Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The host and staff were super nice and very helpful. The hotel itself is located in the Lagunas area of Zakynthos, which is like party central for British teenagers (think of it as Caribbean Spring Break for Americans). Loud music plays until roughly 1 AM in the area. The hotel itself has an outdoor bar and pool area. The pool closes at 7PM which keeps the crowd small, but the music still plays on high until after midnight. You have to run the A/C in your room in order to drown out the noise to go to sleep. The other issue I had was the wireless internet was so slow in our room that it took 5 minutes just to load one webpage. Even our paid international data plan didn't work well in the area. So, this place is heaven if you are looking to party all night long, but if you are older and just looking to do touristy activities, I'd suggest booking a stay in another part of the island and avoid the Lagunas area. Thankfully the locals in the area are very understanding, friendly and intuitive, and made our experience tolerable.

We felt as we are at home with the good service of the staff. Thank you Anna!

Laganas Zakynthos Zakynthos Island

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Laganas Beach and Kalamaki Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Pool bar

Laganas Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Cactus Hotel while other popular sites like Kalamaki Beach are within a 15-minute stroll. This 62-room aparthotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchenette and a furnished balcony. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch TV with satellite channels. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a safe, and a phone.


Property features

Cactus Hotel features 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 45 per vehicle roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Poolside

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Studio (3-4 adults)

3 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio (2-3 adults)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | 3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Sofa Bed and 1 Twin Trundle Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cactus Hotel

Everyone (2)
3

great location for party animals!

Everyone

The host and staff were super nice and very helpful. The hotel itself is located in the Lagunas area of Zakynthos, which is like party central for British teenagers (think of it as Caribbean Spring Break for Americans). Loud music plays until roughly 1 AM in the area. The hotel itself has an outdoor bar and pool area. The pool closes at 7PM which keeps the crowd small, but the music still plays on high until after midnight. You have to run the A/C in your room in order to drown out the noise to go to sleep. The other issue I had was the wireless internet was so slow in our room that it took 5 minutes just to load one webpage. Even our paid international data plan didn't work well in the area. So, this place is heaven if you are looking to party all night long, but if you are older and just looking to do touristy activities, I'd suggest booking a stay in another part of the island and avoid the Lagunas area. Thankfully the locals in the area are very understanding, friendly and intuitive, and made our experience tolerable.

By on Aug 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your review and the nice words about us . We feel sad that we didnt satisfy you 100% . It's true that Lagans area attracts mostly teenagers but it's also a very good place to explore the island . Many tours start outside of the hotel and if you have a car it's very easy to explore the island . The music at the bar stops at midnight . As for the wifi , we do our best to have high speed but it's not possible in Zakynthos Island . The problem exists in every hotel . We will try to resolve the problems that you mention as soon as possible .

5

helpful staff, close to the beach, clean rooms

Everyone

We felt as we are at home with the good service of the staff. Thank you Anna!

By on Jun 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2018

Our Dear Guest , We are very happy you liked our hotel and you had a good holiday here. It is very important for us to know that our guests enjoy their stay here. We really hope you visit us again. You are a very nice person Best Regards

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Zakynthos-Hotels-Cactus-Hotel.h10237163-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Zakynthos-Hotels-Cactus-Hotel.h10237163-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Zakynthos-Hotels-Cactus-Hotel.h10237163-p2.Hotel-Reviews