Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Well, the pool was closed due to the pandemic but the prices at least seemed to reflect that. A pleasant stay except for the really hard beds.

I liked how the hotel had mice eating my snacks in the room.

Clean rooms and facility. Enforce the face masks policy, which is excellent. Great experience with nice rooms

Hotel was convenient to both downtown as we as beaches and the Cherry Capital Airport. Clean rooms and a very good grab and go breakfast despite COVID limitations.

I rated the property higher initially. After closer inspection, the carpeting did not look like it had been vacuumed in a while and it was damaged next to the bathroom. During the night there was a bizarre noise that awakened me that sounded like draining water.

Beautiful suite great location great deal we will be back

Nice stay no problems. The staff went out of there way to deal with the Covid.

We enjoyed our stay in a suite with a private jacuzzi tub. Our suite was huge and the tub was in a separate room with french doors. The hotel was taking all Covid 19 precautions so unfortunately many of the normal amenities such as the pool and breakfast were not available. However the hotel gave us a breakfast pack delivered to our room on request each morning.

For $200/night, I was expecting a lot more. The drywall in the shower was falling apart & rusting. Breakfast was Cheerios and a muffin with watered down coffee.

I was aware that the pool wouldn’t be open before hand but was not aware that there would not be any breakfast bar available. I was disappointed to find out that other hotels In the area had their pools opened, and when I went to look at the pool I seen that the pool hadn’t even been kept up during the shutdown .

Exceeded my expectations for a two-star hotel. Very good value!

We are locals and love to stay at hotels here in town and take the shuttle to the Casino. GrandStay Hotel has a very welcoming and lovely lobby with an inviting fireplace and very comfortable chairs around it. Our kids love the pool and the nice sized hot tub. The rooms are very clean and have a nice fridge and microwave. We will be back for sure.

Quiet stay. Clean. Great location to Munson hospital. Breakfast was good.

This is my second time staying at this hotel and toy won't br disappointed. Clean friendly welcoming

US 31 North Traverse City MI

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Grand Traverse Bay
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City places you next to Grand Traverse Bay and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Front Street. This 47-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City's 47 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City

Everyone (40) Couples (10) Family (14)
4
Family Business Business

Well, the pool was closed due to the pandemic but the prices at least seemed to reflect that. A pleasant stay except for the really hard beds.

By on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We understand traveling during a health pandemic can be frustrating, but please know that policies are put into place for the safety of all of our guests and team members. Amenity closures are based on local and state health authority recommendations. We are constantly reviewing the data to ensure our guests are safe when traveling to our hotel. We appreciate your business and your understanding regarding policies and procedures during this difficult time.

1
Partner Couples Friends

I liked how the hotel had mice eating my snacks in the room.

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Im very sorry you felt the need to slander the hotel with these comments. As you and I both know this never happened or you would have reported it to us, rather you were upset you were unable to check out a day early with a refund. The type of reservation was a non-refundable reservation. As we talked and attempted to help you with this, you got upset and threw your keys down and left. I'm shocked and saddened that it has turned to this and you chose to slander the hotel. I wish you well in your future travels. I had truly enjoyed our conversations while you were here. I wish you well in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I look forward to being able to welcome you again soon. We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to lodging in the Traverse City area. We are so happy that you have chosen the GrandStay!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

Thank you for staying with us

4
Friends

Clean rooms and facility. Enforce the face masks policy, which is excellent. Great experience with nice rooms

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Thank you for your visit

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for your stay!

5
Family

Hotel was convenient to both downtown as we as beaches and the Cherry Capital Airport. Clean rooms and a very good grab and go breakfast despite COVID limitations.

By on Sep 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your stay and choosing GrandStay Hotel for your trip!

3
Business Business

I rated the property higher initially. After closer inspection, the carpeting did not look like it had been vacuumed in a while and it was damaged next to the bathroom. During the night there was a bizarre noise that awakened me that sounded like draining water.

By , from Brighton on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel. I can assure you rooms are cleaned and vacuum daily. I am sorry that you felt the way you did about our hotel. We wish you much success and safe travels

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful suite great location great deal we will be back

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found this suite to be beautiful at our location to work for you. Looking forward to your next visit

GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City

1614 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-GrandStay-Hotel-&-Suites-of-Traverse-City.h425264-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Traverse-City-Hotels-GrandStay-Hotel-&-Suites-of-Traverse-City.h425264-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-GrandStay-Hotel-&-Suites-of-Traverse-City.h425264-p2.Hotel-Reviews