Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A lot of things needed repair. No elevator. Breakfast not adequate.

everything was great, except i put in for a wake up call LATE after 10am. Well the cleaning lady LOUDLY banged on my door at 9.30am to see if we were ready to leave (check out is at 11am). So that wasnt cool; she woke us up. Otherwise, i LOVED everything else about the staff, room, cleanliness, etc.

Clerk is rude. Floor is dirty. Bathroom is tiny(real tiny). Coffee is not much better than hot water. Furnitures are NOT clean. Would not stay here again.

I like the view at nature. However the AC was noisy and the air coming from the vent was so strong especially for the person next to the vent

Nice place. Right next to Denny’s. You can see they have been making updates on the place.

Stayed here after attending a late night FSU game. The location was convenient, right off of I-10), and, being an hour east of Tallahassee, got us out of the post game craziness. Price was more reasonable as well. We were on the second floor and so didn't find noise to be an issue. Having read other reviews, we were very conscious of our movements so as not to disturb the folks below us. The room had recently been updated and we found it very clean and comfortable. The only thing remaining to be updated is the sink and the nice front desk staff member said those replacements are underway. We ate breakfast at the Denny's next door (receiving a discount when showing room key).

Reservation lost in computer although I showed confirmation # no king bed available so drove 4 hours home

Bed was comfortable. Furnishings were really dated, but clean. Breakfast was limited due to size of area. Enjoyed our stay.

The staff was so rude when they see u book ur room online.

You can tell they just redid the hotel and looks great. There is a few things they missed in redoing the hotel but those things are not a big deal.

The room was clean, but needed updating. The bed was comfortable, but there was no fridge or microwave in the room & the TV was old. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, tea & hot chocolate, & some plastic wrapped danish, There is, however, a Denny's restaurant next door that gives a 15% discount to hotel guests, and McDonald's is within walking distance. Overall, it was good enough for an overnight stay which was what we needed.

This hotel was right off the interstate. Check in/out was super fast. Had a mini fridge which was awesome. Staff was nice and very friendly. Didn't check out the free breakfast, but a McDonald's is very close by

Room was clean and tidy. Only complaint was that the bathroom is so small. It is the only spot where you can change clothing with any privacy. Maybe if they placed a divider between the sleeping area and the sink area, it would give a place to change clothes.

I usually stay at 4-5 star hotels. We usually stay in Tallahassee, but because of a game in town, we had to book this hotel. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, and I was not displeased.

Room was clean and service was excellent. I was just looking for a place to sleep after a late FSU game and this was perfect.

just a few holes in the sheets. But it was clean and enjoyable. The Hot Breakfast deal was great. Online price listed at $45 arrival 71

went to visit relatives and this was a great place not to far to travel from hotel to get to primary location and restaurant was really close

it was kinda like a crash here for the night because we didn't get there till 3am and had to be out at 11 beds were comfortable that is really all that matters for me. Great shower bathroom was kinda small can only hold one person and still not totally comfortable. Tv didn't have that many channel selections. Could have provided conditioner there was shampoo

State Rd. 53 South Madison FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Super 8 by Wyndham Madison places you within a 10-minute drive of Lake Frances Recreation Area and Four Freedoms Monument. This 44-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. This motel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 44 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Madison features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Madison

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Families

A lot of things needed repair. No elevator. Breakfast not adequate.

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

We are so sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations. We strive to make our guest feel at home.

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review

4
Families Families

everything was great, except i put in for a wake up call LATE after 10am. Well the cleaning lady LOUDLY banged on my door at 9.30am to see if we were ready to leave (check out is at 11am). So that wasnt cool; she woke us up. Otherwise, i LOVED everything else about the staff, room, cleanliness, etc.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Please except my apology . I am so sorry that you were disturbed. Thank you for choosing Super 8 also for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing this to our attention. This situation will be addressed.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

1
Everyone

Clerk is rude. Floor is dirty. Bathroom is tiny(real tiny). Coffee is not much better than hot water. Furnitures are NOT clean. Would not stay here again.

By , from CA on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2019

Sorry for your bad experience. Hope you have a Happy New Year!

4

nice

Everyone

I like the view at nature. However the AC was noisy and the air coming from the vent was so strong especially for the person next to the vent

By on Jun 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with the a/c. Please except our deepest apologies.

4

nice hotel for the money

Everyone

Nice place. Right next to Denny’s. You can see they have been making updates on the place.

By on Apr 4, 2018

4

great overnight location

Everyone

Stayed here after attending a late night FSU game. The location was convenient, right off of I-10), and, being an hour east of Tallahassee, got us out of the post game craziness. Price was more reasonable as well. We were on the second floor and so didn't find noise to be an issue. Having read other reviews, we were very conscious of our movements so as not to disturb the folks below us. The room had recently been updated and we found it very clean and comfortable. The only thing remaining to be updated is the sink and the nice front desk staff member said those replacements are underway. We ate breakfast at the Denny's next door (receiving a discount when showing room key).

By on Nov 20, 2016

1

unsure unable to stay reservation lost

Everyone

Reservation lost in computer although I showed confirmation # no king bed available so drove 4 hours home

By on Nov 18, 2016

4

respite from travel.

Everyone

Bed was comfortable. Furnishings were really dated, but clean. Breakfast was limited due to size of area. Enjoyed our stay.

By , from Florida on Aug 27, 2016

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Madison.h861606-p2.Hotel-Reviews