Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Real Inn Torreón

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Terrible hotel, dirty carpets in the halls. The air conditioning doesn't work. Bad service. IF TRAVELING TO MEXICO DONT STAY AT CAMINO REAL OR REAL INN HOTELS. The room towels had holes on it. Their flagship hotel at Polanco doesn't live at their old standards

We had a meeting here one night stayed there for two nights before and after the conference. The front desk was very poorly prepared for check in. It took quite a long time. The room was adequate, but AC barely cooled the room. Road noise was high. We had a meeting there one night and had expected 50 people to show up and over 100 attended. The hotel staff was very well prepared to accommodate the large increase and made the room larger and found more food to provide after the conference. They were very accommodating. Breakfast was good.

Our flight was delayed and the airline booked this hotel for us, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good and so was the front desk staff... this was our first time staying at a real inm and i will consider them in the future now.

Rooms are old, the carpet was so dirty, the faucet leaking all night, keys of all rooms did't work, I had to wait for the maintenance guy to open my room every time, when I tried to call front desk the phone didn't work either. A real nightmare: I cancelled the following nights and moved to Fiesta Inn..

Reservation process was a nightmare.. as I got my 10 booked double rooms cancelled without a courtesy call. Sales rep, Miss Samantha just decided to give them to somebody else without letting me know, pushing me to search online, getting a few single rooms with extra bed instead of my needed double rooms, paying 15% more per night and had to beg to get my group's free Breakfast after a thousand calls to almost everyone in the hotel. Even after I got the email confirmation stating we were finally getting our breakfasts, the manager replied cc'ing me questioning the accountant why she had conceded too much!! That she should reconsider charging for it.. Aside from all that, during our stay, they suggested we had our breakfast before their more profitable restaurant hours.... Every morning we had a female employee watching our breakfast session and being careful we didn't eat that much or distract the other patrons, suggesting to be seated in a different area WITH A DIFFERENT LIMITED BUFFET for the youngsters in our group. No cereal, no eggs, no milk... Not a good experience overall. If I have had any other options at the time, I would have taken it. Not a good rate, not a good service, not a good breakfast.... Search elsewhere. (Even the event organizers told us they have had numerous complaints before....) .....cant wait to hear from Manager about this, the guy that knew everything about it, but didn't show up during our stay.... a Shame for Camino Real.!

Perhaps not located in the most attractive area of town, but certainly adequate for getting around the city. the hotel is not fancy, but rather clean and seemingly well-run. The staff is knowledgable and helpful. the rooms are good-sized with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom with plumbing that works well. You can stay at more elegant hotels but this one os quite a good value for a practical traveler.

The hotel is average. Is a good option if you wanto to host near from the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have nice bathrooms. The problem qith this palce is the service. The waiters don`t want to work, they're so slow and if you call them, they get angry. If you need to eat or take a drink iin a hurry, is better to go elswhere ars is

And this hotel is one of the reasons. Clean, worth the money, a very good breakfast and safe and secure. Don't hesitate book this hotel.

The hotel was great. The pool was nice. The gym isn't airconditioned, which was a bit uncomfortable when it was 40 degrees all week. The hotels was arranged / taken care of by my work, so I can't really comment on the price. Breakfast was a nice buffet.

I'm British and I stayed at this hotel whilst working at a local office for a few days. It is clean and convenient and the front desk staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. I stayed here twice in two weeks due to working elsewhere in Mexico for a couple of days, and the bell boy remembered me when I returned which was friendly. The rooms are standard and the tap water is filtered which is always good news for a foreigner in Mexico! The first room was fine, although the second had a broken desk light and although I informed the bell boy this was not fixed during my two day stay. My main peeve was that I sent a few pieces of clothing to the laundry during my stay, emphasising that these must be returned the same day as I would be leaving early the next day. Unfortunately only a few pieces returned, and it took several phone calls and different front desk staff to locate the missing items, which were not returned until the next day, delaying my departure. The cost of laundering these items remained on my bill and I had to argue very hard to get the charge removed due to the appalling service I felt I had received. Not what I would expect from a recognised chain and sore disappointment after the good first impression. Due to the bad taste I was left with, I have only given this hotel a 2/5 rating. They need to improve their customer service skills.

Blvd Independencia No 3595 Torreon COAH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Real Inn Torreón places you within a 10-minute drive of Torreon Urban Forest and Revolutionary Museum. This 3-star hotel has 124 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Torreon hotel are Venustiano Carranza Forest Park and Revolucion Stadium.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Real Inn Torreón's 124 air-conditioned rooms provide free newspapers, free bottled water, and safes. Guests can expect plasma TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Real Inn Torreón enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Basic Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

52% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 49 reviews