Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was nice is a shame there was no restaurant on site

The pool and jacuzzi were great. The boat tour company that launches from there was fantasic

Pool was great. Location good.

The resort picture needed to be updated. It is not what i expected. The pool was very cleaned but the hotel in general need repairments. The room was ok for the price, no microwave, shower was great but they don't clean every day..and staff wasn't friendly at all.

It’s a good location. 30 min from all the main beaches. The staff was nice and attentive. However, the hotel lacked cleanliness. The carpet in the room was dirty, counters were not wiped down, lots of dust, etc. We have kids and cleanliness is important for us, especially with the Coronavirus outbreak. I would not stay hear again.

The rooms are old as the amenities. I have to force the door to open. The pillows are totally uncomfortable, they are living room-style pillows, small. The view outside is great

The property was clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The front desk staff were very nice and we has very quick service when checking in to our room. The restaurant staff was not very welcoming at first, but after orders were taken and food served, both the dinner waiter and the breakfast waitress was much friendlier. The food at breakfast was very good (I had eggs Benedict) but at dinner I had combo chicken & steak fajitas and they were waaay to greasy. Please tell the chefs that they do not need to use so much oil when cooking. The oil was dripping off of the food. The room was very clean and the outside area was beautiful. We loved it out at the pool and on the beach.

One of the female Quests tried to lure my 13 year old son into her Burgundy Cadillac. That was the only downside to this stay.

Property had a nice view of the bay.. The pool was refreshing. Management handled people who were not part of the resort effectively and respectfully.

Great location! Wonderful staff. Convenient restaurant.

Great spot , rooms could use updating but good value for money

This property has a lot of potential but rooms need upgrades, beach needs fixed and they need new cooks in the restaurants. Not real clean, needs public area as well as rooms cleaned. And they charge for using the microwave and for morning coffee.

I think this is a great deal we had a ton of fun. In my opinion this is an

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The food at the restaurant and deli was great and at a decent price. We loved the beach bar! The poops were nice, especially the heated one The staff was continuously cleaning/maintaining the property,

Sunshine Skyway Ln S St. Petersburg FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Located in Pinellas Point within a short walk of Maximo Park, Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Skyway Fishing Pier State Park. This 155-room, 3-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a marina.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Periscopes specializes in American cuisine, and serves breakfast; dinner, or Banyan Tree Deli offers relaxing pool views. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove's 155 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ceiling fans, safes, and ironing boards are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove features a private beach, a marina, and 2 outdoor pools. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Signature Room, 1 King Bed, Marina View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Courtyard View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Everyone (17) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (13)
4
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2021

5
Friends

Everything was nice is a shame there was no restaurant on site

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

4
Family

The pool and jacuzzi were great. The boat tour company that launches from there was fantasic

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2021

Thank you for your review. Best wishes.

4
Family

Pool was great. Location good.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you on another trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

3
Partner Couples

The resort picture needed to be updated. It is not what i expected. The pool was very cleaned but the hotel in general need repairments. The room was ok for the price, no microwave, shower was great but they don't clean every day..and staff wasn't friendly at all.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm surprised to hear you had this experience at our hotel. Microwaves are available for a nominal fee upon request. Due to the current pandemic, rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis unless requested. Best wishes.

3
Family

It’s a good location. 30 min from all the main beaches. The staff was nice and attentive. However, the hotel lacked cleanliness. The carpet in the room was dirty, counters were not wiped down, lots of dust, etc. We have kids and cleanliness is important for us, especially with the Coronavirus outbreak. I would not stay hear again.

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and comments. My apologies you had this experience. We take cleanliness issues very seriously and I'm surprised you had this encounter. I will reach out to our management team with your comments. Best wishes.

3
Friends

The rooms are old as the amenities. I have to force the door to open. The pillows are totally uncomfortable, they are living room-style pillows, small. The view outside is great

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2020

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

5
Family

The property was clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again on a future trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

4
Partner Couples

The front desk staff were very nice and we has very quick service when checking in to our room. The restaurant staff was not very welcoming at first, but after orders were taken and food served, both the dinner waiter and the breakfast waitress was much friendlier. The food at breakfast was very good (I had eggs Benedict) but at dinner I had combo chicken & steak fajitas and they were waaay to greasy. Please tell the chefs that they do not need to use so much oil when cooking. The oil was dripping off of the food. The room was very clean and the outside area was beautiful. We loved it out at the pool and on the beach.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. I'll pass this information along to our Chefs. Hope to see you again on a future trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions