Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was lovely and in a great location in the Museumplein. The reception staff was welcoming and very helpful, arranging for taxis, making dinner reservations and ensuring that we had a quick bite before we left for an early morning train to Paris. Our room was a little small as was the bathroom, but both were very clean. The shower was a challenge as it was quite small and had no shelves to put soap or shampoos. And while the hotel offers free WiFi, it was rather spotty, working best in the breakfast room and lobby.

Our hotel room here was one of the noisiest rooms we’ve ever had. It was impossible to get any sleep. And the bathtub/shower was so difficult to get into - not only very high, but with a glass enclosure that didn’t allow for easy entry.

This hotel is perfectly located, the staff is friendly and the bikes are good. The rooms that are upgrade rooms are recommended. The third floor was perfect and room 301 has a balcony overlooking a tree lined street and the Rijksmuseum! Dont hesitate to stay here.

Very friendly service! I really enjoyed staying here,

The staff was friendly but could not provide restaurant advice. The internet was weak and sporadic. Excellent location for museums and concert hall.

Overall, the property was very nice. It is in a convenient location and walkable to the museums and a short tram ride to dam square, the red light district, etc. The only issue was the Wi-Fi which was spotty a lot of the time. The hotel itself however, was very nice and clean.

Excellent staff and hotel. Everything was nice and clean and I felt very comfortable. This is also a really nice location where about everything you'd want to see is walkable. It's right next to the Van Gogh museum and a center of food and other museums. The walk to the Anne Frank house took about 30 minutes but it was great to sightsee along the way.

We stayed for three nights. Perfect location, wonderful staff, zero complaints.

Very close to all the premium stores and nice restaurants, museums. Also a very short walk to the tram. Very convenient and hotel was clean and lobby had a wonderful scent! We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip to Amsterdam!

This is the second time I’ve stayed here & it’s always been a pleasant experince. They gave me a tiny room since I am by myself so it is not as comfortable as my first stay but it is clean and cozy. The staff is always friendly & accommodating.

Our very, very small room could not hold our 2 pieces of luggage . We had ONLY a skylight window in the room. Could ONLY see a small patch of the sky.

The Bilderberg was a great location!! It was a 2 minute walk to the I Amsterdam sign/ rijksmuseum, the street was quiet and beautiful, maybe a 3 minute walk to the tram or bus. If you want to save money on an Uber or taxi, don’t want to mess with the subway take the 97 bus, even with luggage it is so convenient. Yes the room is small but we only collapsed into bed after full days of fun and sightseeing. It was a great choice!

This is a great location—a block from the major museums in one direction and a block from the upscale stores in the other—but on a quiet street. The hotel was as advertised with a king size bed, air conditioning, and a teapot. The staff was fluent in English and very accommodating.

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and good bar, lounge and breakfast room. We feel we really lucked out in choosing this place.

Very nice hotel with rooms exactly as pictured on site. Very clean and small but comfortable. Front desk staff very quiet and will assist but only when asked. Many restaurants and Cafés within 10 or 15 minutes to walk to. Breakfast at hotel not a good value. Transportation very nearby and easy to use a big plus!

Location was perfect however both the room and bathroom area really small

The hotel itself is nice and located in a convenient area of Amsterdam. However, with the exception of 2 helpful staff, the hotel employees did not make me feel welcomed. One night when I returned and had to buzz to be let in the building, the concierge person was extremely rude and questioned if I actually had a reservation at the hotel. All of the guests staying at the hotel were older and white. If you are a younger POC, I would not recommend this hotel. There are many others in the area that might be more welcoming.

Jan Luijkenstraat 58 Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Van Gogh Museum and Diamond Museum Amsterdam
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa services

Located in Museum Quarter, Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken is next to popular attractions like Van Gogh Museum and Diamond Museum Amsterdam. This 62-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Amsterdam, and also a short walk from Vondelpark and Rijksmuseum.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 62 rooms feature minibars, safes, and phones. 50-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

Guests of Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and spa services. Self parking is available for EUR 54 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Guest reviews for Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

The hotel was lovely and in a great location in the Museumplein. The reception staff was welcoming and very helpful, arranging for taxis, making dinner reservations and ensuring that we had a quick bite before we left for an early morning train to Paris. Our room was a little small as was the bathroom, but both were very clean. The shower was a challenge as it was quite small and had no shelves to put soap or shampoos. And while the hotel offers free WiFi, it was rather spotty, working best in the breakfast room and lobby.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, We will share your compliments with our staff, we are very happy to read that they give you the service that we provide. Unfortunately the WIFI was not what you expected, we are sorry about that. We are looking forward to meet you some other time in the future, thank you for your stay! Kind regards, Sylvia Maas

5
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It thrills us to read that you have rated your stay with a 5 out of 5! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the hotel. Warm regards, Lars Kool

2
Partner Couples

Our hotel room here was one of the noisiest rooms we’ve ever had. It was impossible to get any sleep. And the bathtub/shower was so difficult to get into - not only very high, but with a glass enclosure that didn’t allow for easy entry.

By , from Portland on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Dear Al, Thank you very much for your review! Any positive or negative feedback is important to us to implement improvements. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! I regret to read that you experienced noise during your stay in our hotel. Hopefully you have still enjoyed the beautiful city of Amsterdam. With the kindest regards, Lars Kool

5
Partner Couples

This hotel is perfectly located, the staff is friendly and the bikes are good. The rooms that are upgrade rooms are recommended. The third floor was perfect and room 301 has a balcony overlooking a tree lined street and the Rijksmuseum! Dont hesitate to stay here.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review! Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay, staff and bikes! Hopefully we get to welcome you again! With kind regards, Lars Kool

5
Everyone

Very friendly service! I really enjoyed staying here,

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review! Great to read that you have rated your stay with a 5 out of 5! I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! With the kindest regards, Lars Kool

4
Partner Couples

The staff was friendly but could not provide restaurant advice. The internet was weak and sporadic. Excellent location for museums and concert hall.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel! I, however, do regret to read that you did not receive the restaurant advice you wished for. I hope that we get to welcome you again in the hotel! When you do, please contact me for restaurant advice. We have a lot of good restaurants nearby :)

4
Partner Couples

Overall, the property was very nice. It is in a convenient location and walkable to the museums and a short tram ride to dam square, the red light district, etc. The only issue was the Wi-Fi which was spotty a lot of the time. The hotel itself however, was very nice and clean.

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to welcome you back in the near future. Until next time. Kind regards, Team Bilderberg

5
Everyone

Excellent staff and hotel. Everything was nice and clean and I felt very comfortable. This is also a really nice location where about everything you'd want to see is walkable. It's right next to the Van Gogh museum and a center of food and other museums. The walk to the Anne Frank house took about 30 minutes but it was great to sightsee along the way.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience and loved the location of our hotel. Hopefully you got to see a lot and enjoyed the museums! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

5
Everyone

We stayed for three nights. Perfect location, wonderful staff, zero complaints.

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully until next time.

4
Everyone

Very close to all the premium stores and nice restaurants, museums. Also a very short walk to the tram. Very convenient and hotel was clean and lobby had a wonderful scent! We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip to Amsterdam!

By on Oct 7, 2018

Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken

Jan Luijkenstraat 58, Amsterdam, 1071 CS
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Bilderberg-Hotel-Jan-Luyken.h19218-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Bilderberg-Hotel-Jan-Luyken.h19218-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Bilderberg-Hotel-Jan-Luyken.h19218-p2.Hotel-Reviews