Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice people nice place

Was very happy with the whole experience, nice location, quick check-in, clean room, grab and go breakfast.

Nothing. My reservation was canceled without me knowing. I did not even stat here

Lawrence embodies what the term "hospitality" means.

My husband and I needed a decent hotel for us and our two doggos. Best westerns are mostly nice .. for people on a budget. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly. However if you sleep in past 8 am your room will not be cleaned. Roaches in the bathroom in the middle of the night.. not just one or two, talk about 6 having a party while you’re trying to use the bathroom. I understand the south has a problem with roaches but that’s just poor exterminating. The breakfast was very limiting. Hope you like a muffin and juice.. because that’s basically all they had. We will not be staying here again. We will be staying at a nicer hotel.

The bed was like sleeping in a rock. They put us in a handicapped room next to people who had a dog and baby. If the dig wasn’t barking the baby was crying or the couple was drunk and slinging profanity like it was their only first language. If I hadn’t booked and paid through orbitz I would have left! Management not even apologetic. “Would be nice if we could control others behavior” was all they said. Hotel must be a way station for transients. Never again will I use Orbitz or Best Western!

Everybody was very nice & helpful. The only problem we had was we asked for a room that had a walk in shower. They said we would but when we got to the room it wasn't. When we asked about it the guy said he thought it did. When he checked he said it didn't. He said they are remodeling & all the rooms on the first floor will have walk in showers. That didn't help me in my need of the shower.

The entire staff was over the top! We felt so welcomed and made to feel like we were home. Breakfast was deluxe! Rooms were clean. Beds were firm. We did have a small roach in the bathroom each morning but other than that it was perfect.

I was very pleased with the accommodations. It is obvious they really care about the guest experience. The staff is hard working and all seem to work very hard to make it a great choice for travelers.

There are roaches in our room! We found roaches in our bathroom on night of checkin and in the morning when we got up.

I liked everything and I have no complaint the service was excellent and the location of the room was adequate as well

It. Was clean looking outside and inside .staff was professional .

The only issue we had was the roach in the bathtub

The location is in the middle of everything and very close to the beach.

Room smelled musty/mildew bc it was leaking around A/C unit and carpet was soaked. No exhaust fan. Informed the front desk and they acted like they knew about it. Room was comparable to a motel 6. But i paid twice as much. Otherwise facility was clean.

centrally located to shopping and dinning.my objection was harder bed than I was use too.

Market St Wilmington NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

University of North Carolina at Wilmington is within 2 miles (3 km) of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach while other popular attractions such as Mayfaire Town Center are within 3 miles (5 km). This 92-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

All 92 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Family (14)
5
Partner Couples

Nice people nice place

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Thank you for the positive review.

5
Everyone

Was very happy with the whole experience, nice location, quick check-in, clean room, grab and go breakfast.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Thank you for the positive review.

1
Family

Nothing. My reservation was canceled without me knowing. I did not even stat here

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you

5
Family

Lawrence embodies what the term "hospitality" means.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you fro the positive review

2
Family

My husband and I needed a decent hotel for us and our two doggos. Best westerns are mostly nice .. for people on a budget. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly. However if you sleep in past 8 am your room will not be cleaned. Roaches in the bathroom in the middle of the night.. not just one or two, talk about 6 having a party while you’re trying to use the bathroom. I understand the south has a problem with roaches but that’s just poor exterminating. The breakfast was very limiting. Hope you like a muffin and juice.. because that’s basically all they had. We will not be staying here again. We will be staying at a nicer hotel.

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Greetings, I have contacted our pest controll compand and informed them of your review so they can address any issues. I have also shared your comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.

1
Partner Couples Family

The bed was like sleeping in a rock. They put us in a handicapped room next to people who had a dog and baby. If the dig wasn’t barking the baby was crying or the couple was drunk and slinging profanity like it was their only first language. If I hadn’t booked and paid through orbitz I would have left! Management not even apologetic. “Would be nice if we could control others behavior” was all they said. Hotel must be a way station for transients. Never again will I use Orbitz or Best Western!

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.

4
Family Business Business

Everybody was very nice & helpful. The only problem we had was we asked for a room that had a walk in shower. They said we would but when we got to the room it wasn't. When we asked about it the guy said he thought it did. When he checked he said it didn't. He said they are remodeling & all the rooms on the first floor will have walk in showers. That didn't help me in my need of the shower.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay and honest feedback. I am sorry for the miscommunication about the walk-in shower. I can assure you this is not a typical experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

5
Family Family

The entire staff was over the top! We felt so welcomed and made to feel like we were home. Breakfast was deluxe! Rooms were clean. Beds were firm. We did have a small roach in the bathroom each morning but other than that it was perfect.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

Thank you for your kind words

5
Business Business

I was very pleased with the accommodations. It is obvious they really care about the guest experience. The staff is hard working and all seem to work very hard to make it a great choice for travelers.

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank You

2
Family

There are roaches in our room! We found roaches in our bathroom on night of checkin and in the morning when we got up.

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank you we will use your comments to address the concerns

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Wilmington/Wrightsville-Beach.h117096-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Wilmington/Wrightsville-Beach.h117096-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Wilmington/Wrightsville-Beach.h117096-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions