Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, bedding and mattress comfort excellent, staff so professional and paid attention to detail, highly recommend a booking

Fantastic check in The front desk gave my children root beer float coupons that were delivered via room service!! 20th floor pool with beautiful views Only negative thing I could say it that the carpet in our room either needs to be cleaned or replaced but other than that it’s been a fantastic stay.

Overall, the hotel was nice. Pet friendly. Wasn't told a out using my room key at the elevator. I thought I was stuck in there. The parking lot was around the building. Hotel charges parking fee. I had a room upgrade, not so much of an upgrade.

Did not sleep properly pillows made my neck stiff I had little to no sleep

Staff was great. Within walking distance to my client. Great food in the restaurant.

Great location Next to shopping loads of ethnic restaurants and the beautiful Forks district.

room was not available until 6:20 pm

The property is tired. It is in need of a major update. The rattling noise of the HVAC in my room was just nerve-rattling that I compared it to a 3rd rate motel.

2 Lombard Pl Winnipeg MB

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Exchange District, The Fairmont Winnipeg is adjacent to Canwest Place and within a 5-minute walk of Shaw Park Stadium. This 340-room, 4-star hotel has a 24-hour gym along with free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Centrally located in Winnipeg, the hotel is connected to a shopping center, and a short walk from Urban Shaman Contemporary Aboriginal Art Gallery and Burton Cummings Theatre.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers.


Property features

At The Fairmont Winnipeg, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is available for CAD 32 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, free use of bicycles, and a computer station.

Room options

Fairmont, Room, 1 King Bed, City View, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Fairmont Gold King, Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Fairmont, Room, 2 Double Beds, City View, Corner

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Fairmont, Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Fairmont Winnipeg

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Everyone

Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, bedding and mattress comfort excellent, staff so professional and paid attention to detail, highly recommend a booking

By , from CATHEDRAL CITY on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Thank you not only for entrusting us with your recent stay but for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We are delighted that you were able to experience our comfortable beds and renowned service firsthand and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for many memorable experiences to come. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

5
Family

Fantastic check in The front desk gave my children root beer float coupons that were delivered via room service!! 20th floor pool with beautiful views Only negative thing I could say it that the carpet in our room either needs to be cleaned or replaced but other than that it’s been a fantastic stay.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit, and that your entire family was able to experience our renowned service and beautiful views first hand. We were disappointed to learn of the condition of the carpet in your room, and will ensure that our team addresses these issues as not to affect another guest. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

4
Partner Couples

Overall, the hotel was nice. Pet friendly. Wasn't told a out using my room key at the elevator. I thought I was stuck in there. The parking lot was around the building. Hotel charges parking fee. I had a room upgrade, not so much of an upgrade.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Though we were disappointed to learn that you did experience some issues during your stay, we are delighted that overall you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for giving us the benefit of the doubt. We are happy to be a pet friendly hotel, and look forward to welcoming you and your 4-legged friend back soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

1
Family

Did not sleep properly pillows made my neck stiff I had little to no sleep

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As hoteliers, we are in the business of selling a good nights sleep, and I regret that we missed our mark during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our comfortable beds and luxurious linens, so we were disappointed to learn that our pillows did not meet expectation. Not to detract from what was shared, but our team is always happy and willing to find alternate solutions for our guests when asked, as we take great comfort in knowing that our guests are comfortable. That being said, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to show you the experience you have come to expect from us, and thank you in advance for your consideration. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

Staff was great. Within walking distance to my client. Great food in the restaurant.

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your glowing review. We are indeed very fortunate to be located right in the heart of Winnipeg, and are delighted to hear that you were able take advantage of our location. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

Great location Next to shopping loads of ethnic restaurants and the beautiful Forks district.

By on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed very fortunate to be located right in the heart of Winnipeg and are pleased that you were able to experience all that our wonderful city has right from our own front doors. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

1
Family

room was not available until 6:20 pm

By on May 9, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we regret that we did not have a room ready for you when you arrived - we can certainly appreciate your disappointment and frustration. This is certainly not in keeping with the service standards to which we attest nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and we will be sure to follow up with our teams. Despite this last experience, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and we thank you in advance for your consideration.

2
Business Business

The property is tired. It is in need of a major update. The rattling noise of the HVAC in my room was just nerve-rattling that I compared it to a 3rd rate motel.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As hoteliers, we certainly appreciate the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when travelling, and we regret we were not able to provide you with this on your last visit as a result of the HVAC noise. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment and frustration you were caused - this is certainly not in keeping with the experience you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to regain your confidence in us and to provide you with an experience that you will be remembering for all of the right reasons. Thank you in advance for your consideration. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Winnipeg-Hotels-The-Fairmont-Winnipeg.h26715-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winnipeg-Hotels-The-Fairmont-Winnipeg.h26715-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Winnipeg-Hotels-The-Fairmont-Winnipeg.h26715-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions