk, missing drawer, slow draining shower/tub. It was clean.

Upon booking i request for room upgrade but they doesn’t wanna give. I request for room not near the entrance but they have charged if i want another room. I request for extra pillows they can’t provide it. I request for a blower but they have another charges… they have alot of ant inside the room…

We went there for a night just to experience the snow and it was exciting and challenging. Challenging because we do not have rental car and we just use Uber. Town was beautiful quiet and friendly people. Free shuttle bus to take you where you like to go. Special mentioned to James the front desk man he helped us so much.🏔 We made it to our flight just in time 😂.

First of all, the photos are a misrepresentation. They are uears old. Now the part of the lake infront of the motel is dried up. The property itself is very old, falling apart actually and dirty. Staff is non-existant. There isn't even a phone on the room to call the desk. No housekeeping for 3 days/2 nights. And to top all that off, arpung 9:00pm, we were scared to death by somebody using a key trying to open our door. I had to yell "wrong room". To my surprise, some lady says, are you Mr. ....(my name)? I said yes, she said it does not show in the computer that I checked in. I said I did check in. Finally she goes away. Why would she try to get in the room at night regardless if I checked in or not. The next day I tried to complain, no one in the front office to receive my complain. I was not surprised. Horrible experience.

For the price I was extremely disappointed. The only thing going for them is the lake view. The staff were very polite and helpful but the room mattress was horrible and smelled old. The sheets looked over used and smelled old. The so called spa didn’t got used because looks extremely old and honestly didn’t made me feel comfortable using it. The tv was unusable. Basically something I expected from a motel 8 on side of any hi-way. Very cheap. Heating was loud and I could hear everyone’s noises from upstairs and next doors.I barely got 3 hours of sleep. I will definitely not return.

Nice area. Close to the village where everything is at. The comforter did not look very clean. The toilet was dirty. The toaster didn’t work. Only one med/large pot and one medium pan so depending what you cook, bring your own stuff. I had to go buy dish soap too.

Clean and affordable. I would stay here again. The towel and shower curtain bars were pulling out of the wall but at least it was clean and warm in the room.

Will go back. Tv did not work but room was clean. Nice view and next to stores and bars and restaurants next to kids park and other interesting places

The property overall was fine and didn't expect much more for the price point but the mattresses were really bad. We tried both beds and our backs were killing us after two days.

Loved the fact that the property was so close to the water. Will definitely bring my kayak next time!

Very nice, beautiful view. Good for the price. Would stay there again.

Overpriced...even Motel 6 would be a little cleaner, but I wouldn’t stay there either if I had a choice.

Lakeview Dr Big Bear Lake CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Private beach

Big Bear Lakefront Lodge places you within a 10-minute stroll of Big Bear Marina and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain. The 25 rooms at this motel include fireplaces, balconies, and microwaves.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels. Fireplaces, balconies or patios, and microwaves are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Big Bear Lakefront Lodge enjoy a private beach, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. A stay here includes free parking. Other amenities at this beach motel include free newspapers, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Fireplace (Kitchen)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

3 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Lake View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

2 Story Cabin

2 Queen Beds | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Big Bear Lakefront Lodge

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Family (11)
4
Family

Thumbs up

By on Sep 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope you will come stay with us in the future. Kind Regards,Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Nice lakeview, clean and spacious deck. Only concern was smokers next door

By on Jul 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2022

Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to your next stay!

5
Partner Couples

Cool location. Love the lake view. It’s clean and I love the tile floors. The heater in the room was excellent and it was well use that night. I did let the desk clerk know that coffee maker was not working. Other that that I would stay here again.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We fixed the coffee maker the same day you told us about it. Thank you so much for letting us know.

3
Friends

Building is a bit shabby. Room had wobbly desk, missing drawer, slow draining shower/tub. It was clean.

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback we will be addressing these issues .

2
Partner Couples

Upon booking i request for room upgrade but they doesn’t wanna give. I request for room not near the entrance but they have charged if i want another room. I request for extra pillows they can’t provide it. I request for a blower but they have another charges… they have alot of ant inside the room…

By on Mar 26, 2022

4
Family

We went there for a night just to experience the snow and it was exciting and challenging. Challenging because we do not have rental car and we just use Uber. Town was beautiful quiet and friendly people. Free shuttle bus to take you where you like to go. Special mentioned to James the front desk man he helped us so much.🏔 We made it to our flight just in time 😂.

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2022

"Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!"

1
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2021

1
Partner Couples

First of all, the photos are a misrepresentation. They are uears old. Now the part of the lake infront of the motel is dried up. The property itself is very old, falling apart actually and dirty. Staff is non-existant. There isn't even a phone on the room to call the desk. No housekeeping for 3 days/2 nights. And to top all that off, arpung 9:00pm, we were scared to death by somebody using a key trying to open our door. I had to yell "wrong room". To my surprise, some lady says, are you Mr. ....(my name)? I said yes, she said it does not show in the computer that I checked in. I said I did check in. Finally she goes away. Why would she try to get in the room at night regardless if I checked in or not. The next day I tried to complain, no one in the front office to receive my complain. I was not surprised. Horrible experience.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2021

We are not a motel, its a hotel.. Plus if were not in the office please call the office number. We are working from 7am-10pm. Also the lake being dried isn't our fault. we had fires and it causes us to use the lake water. Plus if you read the sing on the door before you walk in the front office we have a number.. Also we only open the room because if no one has checked in we have to cancel the reservation and call you.

2
Family

For the price I was extremely disappointed. The only thing going for them is the lake view. The staff were very polite and helpful but the room mattress was horrible and smelled old. The sheets looked over used and smelled old. The so called spa didn’t got used because looks extremely old and honestly didn’t made me feel comfortable using it. The tv was unusable. Basically something I expected from a motel 8 on side of any hi-way. Very cheap. Heating was loud and I could hear everyone’s noises from upstairs and next doors.I barely got 3 hours of sleep. I will definitely not return.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Thank you for your review of Big Bear Lake Front Lodge. We wish you would have let us know about these issues during your stay so we would have had the opportunity to address them. You are welcome to call our front desk and discuss any issues you had with management. We are constantly updating our rooms and improving our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us a second chance so we can show you the improvements we have made. We look forward to seeing you again in Big Bear.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for the review! We love to hear responses, but we will always improve our hotel.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Lakefront-Lodge.h892697-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Lakefront-Lodge.h892697-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Lakefront-Lodge.h892697-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions