Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was clean, affordable and close to the University, as well as, restaurants and retail.

They went out of their way to ensure we had a nice stay. Their breakfast buffet was better than the more expensive places we stayed during our trip. Very nice overall. Clean. Great value for the money.

This hotel is dirty, noisy, and expensive. I paid $350 for a room that smelled like smoke (although it was a non-smoking hotel), the fire alarm went off 2 times, and was filthy. I don't mind paying $200 or $250 for a clean, quiet room where I can get a good nights rest - although that is still a little pricey even in today's market. But come on Best Western, you can do better than that. $350 for a noisy, dirty room? Really?

The free breakfast was excellent, and the pleasant helpful staff made for a great start for each day. The entire staff made us feel welcome.

The staff was very helpful. The hotel is updated & very nice. I enjoyed my quick stay.

Easy booking; easy check-in; great value; good location; clean, comfortable, well appointed room; great breakfast; fast, easy checkout. What's not to like?? This hotel seems to do it all & do it all right! Good job!

Clean big rooms. Staff members were supper friendly

Close to both Downtown and the Shores, easy access to major shopping and dining

Very nice and quiet Nice staff very helpful very quiet breakfast was excellent enjoyed my stay

Clean, convenient and pleasant. Bed not especially comfortable, but fine. Breakfast was adequate and staff seemed nice.

Great place to stay, highly recommended mended, will stay there if I ever come back to Wilmington

Stayed here with family and pets for 4 days...no complaints...beds comfy...attentive staff...convenient location...hot breakfast...laundry on 2nd floor (dryer sucks) Free coffee in lobby 24 7 Overall pleasant stay! Would stay again.

I was put in a pet friendly room infested with what I think were fleas. Of course they called me today (a few days later) and told me their pest control service went into the room today and found nothing, no activity, so they're not even going to reimburse me for the trauma I experienced. Clumps of bugs flew onto me from my clothing that I had placed on the bed...ew!!!

The rooms were so clean and nice. The pool was kept up clean and nice, everyone was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. We would absolutely stay there again.

My Husband and I, we stayed at the Best Western University Inn Hotel, for a short vacation to explore Downtown Wilmington, plus we went to Wrightsville Beach., just 10 minutes driving.

Staff was very Friendly and Helpful! Would Highly Recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Wilmington area!

Our stay at the Best Western University inn was brief (one day stay). The hotel is located next to many surrounding stores. Ihop restaurant is right next to the hotel. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was great.

The breakfast staff is amazing. Rooms clean and spacious

I love it there it's a nice hotel when I come to Wilmington I would be coming there

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our Grand-Daughter who is studying at University of North Carolina. It was ideal, very comfortable and pleasant hotel.

5345 Market St Wilmington NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach is within 3 miles (5 km) of Mayfaire Town Center. This 92-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also close to Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park and Hugh Macrae Park.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach's 92 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Everyone (19) Couples (33) Business (9) Family (32) Other (5) Friends (10)
4

close to uncw

Everyone

This hotel was clean, affordable and close to the University, as well as, restaurants and retail.

By on Oct 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location!

5

nice place and nice staff

Everyone

They went out of their way to ensure we had a nice stay. Their breakfast buffet was better than the more expensive places we stayed during our trip. Very nice overall. Clean. Great value for the money.

By on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you again soon!

1

never again

Everyone

This hotel is dirty, noisy, and expensive. I paid $350 for a room that smelled like smoke (although it was a non-smoking hotel), the fire alarm went off 2 times, and was filthy. I don't mind paying $200 or $250 for a clean, quiet room where I can get a good nights rest - although that is still a little pricey even in today's market. But come on Best Western, you can do better than that. $350 for a noisy, dirty room? Really?

By , from Virginia on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We deeply apologize that your room had residual odor from a smoking violation. We hope that you notified our front desk, as we would have gladly switched you if a room was open. Our rates due fluctuate according to demand in our area, and unfortunately this is peak tourism season in Wilmington, so hotels have similar rates in our area. We appreciate all your feedback, and will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure better service going forward.

5
Everyone

The free breakfast was excellent, and the pleasant helpful staff made for a great start for each day. The entire staff made us feel welcome.

By , from Connecticut on Jun 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Thank you Brian! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

4

great location

Everyone

The staff was very helpful. The hotel is updated & very nice. I enjoyed my quick stay.

By on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 19, 2017

Thank you!

5

what's not to like??

Everyone

Easy booking; easy check-in; great value; good location; clean, comfortable, well appointed room; great breakfast; fast, easy checkout. What's not to like?? This hotel seems to do it all & do it all right! Good job!

By on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

5

rooms were perfect.

Everyone

Clean big rooms. Staff members were supper friendly

By , from vermont on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Thank you Nathan for the 5-Star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4

easy access

Everyone

Close to both Downtown and the Shores, easy access to major shopping and dining

By on Dec 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2017

Thank you! We hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

Very nice and quiet Nice staff very helpful very quiet breakfast was excellent enjoyed my stay

By , from Roxboro NC on Dec 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2016

Thank you Wilson for the five star rating! We hope to see you again soon.

4

good for the price

Everyone

Clean, convenient and pleasant. Bed not especially comfortable, but fine. Breakfast was adequate and staff seemed nice.

By on Nov 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.