Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very disappointed with room.. Also they have mentioned the breakfast is included hence we booked and paid more rate.. But nothing was there accept coffee and small cake.. No fruits and not even bred butter... I never recommend to anyone...

It was clean and it was quiet and the price was very good

The staff was very nice and told jokes! However the mini fridge did not work and their were gummies on the room when we walked in. The bed appeared to have an old blood stain on it, both the sheet and the mattress and it looked like someone had peed the bed. However we bought some of our own sheets and pillows to fix the issue. Towels were very small and when they cleaned rooms they left the sheets on the ground outside.

Very dirty beds where literally bent with the shape of a bandanna

Smoke alarm went off during the night/ the only make working said to disconnect it/ never replace the battery in 4 days we stayed there... / no hangers in closet/ towels weren’t replaced but onetime / never cleaned the room ever

Nothing this place said free breakfast i was their 3 nights no breakfast. They had plastic bags over the fire alarms when i beought up about the room smelling like pot the manager said "the room under you is a smoking room" i asked to change rooms they said no. Their was sp much mold in the bathroom i had to go 3 nights without showering. The matress doesnt evne count as a matress it was horrible. Their were 3 lights in the room but only one lamp worked. I asked for a towel to use so could dry off my legs from shaving since we were only given two towels that my husband used i was given a towel that was full of holes from the house keeper. When checking out i was going to addreas some problems i saw for hin to check out lile the bag over the fire alarm and mold and bed situation i had to ring the door bell at 930am (breakfast time) over 8 times for him to come out take the key and walk back into the back room from the check in table. Didnt ask how my stay was or anything..

Worst ever, and I have traveled quite a bit! My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, and my family's room reeked of sex. I had no shelf/hanging unit for clothing. There was no iron or ironing board to be had, by order if the owner!! There were no tissues provided; bits of food could still be found on the floor and under the bed. There were ants crawling all over the bathroom walls and towels, for which I was given some toxic spray to use myself. The worst was that I was charged for three nights (hotel fees in addition to Orbitz posted fee) when I only stayed two hours, and no refund whatsoever. I could understand keeping one night's fee, as we were very late arrivals, but keeping the rest was wrong. Very stressful, especially as we were there for a funeral

Nice staff very clean Close to everything 5 miles to AC

1 - Don't put less towels in the room than there are people and then say you can't get towels until housekeeping comes back the next day. 2 - don't say you have a continental breakfast if you only have 3 mini muffins available

The room had roaches. Although it was a non smoking room it smelled like smoke

The room was nice and the stay overall was good but they didn't have continental breakfast

The guy at the counter was extremely rude, the complementary “continental” breakfast consisted of coffe, hot water and 16 cinnamon mini buns from the dollar tree. The room was very dirty, the bathroom was a nightmare and the rooms reeked of smoke.

Was itching all night. Room could use a carpet shampoo and a thorough wipe down.

Room stunk and I was bitten by bugs in the middle of the night.

White Horse Pike Absecon NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a leisurely stroll of Heritage Park, Superlodge Atlantic City/Absecon is within a few miles (5 km) of Absecon Wildlife Management Area. This 36-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 36 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can enjoy TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Superlodge Atlantic City/Absecon enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This smoke-free motel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Superlodge Atlantic City/Absecon

Everyone (61) Couples (3) Family (6)
1
Families Families

Very disappointed with room.. Also they have mentioned the breakfast is included hence we booked and paid more rate.. But nothing was there accept coffee and small cake.. No fruits and not even bred butter... I never recommend to anyone...

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

It was clean and it was quiet and the price was very good

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Friends Families

The staff was very nice and told jokes! However the mini fridge did not work and their were gummies on the room when we walked in. The bed appeared to have an old blood stain on it, both the sheet and the mattress and it looked like someone had peed the bed. However we bought some of our own sheets and pillows to fix the issue. Towels were very small and when they cleaned rooms they left the sheets on the ground outside.

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Very dirty beds where literally bent with the shape of a bandanna

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Friends

Smoke alarm went off during the night/ the only make working said to disconnect it/ never replace the battery in 4 days we stayed there... / no hangers in closet/ towels weren’t replaced but onetime / never cleaned the room ever

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples Families

Nothing this place said free breakfast i was their 3 nights no breakfast. They had plastic bags over the fire alarms when i beought up about the room smelling like pot the manager said "the room under you is a smoking room" i asked to change rooms they said no. Their was sp much mold in the bathroom i had to go 3 nights without showering. The matress doesnt evne count as a matress it was horrible. Their were 3 lights in the room but only one lamp worked. I asked for a towel to use so could dry off my legs from shaving since we were only given two towels that my husband used i was given a towel that was full of holes from the house keeper. When checking out i was going to addreas some problems i saw for hin to check out lile the bag over the fire alarm and mold and bed situation i had to ring the door bell at 930am (breakfast time) over 8 times for him to come out take the key and walk back into the back room from the check in table. Didnt ask how my stay was or anything..

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

We appreciate your feedback!

1
Family with small children Families

Worst ever, and I have traveled quite a bit! My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, and my family's room reeked of sex. I had no shelf/hanging unit for clothing. There was no iron or ironing board to be had, by order if the owner!! There were no tissues provided; bits of food could still be found on the floor and under the bed. There were ants crawling all over the bathroom walls and towels, for which I was given some toxic spray to use myself. The worst was that I was charged for three nights (hotel fees in addition to Orbitz posted fee) when I only stayed two hours, and no refund whatsoever. I could understand keeping one night's fee, as we were very late arrivals, but keeping the rest was wrong. Very stressful, especially as we were there for a funeral

By on Apr 17, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

We appreciate your feedback!

Superlodge Atlantic City/Absecon

633 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Superlodge-Atlantic-City/Absecon.h1607888-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Superlodge-Atlantic-City/Absecon.h1607888-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Superlodge-Atlantic-City/Absecon.h1607888-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Superlodge-Atlantic-City/Absecon.h1607888-p2.Hotel-Reviews