Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent location a bit hard to find on Google map how to get there driving

Great location. No complaints Elevators could have been a little bigger.

This was an ok hotel. Excellent location in Zürick old town, convenient.

Everything was clean and working, staff was always smiling, kipping all of us in a good mood - combined with very clean property and amenities overall it was very pleasant experience.

I enjoyed the great location of the hotel,for transportation was close by,also the staff were wonderful would recommend this hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible with A/C. Room was a decent size for Europe standards.

Location location location!!! Very convenient for everything

The St. Gotthard is a charming hotel conveniently located just a block from the main train station in Zurich. We just stayed one night before heading to St. Anton am Arlberg for a ski week. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - we arrived very early in the morning and they offered to either hold our bags for the two hours before our room was ready, or for 30 francs more we could upgrade to a room that was ready. After a 9 hour flight we chose to upgrade and our room was beautiful! I would definitely go back for a longer stay next time. Enjoy Zurich!

Great Hotel - Great Price - Great Location. Heart of City 100 footsteps from Train Station to Hotel. Highly Recommed - will definitely be back. Only downside - it’s in heart of City so you do get some late night festivities - but it’s all good !!

There is good condition to everywhere... In the room a little-bit uncomfortable system of lights... It's all is lighted... or nothing else...And if you come, when it's dark..., and then - go to sleep, and then in the middle of night to go to bathroom - and NO LIGHT at all!!! But small restaurant is with great traditions of good food and great hospitality! Especially old server is very-very good!!! Just excellent! Pleasant and understanding, always in good mood and smile. Not the same are people for breakfast...And hurry people to eat as it close to 10:30 AM.

Great hotel close to train station! We only stayed one night. Room is a bit small but it was very nice.

Bahnhofstrasse 87 Zürich ZH

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Swiss National Museum and Bahnhofstrasse
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Old Town, St Gotthard Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Swiss National Museum and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Bahnhofstrasse. This 139-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Hummerbar, which specializes in seafood. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 139 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, espresso makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Guests of St Gotthard Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center. Parking is CHF 45 per day (CHF 45 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CHF 140 per vehicle one way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Junior Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Senior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Single Room

1 Large Twin Bed | 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for St Gotthard Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (2)
4
Business Business

Excellent location a bit hard to find on Google map how to get there driving

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying with us during your journey to Switzerland and for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are very glad that your liked our hotel, specially our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, during your next trip to Zurich. Best regards,

4
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for staying with us and having taken the time to give us your great feedback.Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. Warm regards,

5
Friends

Great location. No complaints Elevators could have been a little bigger.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your great review and having chosen our hotel for your visit to Zurich. We are very glad that you liked service and central Location, directly at the world famous Bahnhofstrasse. We are Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. Yours faithfully,

3
Partner Couples

This was an ok hotel. Excellent location in Zürick old town, convenient.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest thoughts regarding your stay at the Hotel St. Gotthard. I am happy to see that you were content with our location. To welcome you back would be a big honor and should you have any special desires or questions, we are happy to assist. Yours sincerely,

5
Family

Everything was clean and working, staff was always smiling, kipping all of us in a good mood - combined with very clean property and amenities overall it was very pleasant experience.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for visiting us during your journey to Zurich and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us.I will share your feedback to the Team of the Front Office. We hope you had a great time with us and we will see you soon back at the Hotel St. Gotthard, Hummer & Auster Bar or our Italian Bar Manzoni. Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Zurich. With warm regards,

5
Friends

I enjoyed the great location of the hotel,for transportation was close by,also the staff were wonderful would recommend this hotel.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for visiting us during your journey to Zurich and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. Your motivating words are forwarded to our staff and we highly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. To welcome you back would be a big honour and should you have any special desires or questions, we are happy to assist. Warm regards,

4
Friends

The hotel is easily accessible with A/C. Room was a decent size for Europe standards.

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for staying with us and having taken the time to give us your excellent feedback. We hope you had a great time with us and we will see you soon back at the Hotel St. Gotthard, Hummer & Auster Bar or our Italian Bar Manzoni. We wish you a nice day and we hope we could welcome you and your family again under our Guests.

4
Family

Location location location!!! Very convenient for everything

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We hope you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel. With kind regards

5
Partner Couples

The St. Gotthard is a charming hotel conveniently located just a block from the main train station in Zurich. We just stayed one night before heading to St. Anton am Arlberg for a ski week. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - we arrived very early in the morning and they offered to either hold our bags for the two hours before our room was ready, or for 30 francs more we could upgrade to a room that was ready. After a 9 hour flight we chose to upgrade and our room was beautiful! I would definitely go back for a longer stay next time. Enjoy Zurich!

By , from Washington DC on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your excellent feedback. We are very glad that you liked our hotel and service. with pleasure we forward your motivating words to our staff and are lookingfForward to welcoming you soon again .with our best regards

5
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your excellent review, we highly appreciate, with our best regards

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Zürich-Hotels-St-Gotthard-Hotel.h6692-p2.Hotel-Reviews