Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Real Inn Torreón

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The whole point of a hotel for me is being able to relax and get rest, so this review is to help those people out there who, like me, cannot sleep in a HOT room. The problem is the air conditioning system is operated with a motion sensor. Which means when you go to bed at night in a comfortable temperature and there is no longer movement in the room to keep the A/C activated, the room then becomes unbelievably hot and stuffy. It woke me at 2am and was 80 degrees in the room. I could not get back to sleep for the entire night. At around 6am, when I had to rouse myself out of my heat coma and started walking around, the A/C started again-thanks. This is our crew layover hotel and we have no choice but to stay here for the duration of the contract. We stay in hotels for a living and I have only encountered this cruel system thankfully only a handful of times. I can't believe a hotel would install such a system in a place that gets so hot. Why would you do this to your guests? So other than the brutally hot room, the hotel is fine. There are lots of places to eat and shops etc. The pool looks nice-we weren't there long enough to use it on that layover. I had a view of the pool from my room and when we checked in late that night I saw plenty of used towels strewn all around that were still there the next morning. I also had no coffee maker in my room. And this is odd, no wash cloths or hand towels, only two bath towels. I called for some hand towels and someone came with two more bath towels. The best part of the stay is the breakfast, it's very good. There's an omelet bar and nice fruit and excellent service by friendly staff. But I'd trade it for a cool room and restful night for sure.

Terrible hotel, dirty carpets in the halls. The air conditioning doesn't work. Bad service. IF TRAVELING TO MEXICO DONT STAY AT CAMINO REAL OR REAL INN HOTELS. The room towels had holes on it. Their flagship hotel at Polanco doesn't live at their old standards

We had a meeting here one night stayed there for two nights before and after the conference. The front desk was very poorly prepared for check in. It took quite a long time. The room was adequate, but AC barely cooled the room. Road noise was high. We had a meeting there one night and had expected 50 people to show up and over 100 attended. The hotel staff was very well prepared to accommodate the large increase and made the room larger and found more food to provide after the conference. They were very accommodating. Breakfast was good.

Our flight was delayed and the airline booked this hotel for us, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good and so was the front desk staff... this was our first time staying at a real inm and i will consider them in the future now.

Rooms are old, the carpet was so dirty, the faucet leaking all night, keys of all rooms did't work, I had to wait for the maintenance guy to open my room every time, when I tried to call front desk the phone didn't work either. A real nightmare: I cancelled the following nights and moved to Fiesta Inn..

Reservation process was a nightmare.. as I got my 10 booked double rooms cancelled without a courtesy call. Sales rep, Miss Samantha just decided to give them to somebody else without letting me know, pushing me to search online, getting a few single rooms with extra bed instead of my needed double rooms, paying 15% more per night and had to beg to get my group's free Breakfast after a thousand calls to almost everyone in the hotel. Even after I got the email confirmation stating we were finally getting our breakfasts, the manager replied cc'ing me questioning the accountant why she had conceded too much!! That she should reconsider charging for it.. Aside from all that, during our stay, they suggested we had our breakfast before their more profitable restaurant hours.... Every morning we had a female employee watching our breakfast session and being careful we didn't eat that much or distract the other patrons, suggesting to be seated in a different area WITH A DIFFERENT LIMITED BUFFET for the youngsters in our group. No cereal, no eggs, no milk... Not a good experience overall. If I have had any other options at the time, I would have taken it. Not a good rate, not a good service, not a good breakfast.... Search elsewhere. (Even the event organizers told us they have had numerous complaints before....) .....cant wait to hear from Manager about this, the guy that knew everything about it, but didn't show up during our stay.... a Shame for Camino Real.!

Perhaps not located in the most attractive area of town, but certainly adequate for getting around the city. the hotel is not fancy, but rather clean and seemingly well-run. The staff is knowledgable and helpful. the rooms are good-sized with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom with plumbing that works well. You can stay at more elegant hotels but this one os quite a good value for a practical traveler.

The hotel is average. Is a good option if you wanto to host near from the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have nice bathrooms. The problem qith this palce is the service. The waiters don`t want to work, they're so slow and if you call them, they get angry. If you need to eat or take a drink iin a hurry, is better to go elswhere ars is

And this hotel is one of the reasons. Clean, worth the money, a very good breakfast and safe and secure. Don't hesitate book this hotel.

The hotel was great. The pool was nice. The gym isn't airconditioned, which was a bit uncomfortable when it was 40 degrees all week. The hotels was arranged / taken care of by my work, so I can't really comment on the price. Breakfast was a nice buffet.

Blvd Independencia No 3595 Torreon COAH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Real Inn Torreón places you within a 10-minute drive of Torreon Urban Forest and Revolutionary Museum. This 3-star hotel has 124 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Torreon hotel are Venustiano Carranza Forest Park and Revolucion Stadium.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Real Inn Torreón's 124 air-conditioned rooms provide free newspapers, free bottled water, and safes. Guests can expect plasma TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Real Inn Torreón enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Basic Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

52% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 51 reviews