Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A good location

Excellent choice. Very close to the main station, plenty of restaurants and shops around and you can walk to the city center easily. I would stay here again if I need to return to Zurich.

Hotel is located centrally to all of Old Town.

Great location

the roomwas extremely small. Room 225. I couldnt even open my suitcase. No drawers. When I complained they say for this price you get this size. Maybe smallest room I have been in a hotel

Excellent location a bit hard to find on Google map how to get there driving

Great location. No complaints Elevators could have been a little bigger.

This was an ok hotel. Excellent location in Zürick old town, convenient.

Everything was clean and working, staff was always smiling, kipping all of us in a good mood - combined with very clean property and amenities overall it was very pleasant experience.

I enjoyed the great location of the hotel,for transportation was close by,also the staff were wonderful would recommend this hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible with A/C. Room was a decent size for Europe standards.

Location location location!!! Very convenient for everything

The St. Gotthard is a charming hotel conveniently located just a block from the main train station in Zurich. We just stayed one night before heading to St. Anton am Arlberg for a ski week. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - we arrived very early in the morning and they offered to either hold our bags for the two hours before our room was ready, or for 30 francs more we could upgrade to a room that was ready. After a 9 hour flight we chose to upgrade and our room was beautiful! I would definitely go back for a longer stay next time. Enjoy Zurich!

Great Hotel - Great Price - Great Location. Heart of City 100 footsteps from Train Station to Hotel. Highly Recommed - will definitely be back. Only downside - it’s in heart of City so you do get some late night festivities - but it’s all good !!

There is good condition to everywhere... In the room a little-bit uncomfortable system of lights... It's all is lighted... or nothing else...And if you come, when it's dark..., and then - go to sleep, and then in the middle of night to go to bathroom - and NO LIGHT at all!!! But small restaurant is with great traditions of good food and great hospitality! Especially old server is very-very good!!! Just excellent! Pleasant and understanding, always in good mood and smile. Not the same are people for breakfast...And hurry people to eat as it close to 10:30 AM.

Great hotel close to train station! We only stayed one night. Room is a bit small but it was very nice.

Bahnhofstrasse 87 Zürich ZH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Zürich Center, St Gotthard Hotel is adjacent to Urania Observatory and within a 5-minute walk of Bahnhofstrasse. This 139-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a full-service spa and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a theme restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM. A hosted evening meal is available for a surcharge on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday; reservations are required.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of St Gotthard Hotel enjoy features like a full-service spa, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CHF 140 per vehicle one way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Senior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Top View Room, Balcony

2 Twin Beds | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for St Gotthard Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (2)
4
Partner Couples

A good location

By on Jun 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Mr. Luis, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again under our Guests. Best regards Your St. Gotthard Team

5
Everyone

Excellent choice. Very close to the main station, plenty of restaurants and shops around and you can walk to the city center easily. I would stay here again if I need to return to Zurich.

By on Jun 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Mrs. Nycole, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again under our Guests. Best regards Your St. Gotthard Team

4
Partner Couples

Hotel is located centrally to all of Old Town.

By on May 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Mr. Jeffrey, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again under our Guests. Best regards Your St. Gotthard Team

5
Everyone

Great location

By on May 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Mr. Pravin, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again under our Guests. Best regards Your St. Gotthard Team

2
Business Business

the roomwas extremely small. Room 225. I couldnt even open my suitcase. No drawers. When I complained they say for this price you get this size. Maybe smallest room I have been in a hotel

By on Apr 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2022

Dear Mr. Orbitz, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for your feedback! Your critic is very important for us in order to improve our quality standards. Thank you! Best regards Your St. Gotthard Team

4
Business Business

Excellent location a bit hard to find on Google map how to get there driving

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying with us during your journey to Switzerland and for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are very glad that your liked our hotel, specially our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, during your next trip to Zurich. Best regards,

4
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for staying with us and having taken the time to give us your great feedback.Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. Warm regards,

5
Friends

Great location. No complaints Elevators could have been a little bigger.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your great review and having chosen our hotel for your visit to Zurich. We are very glad that you liked service and central Location, directly at the world famous Bahnhofstrasse. We are Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. Yours faithfully,

3
Partner Couples

This was an ok hotel. Excellent location in Zürick old town, convenient.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest thoughts regarding your stay at the Hotel St. Gotthard. I am happy to see that you were content with our location. To welcome you back would be a big honor and should you have any special desires or questions, we are happy to assist. Yours sincerely,

5
Family

Everything was clean and working, staff was always smiling, kipping all of us in a good mood - combined with very clean property and amenities overall it was very pleasant experience.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for visiting us during your journey to Zurich and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us.I will share your feedback to the Team of the Front Office. We hope you had a great time with us and we will see you soon back at the Hotel St. Gotthard, Hummer & Auster Bar or our Italian Bar Manzoni. Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. With warm regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions