Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was beautiful very quiet even though there were a lot of children. I enjoyed my weekend here. I will book again

The place is spacious. The beach had a lot of seaweed. The pool is nice. The unit had dirty dishes, fridge had stains, floor had sand, and some dirty towels. They quickly sent someone to mop and clean fridge, she was nice and thorough. The bathroom shower curtains need to be replaced, has a mildew smell and stain on the bottom. Slept well in the beds.

Guy at front desk was on a personal call while checking us in. I called the front desk to ask wher is a good place to eat and was rushed off the phone by Alex. He gave me a name of a place that was closed

The location and views were amazing. The room was okay. I had to sweep the floors as soon as I got there. T.v in room didnt work. Half the lights didnt work. The toilet had no flush power and the detachable shower head in the shower was broke and thankfully missed my baby

Close to restaurants, marinas, beautiful view of the ocean

The property is beautiful with a great pool, gorgeous docks, mangroves and a cute, it not “beach day” kind of manmade beach. The keys aren’t known for beaches, so even the attempt is nice. The unit we stayed in was two bedroom and two bath. Perfect layout for a family! Clearly they are in the midst of renovation considering there were construction supplies in the closets and cabinets. The kitchen was renovated but the living room was very dated with old couches and a mirrored wall. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice. The views were incredible. We stayed for 6 nights which means, you don’t have housekeeping which was okay since there was in unit laundry. Overall, good value. I was a little disappointed in the condition of the unit as that was not what was described or pictured when we booked.

Plenty of space in the 2 bedroom unit! Even had 2 bathrooms. Nice views all around the property. Not brand new but still very nice

The room was very nasty and we had to wash the bedsheets. Also, the bed was a double with a very soft mattress. We left after two nights. Will never go back!!!

The building and room are a little old but in okay condition. Water a little bit small for showers.

We were there 6 nights but they only provide mid-week cleaning with a minimum 7 night stay. We called for towels, toilet paper, etc and they brought some things, not others.

Onsite fishing was really fun for me! Especially if you cant afford to go out on a charter, its really relaxing to just cast a pole in the water. Also the pool was really nice and had a great view of the ocean.

Nice location and nicely laid out. Some parts are in need of “some tender love and care “. The apartment we eventually took was perfect for us, no complaints at all, large and airy.

It was a great place to stay with a nice beach. There pool was very nice as well.

Burton Dr Tavernier FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Private beach

Within a short walk of Harry Harris Park, Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo is within 2 miles (3 km) of Laura Quinn Wild Bird Sanctuary. This 170-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a private beach, a marina, and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Waterfront Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 170 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchens and balconies. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, living rooms, and dining areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with DVD players. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, iPod docks, and coffee makers. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo have access to a private beach, a marina, and an outdoor pool. You'll find limited parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, outdoor tennis courts, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Everyone (24) Couples (13) Business (2) Family (18) Friends (4) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

The property was beautiful very quiet even though there were a lot of children. I enjoyed my weekend here. I will book again

By , from Orlando on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Dear MsNeka, I am so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotels location and features. Your feedback is very important to us. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. I look forward to your return to the Ocean pointe Suites in the near future. See you next time! Adrian B

3
Family

The place is spacious. The beach had a lot of seaweed. The pool is nice. The unit had dirty dishes, fridge had stains, floor had sand, and some dirty towels. They quickly sent someone to mop and clean fridge, she was nice and thorough. The bathroom shower curtains need to be replaced, has a mildew smell and stain on the bottom. Slept well in the beds.

By , from Chicago on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about your recent visit with us was to up to the standards we always try to strive for. We appreciate you letting us know, and we assure you that your concerns will be addressed so that incidents like these are not repeated. If time allows we invite you to forward more details regarding the room number and reservation name at a convenient time. Once more, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.. Warm Regards, Darlene R.

3
Partner Couples

Guy at front desk was on a personal call while checking us in. I called the front desk to ask wher is a good place to eat and was rushed off the phone by Alex. He gave me a name of a place that was closed

By , from Plantation FL on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about your recent visit with us was to up to the standards we always try to strive for. We appreciate you letting us know, and we assure you that your concerns will be addressed so that incidents like these are not repeated. If time allows we invite you to forward more details regarding the room number and reservation name at a convenient time. Once more, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.. Warm Regards, Darlene R.

4
Family with small children

The location and views were amazing. The room was okay. I had to sweep the floors as soon as I got there. T.v in room didnt work. Half the lights didnt work. The toilet had no flush power and the detachable shower head in the shower was broke and thankfully missed my baby

By on Jun 23, 2020

5
Family Friends

Close to restaurants, marinas, beautiful view of the ocean

By , from homestead, fl on Jun 8, 2020

4
Family

The property is beautiful with a great pool, gorgeous docks, mangroves and a cute, it not “beach day” kind of manmade beach. The keys aren’t known for beaches, so even the attempt is nice. The unit we stayed in was two bedroom and two bath. Perfect layout for a family! Clearly they are in the midst of renovation considering there were construction supplies in the closets and cabinets. The kitchen was renovated but the living room was very dated with old couches and a mirrored wall. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice. The views were incredible. We stayed for 6 nights which means, you don’t have housekeeping which was okay since there was in unit laundry. Overall, good value. I was a little disappointed in the condition of the unit as that was not what was described or pictured when we booked.

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. It is great to know that your time with us was very pleasant and that you were completely satisfied with the amenities of our hotel and that we exceeded your overall service expectations during your stay with us. We hope we have earned your loyalty and we cannot wait to welcome you back again.

4
Everyone

Plenty of space in the 2 bedroom unit! Even had 2 bathrooms. Nice views all around the property. Not brand new but still very nice

By , from Wrentham, MA on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. It is great to know that your time with us was very pleasant and that you were completely satisfied with the amenities of our hotel and that we exceeded your overall service expectations during your stay with us. We hope we have earned your loyalty and we cannot wait to welcome you back again.

1
Family

The room was very nasty and we had to wash the bedsheets. Also, the bed was a double with a very soft mattress. We left after two nights. Will never go back!!!

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family with small children

The building and room are a little old but in okay condition. Water a little bit small for showers.

By , from NJ on Dec 29, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. Please always feel free to contact us right away about our amenities and services we provide. We hope you choose our hotel in the future and we are given the opportunity to welcome you back.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

500 Burton Dr, Tavernier, FL 33070
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tavernier-Hotels-Ocean-Pointe-Suites-at-Key-Largo.h5502-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tavernier-Hotels-Ocean-Pointe-Suites-at-Key-Largo.h5502-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tavernier-Hotels-Ocean-Pointe-Suites-at-Key-Largo.h5502-p2.Hotel-Reviews