Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Really enjoyed staying here, great atmosphere and rooms.

The building was nice. didnt have any amenities. Wasnt in a great setting. We got there a little early to see if we could check in. We were told not until 3. We came back at 3 and room wasnt ready. Others were waiting as well. The front desk girl was saying its probably really dirty and takes time to clean the room. Thats nice to know! We didnt know pets were allowed in any room! manager wasnt very professional. No one appologized for our long wait. Was woken up at 5am by barking dogs on our floor. Room was ok bed was comfortable but small tv. Wasnt impressed at all and wouldnt go back.

Horrible experience won’t be staying again! Dirty someone smears hair all over the bathroom rude staff will never stay again

It was close to many stores for dining of groceries.

Quick check in 1set of towels 1 roll of TP No cleaning after day 1 N Messed up sack breakfast Coffee maker inoperable n not replaced on request Not up to standard for price

Well taking care place to stay during covid19..very clean. Room very spacious with good view and quiet a/c. Very comfortable bed..the best sleep we had in our entire trip. A lot of choices for take out breakfast. All staffs are wonderful. Highly reccomended hotel.

Our room was clean and temperature was perfectly controlled with the heater. Nice breakfast area with considerate and positive staff. Nicely located. Definitely will return.

we were well cared for - the food was great and the staff was wonderful - the room was great

There was intermittent hot water in the shower and no hot water in the kitchen

Beautiful hotel. Room was very nice. Breakfast was delicious and filling.

Housekeeper was unable to tidy up the room on the second day.

The room was comfortable and clean. All of the staff members were friendly and gracious the breakfast was great too. The only thing missing is a Jacuzzi.

The bed was super comfy one of the best I’ve ever slept on. Property is aging and needs more than just a furniture resurface. Staff were courteous and helpful.

upgraded room. beaturiful location nice staff, loved the tub

Amazing comfort and roominess for the price! From plush robes to jacuzzi (we got a jacuzzi suite room) it was wonderful. Only downside was highway noise. Though not too bad. Normal basic breakfast. Lobby area also comfortable and homey, very nice place with interesting local history photos up everywhere.

Our room was quite spacious, quiet and clean. We were visiting family in north Tacoma, but this location was quite convenient, though there is a toll to pay on the bridge. Staff were friendly and we had a great stay there.

56th St. NW Gig Harbor WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

The INN at Gig Harbor places you within a few miles (5 km) of Grandview Forest Park and Skansie Brothers Park. This 64-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The INN at Gig Harbor's 64 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

The INN at Gig Harbor features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 21 per person one-way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette (Extended Stay)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed (Extended)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for The INN at Gig Harbor

Everyone (21) Couples (7) Family (13)
5
Business Business

Really enjoyed staying here, great atmosphere and rooms.

By on Nov 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2021

Thank you, Christopher, for submitting a wonderful 5-star rating and review for our hotel in Gig Harbor. We hope you will return to enjoy our hospitality again in the future.

3
Partner Couples

The building was nice. didnt have any amenities. Wasnt in a great setting. We got there a little early to see if we could check in. We were told not until 3. We came back at 3 and room wasnt ready. Others were waiting as well. The front desk girl was saying its probably really dirty and takes time to clean the room. Thats nice to know! We didnt know pets were allowed in any room! manager wasnt very professional. No one appologized for our long wait. Was woken up at 5am by barking dogs on our floor. Room was ok bed was comfortable but small tv. Wasnt impressed at all and wouldnt go back.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value any input a guest offers for our property and we will use those comments to help improve our service. We apologize for the check-in delay and we hope you weren't greatly inconvenienced. We have informed our partner sites that we are pet-friendly and it should be posted plainly on their page. We love welcoming both 2 and 4-legged friends to our hotel!

1
Friends Family

Horrible experience won’t be staying again! Dirty someone smears hair all over the bathroom rude staff will never stay again

By , from Gig harbor on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Zwiggy, thank you for your feedback. We apologize about your stay and want you to know that this is not typical of our hotel. Please contact our GM at your convenience so that we can get this resolved for you. We hope to hear from you soon!

5
Friends Business Business

It was close to many stores for dining of groceries.

By , from Coconut Creek, FL on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you RBRAD for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your visit to Gig Harbor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again the next time you're in town.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Quick check in 1set of towels 1 roll of TP No cleaning after day 1 N Messed up sack breakfast Coffee maker inoperable n not replaced on request Not up to standard for price

By , from Gig harbor on Aug 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Grim, we are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. This is very surprising to hear and we are addressing these issues right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and our team looks forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you're staying with us.

5
Everyone

Well taking care place to stay during covid19..very clean. Room very spacious with good view and quiet a/c. Very comfortable bed..the best sleep we had in our entire trip. A lot of choices for take out breakfast. All staffs are wonderful. Highly reccomended hotel.

By , from Texas on Jul 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers Dave! Your review means the world to us and we're so happy that you had a great experience. I hope you enjoyed visiting Gig Harbor and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit.

5
Friends Family

Our room was clean and temperature was perfectly controlled with the heater. Nice breakfast area with considerate and positive staff. Nicely located. Definitely will return.

By , from Santa Cruz CA on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

We're so glad to hear that you will be returning to our hotel the next time you're in Gig Harbor Ramona!! I'm happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we can't wait to provide you another amazing experience in the future. See you soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to hosting you again during your next trip.

5
Family Family

we were well cared for - the food was great and the staff was wonderful - the room was great

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

My team and I are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your beautiful room! It was a pleasure hosting you during your visit to Gig Harbor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting Gig Harbor.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-The-INN-at-Gig-Harbor.h118506-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tacoma-Hotels-The-INN-at-Gig-Harbor.h118506-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-The-INN-at-Gig-Harbor.h118506-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions