Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff friendly. Breakfast so-so. Overpriced. Outdated facility.

Location is great. Room is clean. No excitement with room it is basic

This property is across the street from the Arc Encounter, so we walked and saved the $15 parking fee.

It was quiet for the most part. Appeared to be recently remodeled with fresh paint, newer beds and laminate flooring. There was a ring of black in the toilet upon arrival as well as long hair and dirt on bathroom floor. Single serve Keurig with ample supplies as well as mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer and iron were available in the room. Bed linens appeared clean, one washcloth was stained, otherwise clean. Room has no cigarette odor. Beds were firm. Superb location if visiting "The Ark Encounter" across the road.

Friendly, older motel. Clean and accommodating

Located near Ark Encounter and great Mexican restaurant.

Close to the Ark Encounter and nice to pull vehicle up ro door.

The price was far more expensive then what the room was worth. The room was clean but very outdated. Tile around toilet was broken and needs caulk. Will look elsewhere next time I stay in the area.

This is nothing like advertised. There are a couple of buildings condemned. Their was an odor and mold in the shower and on the wall. We left and lost our money for three nights and booked another hotel down the road. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND.

It was walking distance from the entrance to the Ark. It doesn’t look like much from the outside, but all the rooms had been redone with new floors etc… it was clean and updated. They gave us to go breakfast bags we could eat in our room.

Nothing

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location to the Ark was walking distance. Restaurants are a couple of miles away. They do have coffee in the office but I would recommend bringing your own coffee maker.

It was right across from the Ark Encounter so that was great!

The property is located about 1/2 mile from the interstate highway and less than 1/2 mile from the Ark Encounter. The American owners are taking great pains to re-model and update the rooms. I stayed there in the off-season (February) and got a great room rate. The only problem I had was getting the cable t.v. to come on. I eventually did, with some help from the very friendly staff and some experimentation of my own. A pleasant stay overall.

The staff was very helpful and made our stay more enjoyable

The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was clean.

HWY 36 West Williamstown KY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ark Encounter
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Ark Encounter is within a 5-minute walk of Sunrise Inn Williamstown while other popular sites like Ararat Ridge Zoo are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 34-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Sunrise Inn Williamstown enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a TV in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sunrise Inn Williamstown

Everyone (22) Couples (7) Family (20)
2
Family

Staff friendly. Breakfast so-so. Overpriced. Outdated facility.

By on Oct 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2022

We are sorry to see that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will stop by and see us again so we can improve your experience with us!

4
Everyone

Location is great. Room is clean. No excitement with room it is basic

By , from Royal Oak on Sep 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

3
Family

This property is across the street from the Arc Encounter, so we walked and saved the $15 parking fee.

By on Jul 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad that you enjoyed our location. Come and see us again soon!

4
Partner Couples

It was quiet for the most part. Appeared to be recently remodeled with fresh paint, newer beds and laminate flooring. There was a ring of black in the toilet upon arrival as well as long hair and dirt on bathroom floor. Single serve Keurig with ample supplies as well as mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer and iron were available in the room. Bed linens appeared clean, one washcloth was stained, otherwise clean. Room has no cigarette odor. Beds were firm. Superb location if visiting "The Ark Encounter" across the road.

By on May 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope that you will stop by and see us again!

5
Family Family with small children

Friendly, older motel. Clean and accommodating

By on Nov 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Located near Ark Encounter and great Mexican restaurant.

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2021

3
Family

Close to the Ark Encounter and nice to pull vehicle up ro door.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our easy parking, we hope to see you again so we can improve your rating!

3
Everyone

The price was far more expensive then what the room was worth. The room was clean but very outdated. Tile around toilet was broken and needs caulk. Will look elsewhere next time I stay in the area.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay, we will look into the issue you mentioned with the bathroom and get that addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you reconsider so we can improve your experience with us!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Williamstown-Hotels-Sunrise-Inn-Williamstown.h12263430-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Williamstown-Hotels-Sunrise-Inn-Williamstown.h12263430-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Williamstown-Hotels-Sunrise-Inn-Williamstown.h12263430-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions