Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel stay here was peaceful i like the main guy working there very respectful nice hotel rooms jacuzzi rooms have a little bit of a smell but only due to the water but goes away in time i enjoyed my stay there

Dirty towels walls shower and comforter non smoking room smelled like smoke cigarette burns on furniture body hair on walls stained furniture smelled of mold and smoke I wouldn't recommend this place manager was friendly but needs to put a lot of time into this motel before charging the fees he is.

The staff addressed our needs and were very friendly. They were very helpful and accommodating when we needed to adjust our reservation.The room smelled like stale air, smoke and dirt. Even after we sprayed the smell didn't go away.

Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Nice motel.

This hotel had mold and bad smell. It really stinks, it was good that i only stayed one night, what happen to the rating system? I just follow the rating system, it rated 3.7 something, it was a lie.

Bigger & better pillows, more than one sheet per double bed,more towels, no shampoo etc. Overall not very clean!!!!!

We were looking for a nice place to stay with access to Atlantic City. Met and surpassed expectations. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Friendly service - we were offered an upgrade to room with Jacuzzi for a small fee.

Never stayed in a journey s end motel before and I was impressed by the large size of my room, the comfortable bed and chairs. Overall, it was a really good 2 day stay.

Nice large room, bed comfortable, Bath towels could have been cleaned. I would stay again

Room was as expected given low price paid. There was an odor of something we couldn't exactly label, but was able to air the room out pretty well. Went down to do some golfing, and hotel is very close to numerous golf courses.

E White Horse Pike Galloway NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Heritage Park is within 2 miles (3 km) of Journeys End Motel Atlantic City / Absecon while other popular attractions such as Absecon Wildlife Management Area are within 3 miles (5 km). This 23-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

Journeys End Motel Atlantic City / Absecon's 23 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free long-distance calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Journeys End Motel Atlantic City / Absecon features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Journeys End Motel Atlantic City / Absecon

Everyone (3) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (4) Friends (2)
4
Family

The hotel stay here was peaceful i like the main guy working there very respectful nice hotel rooms jacuzzi rooms have a little bit of a smell but only due to the water but goes away in time i enjoyed my stay there

By , from Allentown on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Hi Noah, Thanks for your comments about Journeys End motel. we feel so happy when some one like you appreciate our work. As you mention about the smell, but some time due to humidity and due to bay area this type of smell remain for some time and than go away which beyond our control. We also appreciate if you share your experience with your friend and family Once again thanks Mike Manager and Journeys end motel Staff

1
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Hi Carmen, First of all thanks for taking time from your busy schedule and write your opinion during your last visit to Atlantic city area. We appreciate your comments and we take all the comments as a suggestion to improve our property, but we are sorry to say that you did not mention any thing that what was the problem while you stay. I also like to inform you that our policy is that if you do not like room, amenities, facilities etc and if you come to office within reasonable time than we refund the money. Once again sorry to for inconvenience. Thanks Mike Manager and Journeys End Motel Staff

1

dirty room

Everyone

Dirty towels walls shower and comforter non smoking room smelled like smoke cigarette burns on furniture body hair on walls stained furniture smelled of mold and smoke I wouldn't recommend this place manager was friendly but needs to put a lot of time into this motel before charging the fees he is.

By , from connecticut on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Hi Frank, First of all thanks for writing review about Journeys End motel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy while you stay during your last visit. We like to inform you that as per our slogan "As nice as any Chain" we try to maintain the property as any chain. The room you stay, was newly painted, there were new carpet and when you made a comment about comforter we gladly replace by brand new comforter. As we mention that we try to keep our property as some franchise motel we have same policy also that if you do not like room for any reason just come back to office and we would gladly refund your money but you did not do it and we thought that you just want to change the comforter. Last but not least we will defiantly keep in mind your comments and we will take necessary action as soon as possible. Once again sorry for inconvenience.during your last stay, Thanks Mike Manager Journeys End Motel

3
Everyone

The staff addressed our needs and were very friendly. They were very helpful and accommodating when we needed to adjust our reservation.The room smelled like stale air, smoke and dirt. Even after we sprayed the smell didn't go away.

By on Oct 13, 2016

5

great family getaway

Family

Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Nice motel.

By on Sep 30, 2015

1

atlantic city trip

Family

This hotel had mold and bad smell. It really stinks, it was good that i only stayed one night, what happen to the rating system? I just follow the rating system, it rated 3.7 something, it was a lie.

By on Jul 31, 2015

3

ok

Friends

Bigger & better pillows, more than one sheet per double bed,more towels, no shampoo etc. Overall not very clean!!!!!

By on Jul 28, 2015

5

highly recommended

Couples

We were looking for a nice place to stay with access to Atlantic City. Met and surpassed expectations. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Friendly service - we were offered an upgrade to room with Jacuzzi for a small fee.

By on Jul 10, 2015

4

a good stay

Business

Never stayed in a journey s end motel before and I was impressed by the large size of my room, the comfortable bed and chairs. Overall, it was a really good 2 day stay.

By on May 26, 2015

4

a room to stay in

Family

Nice large room, bed comfortable, Bath towels could have been cleaned. I would stay again

By on Apr 15, 2014

Journeys End Motel Atlantic City / Absecon

250 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Journeys-End-Motel-Atlantic-City-/-Absecon.h1212925-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Journeys-End-Motel-Atlantic-City-/-Absecon.h1212925-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Journeys-End-Motel-Atlantic-City-/-Absecon.h1212925-p2.Hotel-Reviews