Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room smelled like mildew and the air conditioner didn’t work so the room was super hot and i feel like it was not worth the amount i paid for

This hotel is ok, only needs some updates in the bathroom. Front desk people were politely and helpful.

The check in process was slow, and the lobby was not very clean. The room was okay. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the water pressure was horrible, and if you wanted to use hot water the shower head screeched the entire time it was being used, The toilet was not fastened down to the floor, so when you would set something on top of it it would move. There was also only one towel in the room with two beds and reserved for two people. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Defiantly not worth what I paid for it!

Black Horse Pike Egg Harbor Township NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Sunset Motel places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Boardwalk Hall and Tropicana Casino. This 30-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Sunset Motel's 30 rooms are soundproofed and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Ironing boards, desks, and free toiletries are also available.


Property features

At Sunset Motel, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Economy Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Jacuzzi Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sunset Motel

Everyone (2) Family (1)
2
Family with small children

The room smelled like mildew and the air conditioner didn’t work so the room was super hot and i feel like it was not worth the amount i paid for

By , from Philadelphia on Jul 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2020

Sorry for your inconvenience We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family

This hotel is ok, only needs some updates in the bathroom. Front desk people were politely and helpful.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback We're sorry you were unhappy we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

would never recommend

Everyone

The check in process was slow, and the lobby was not very clean. The room was okay. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the water pressure was horrible, and if you wanted to use hot water the shower head screeched the entire time it was being used, The toilet was not fastened down to the floor, so when you would set something on top of it it would move. There was also only one towel in the room with two beds and reserved for two people. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Defiantly not worth what I paid for it!

By , from PA on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

Sorry for your inconvenience we like your feedback and will get to the problem asap thank you

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Sunset-Motel.h17738516-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Sunset-Motel.h17738516-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Sunset-Motel.h17738516-p2.Hotel-Reviews