Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My daughter and I were visiting the Asheville area for some college tours. We wanted to stay in a cabin without paying an arm and a leg. We loved the value, uniqueness, cleanliness and location of Pines Cottages. Great find. We will definitely stay again.

A cozy cottage with kitchen, bathroom and bed- sitting room. Private and clean. It was near a busy road, but road noise was not a problem.

This property was billed as a cabin in the woods, however it was actually a poorly laid out house from the 1950s and could have used some renovation. Although it looks like someone tried to turn it into a two-bedroom cabin by sticking up paneling walls, it was quite the amateur job. My daughter really wasn't impressed that if you opened the closet door in the living room you looked straight into her bed because there was no wall between the two and no door on the bedroom side. The property backs up to the highway, so even though there was a lovely little porch and deck it was very noisy when you sat outside. We visited in the winter and it was quite cold that weekend. The windows in the building are still from the 1950s and several of them had no caulk. One even had a large crack between the glass and the frame. It was absolutely freezing the entire time we were there. We kept this heat set on 85 and bundled up in long underwear and sweatpants and blankets just to watch a movie on the ancient and blurry television. You could feel the cold air pouring in around the windows, and the bathroom would not close all the way at all. It was 26 degrees outside. It might be a lovely place to stay in the summer if you don't mind staying in oddly designed oddly built cabins with 1950s furnishings and decor, but I definitely would stay far away in the winter.

We were very pleased with quaint cottage #5. The surroundings were unique and it had a nice vintage feel. We also liked that it was very peaceful and quiet, even with it being right off a pretty busy road. It was a nice romantic getaway. The only recommendation would be to add hot tubs where there may be more room for them.

I'd never stayed in a cabin like this before it was fun.

Adorable vintage cottage. Pretty treed location.

Our cottage was perfect for what we needed. It was quaint and rustic but still just a few miles from downtown Asheville. The structure is showing its age but that is part of the charm. The best part about the cottage was how well it was stocked. They have thought of everything we might need and were so accommodating. The bed was soft and super comfortable. We loved our little cottage!

We enjoyed our stay in our cozy cabin. It was close to everything yet just far enough. The ambiance and the cabin was really special. I was so glad we found this little gem.

Quiet and in a central location. Cute vintage cottage with all the amenities you would need for a quick or extended stay.

Weaverville Road Asheville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services

The Pines Cottages places you within a few miles (5 km) of Beaver Lake View Park and French Broad River. Each of the 13 rooms at this 3-star cottage includes a kitchen, a furnished patio, and a dining area.


Rooms

The 13 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchens and furnished patios, and there's space to spread out with dining areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Private yards, coffee makers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

The Pines Cottages features free WiFi in public areas and a picnic area. Front-desk staff can help with concierge services, and provide local restaurant recommendations. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a garden and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Cabin Sixteen

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 6

Cottage Eleven

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Cottage Four

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Cottage Seven

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Pines Cottages

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Family

My daughter and I were visiting the Asheville area for some college tours. We wanted to stay in a cabin without paying an arm and a leg. We loved the value, uniqueness, cleanliness and location of Pines Cottages. Great find. We will definitely stay again.

By , from Charlotte, NC on Nov 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2020

We are so glad to hear that you & your daughter enjoyed your time at The Pines Cottages. We look forward to seeing you again!

5
Partner Couples Family

A cozy cottage with kitchen, bathroom and bed- sitting room. Private and clean. It was near a busy road, but road noise was not a problem.

By , from Weaverville, NC on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you liked your cottage, and we hope to see you again soon.

3
Family

This property was billed as a cabin in the woods, however it was actually a poorly laid out house from the 1950s and could have used some renovation. Although it looks like someone tried to turn it into a two-bedroom cabin by sticking up paneling walls, it was quite the amateur job. My daughter really wasn't impressed that if you opened the closet door in the living room you looked straight into her bed because there was no wall between the two and no door on the bedroom side. The property backs up to the highway, so even though there was a lovely little porch and deck it was very noisy when you sat outside. We visited in the winter and it was quite cold that weekend. The windows in the building are still from the 1950s and several of them had no caulk. One even had a large crack between the glass and the frame. It was absolutely freezing the entire time we were there. We kept this heat set on 85 and bundled up in long underwear and sweatpants and blankets just to watch a movie on the ancient and blurry television. You could feel the cold air pouring in around the windows, and the bathroom would not close all the way at all. It was 26 degrees outside. It might be a lovely place to stay in the summer if you don't mind staying in oddly designed oddly built cabins with 1950s furnishings and decor, but I definitely would stay far away in the winter.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your cottage. We do not advertise as being in the woods. We sit on 4 acres with large trees, but we are between 2 roads, so we are not in the woods. Your cottage was built in the 1950's & we have done extensive remodeling over the years to provide a safe & comfortable environment. I was not aware of a crack in the glass & will have that fixed. If we were aware of the cold temperature inside, we could have provided a space heater to ensure your comfort. Again, we apologize for your experience.

5
Partner Couples

We were very pleased with quaint cottage #5. The surroundings were unique and it had a nice vintage feel. We also liked that it was very peaceful and quiet, even with it being right off a pretty busy road. It was a nice romantic getaway. The only recommendation would be to add hot tubs where there may be more room for them.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

We are glad you enojyed your stay with us. We appreciate the great review!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for the positive review.

5
Everyone

I'd never stayed in a cabin like this before it was fun.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you had fun.

4
Everyone

Adorable vintage cottage. Pretty treed location.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Everyone

Our cottage was perfect for what we needed. It was quaint and rustic but still just a few miles from downtown Asheville. The structure is showing its age but that is part of the charm. The best part about the cottage was how well it was stocked. They have thought of everything we might need and were so accommodating. The bed was soft and super comfortable. We loved our little cottage!

By on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

5

cozy cabin

Everyone

We enjoyed our stay in our cozy cabin. It was close to everything yet just far enough. The ambiance and the cabin was really special. I was so glad we found this little gem.

By on Jun 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2018

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you visit the area.

4

great location

Everyone

Quiet and in a central location. Cute vintage cottage with all the amenities you would need for a quick or extended stay.

By , from DC on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-The-Pines-Cottages.h9664230-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Asheville-Hotels-The-Pines-Cottages.h9664230-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-The-Pines-Cottages.h9664230-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions