Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Linens were luxurious. Balcony off bedroom is a nice touch, but when you’re not allowed to have an alcoholic beverage on it, it becomes obsolete. Insulation is non-existent...we were kept awake most of the night with people walking and tv turned on. Disappointed with parking fee after paying a healthy room price.

Very nice place with helpful staff, close walk to downtown.

The location was fine, everything seemed cramped, the staff seemed burnt out, didn't seem at the ready to welcome us, and peeved when we reported a broken lamp in the room. We got the impression they were riding on reputation and location, not on providing service.

Absolutely fell in love with this property. Very cozy, warm.. stylish& welcoming

The hotel advertises that all/most rooms have a fireplace, a sitting area, ipod docking stations, homemade dog treats, but this is not the case and was disappointed to find our room did not have these amenities. I loved the fireplace in the lobby and the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would consider staying again only because of the 2 staff members at the front desk and the hotel is dog friendly

For the room rate, we should have been able to park at the hotel - even pay for it. Not be told it is full and go find a spot on the street when thete is a festival in town. They were vacuuming and mopping the lobby at 8AM when everyone was trying to check out.

Large rooms, comfortable beds, close to downtown, helpful staff

Third place in three years to Telluride. Nice, clean hotel. Lobby is warm and inviting, very European. A great place to gather and meet other guests. Rooms are comfortable, but bathrooms are nice if not a bit underwhelming. Staff is great. The drivers are friendly and informative. The included breakfast was great and a nice surprise. Great stay, and will definitely consider it next year. Thank you Hotel Telluride.

Gorgeous & inviting hotel. A very pleasant stay except that our room was located on the back of the hotel which sits adjacent to a school. There were screaming teenage children that were an annoyance that took away from the otherwise serene and peaceful location. Loved being within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and downtown.

Beautiful surroundings with lots to do. Enjoyed the town, ski village and vistas. Very friendly locals. Can walk to everything.

cosy and close in to downtown--great lobby with cookies, fruit, coffee--great breakfast buffet

We had a great time at this hotel. got a nice upgrade. great rooms with great vies. parking might be a problem in a busier season. but overall a nice hotel. kind of old feel but clean!

For the price we paid/night, we expected a lot more out of Hotel Telluride. It was clean, but only moderately comfortable, and really it was nothing special overall-very run-of-the-mill room decor/feel and cheap fixtures, etc. The hallway outside of our room was very cold. The room itself was exceedingly basic, and felt more like a standard Holiday Inn (or less). The main positives were that the staff was super friendly and the availability of a driver was very convenient. I doubt we'll stay at Hotel Telluride again, since it didn't really feel worth it.

Great place, The shuttle ran every 10 minutes to the ski hill and the staff were really friendly.

Very comfortable and clean room. Easy to get around in the town due to their quick shuttle service. Very pet friendly. Great steam shower. Please replace your hot tubs or get them serviced. They weren't hot and the jets were all broken.

Beautiful place. It's about an 8 minute walk to the main strip of Telluride. Ask for extra pillows.

We traveled across Colorado to visit Telluride, and couldn't have been happier with our hotel choice! The entire hotel is beautiful. Our room was clean, up to date, and very comfortable. Loved the balcony with the mountains in the back yard. The hotel staff was wonderful the entire stay. The free shuttle was a nice bonus to get around town after a very long day of hiking, and the driver was entertaining, sharing some history of Telluride. Next time we come to Telluride, we will defiantly stay here again! (The free warm cookies everyday sure didn't hurt towards this review either)

North Cornet Street Telluride CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center
  • Spa services

The Hotel Telluride places you next to Telluride Historic District and within a 5-minute walk of Palm Theatre. This 59-room, 4-star hotel has free in-room WiFi along with a fitness center and a spa tub.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 59 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes and patios. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at The Hotel Telluride enjoy a fitness center, a spa tub, and a steam room. Self parking is available for USD 20.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this ski hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Signature Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Grand Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Hotel Telluride

Everyone (18) Couples (30) Family (10) Friends (4) Other (3)
4
Partner Couples

Linens were luxurious. Balcony off bedroom is a nice touch, but when you’re not allowed to have an alcoholic beverage on it, it becomes obsolete. Insulation is non-existent...we were kept awake most of the night with people walking and tv turned on. Disappointed with parking fee after paying a healthy room price.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank You for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are in the process of modifying our alcohol policies that are tied to our liquor license and local restrictions. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Telluride. Thank You

5
Everyone

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank You for your 5 Star Review, We hope to see you back at The Hotel Telluride.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for your review

5
Families

Very nice place with helpful staff, close walk to downtown.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and wonderful staff members!

3
Families

The location was fine, everything seemed cramped, the staff seemed burnt out, didn't seem at the ready to welcome us, and peeved when we reported a broken lamp in the room. We got the impression they were riding on reputation and location, not on providing service.

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive our normal service standards and hope you will visit us again soon so we can show how truly hospitable we really are!

5
Families

Absolutely fell in love with this property. Very cozy, warm.. stylish& welcoming

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

4
Everyone

The hotel advertises that all/most rooms have a fireplace, a sitting area, ipod docking stations, homemade dog treats, but this is not the case and was disappointed to find our room did not have these amenities. I loved the fireplace in the lobby and the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would consider staying again only because of the 2 staff members at the front desk and the hotel is dog friendly

By , from Colorado on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Our amenities should list that only our Summit Suites have fireplaces, we greatly apologize for the confusion. Dog treats are always available at the front desk and are provided at check in when you fill out a pet registration card. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the fireplace and sitting area in the lobby and that you had a great experience with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

For the room rate, we should have been able to park at the hotel - even pay for it. Not be told it is full and go find a spot on the street when thete is a festival in town. They were vacuuming and mopping the lobby at 8AM when everyone was trying to check out.

By on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thank you for your review. As noted on our website, our parking garage is available on a first come, first serve basis. As a small mountain town, parking is hard to come by town wide. We are very lucky to have any parking to offer exclusively to our guests, although it does sometimes fill up on busy dates. Our staff is always happy to help you find alternative parking options. For housekeeping, our check out time is at 11AM, so we try to do the lobby cleaning as soon as the housekeepers arrive for the day, around 8AM, so the work is done as soon as possible. We apologize that this inconvenienced your check out process. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

Large rooms, comfortable beds, close to downtown, helpful staff

By , from Colorado on Sep 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, the staff, and the facility! We hope to see you again soon!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Telluride-Hotels-The-Hotel-Telluride.h790817-p2.Hotel-Reviews