Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was cold at night and the heater does not seem to work well at night. It works well only daytime. I can only access to internet with the laptop, not tablet. Only shampoo was provided, not conditioner.

Room was effectively appointed. Furniture was well though out and usefull.

It didnt appear safe so i booked a room at the Desert Inn. I spoke with customer service representative, "Czar" , who said he secured a refund for the Super 8 reservation and fees. Please return the $67 to my debit card as promised.

paper thin walls and floor extremely noisy, uncomfortable beds

Good value for the money. The property is clean and provided basic breakfast

We liked the room service, cleaning, bathroom ...all about the room. Staff was pleasant at arrival a bit "too serious" at departure time on Sunday morning. Front office attendant needs to have a bit more smile/welcome to guests...too serious...

Convenient location, safe, front desk staff great! The microwave in my room did not work and staff were willing to replace it but I was leaving that day. The walls are thin I could hear neighbor down the hall and their babies crying.

great breakfast. clean room. clean pool. easy check in/out

It was about what I had expected. Nothing more to say

The older hotel appears to be proudly maintained. The staff was cordial and politr. My one night stay was restful. A plus was that I did not have to walk but a couple minutes to two restaurants I enjoy without having to cross the somewhat busy higway the hotel is located on. Also a city park is a short walk on the same side of the highway. Previously i had spent 2X the $ to stay at the newest hotel here and was no more satisfied than I was here at the older Super 8.

Very easy to check in late because there is always someone available at the front.

Dirty carpet. Outdated bathroom. Thin walls. Creepy

Staff very friendly, fast, and accommodating. On busy street yet quiet in room. Parking convenient and well lit. Next to Sizzler and IHOP. Grocery across the street.

Excellent value for the money. Clean comfortable room with a great hard working host couple. Loved the sumptuous non meat breakfast. Can’t beat the quality for the price!

It was overall an ok stay. I dont think i would go back though.There ate cheap motels in yucca that are nicer

Nice hotel for the price. I would stay here again.

suit was accommodating with king, beds and sofa, but bathroom and sink were very small and motel quality, insulation was poor so you can hear neighbors and hallway. breakfast was good.

I needed a room for 4 people that wasn't overpriced and was close to Joshua Tree National Park. This hotel fit the bill perfectly! Nice and clean room, good water pressure and it was only 10min away from the west entrance of Joshua Tree National Park. We arrived an hour before the check in time but they still allowed us to check into our room and they were friendly and welcoming. There's a Stater Bros supermarket and plenty of places to eat (fast food and sit down restaurants) nearby as well. Another bonus was the free breakfast (nothing fancy but it was enough to get us through a hike at Joshua Tree). I highly recommend this hotel if you're not camping.

29 Palms Hwy Yucca Valley CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of California Welcome Center, Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area is within a mile (2 km) of Yucca Valley Community Park. This 47-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area's 47 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (7) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any aspect of your recent stay with us that did not fully meet your expectations, and hope that we will have another opportunity to give you the wonderful stay that the majority of our guests have. We hope to welcome you back again soon; thank you for your rating. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Family

It was cold at night and the heater does not seem to work well at night. It works well only daytime. I can only access to internet with the laptop, not tablet. Only shampoo was provided, not conditioner.

By on Jan 28, 2021

4
Everyone

Room was effectively appointed. Furniture was well though out and usefull.

By , from San Francisco on Oct 25, 2020

1
Business Business

It didnt appear safe so i booked a room at the Desert Inn. I spoke with customer service representative, "Czar" , who said he secured a refund for the Super 8 reservation and fees. Please return the $67 to my debit card as promised.

By , from Joshua Tree, Ca on Jun 18, 2020

1
Family

paper thin walls and floor extremely noisy, uncomfortable beds

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. This is a very expensive area, and we are pleased to offer visitors here an inexpensive accommodation option. We are sorry that our property was not suitable for your needs, but thank you for staying with us on visit to Yucca Valley. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

5
Family with small children

Good value for the money. The property is clean and provided basic breakfast

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased to hear your comments in relation to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

4
Partner Couples Family

We liked the room service, cleaning, bathroom ...all about the room. Staff was pleasant at arrival a bit "too serious" at departure time on Sunday morning. Front office attendant needs to have a bit more smile/welcome to guests...too serious...

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate your review, thank you. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was so positive, and that we provided you with suitable accommodation. We hope to do so again when you are next in town. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

4
Everyone

Convenient location, safe, front desk staff great! The microwave in my room did not work and staff were willing to replace it but I was leaving that day. The walls are thin I could hear neighbor down the hall and their babies crying.

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you kindly for your review; we very much appreciate it. We are grateful for your comments regarding both the location of our hotel and the wonderful team that we have, as these are important attributes of our guests' stays with us. We are sorry that the microwave in your room was not working, but are happy that you know that our staff would have replaced it for you had you wanted them to. We hope that you will have a perfect stay with us when you visit again. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

5
Family

great breakfast. clean room. clean pool. easy check in/out

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your favorable feedback, we are pleased that our hotel was so suitable for your accommodation needs here. We appreciate your five-star rating and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again when you are next in town. We would love to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

3
Family

It was about what I had expected. Nothing more to say

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Twentynine-Palms-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Yucca-Val/Joshua-Tree-Nat-Pk-Area.h51291-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Twentynine-Palms-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Yucca-Val/Joshua-Tree-Nat-Pk-Area.h51291-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Twentynine-Palms-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Yucca-Val/Joshua-Tree-Nat-Pk-Area.h51291-p2.Hotel-Reviews