Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It’s a good location. 30 min from all the main beaches. The staff was nice and attentive. However, the hotel lacked cleanliness. The carpet in the room was dirty, counters were not wiped down, lots of dust, etc. We have kids and cleanliness is important for us, especially with the Coronavirus outbreak. I would not stay hear again.

The rooms are old as the amenities. I have to force the door to open. The pillows are totally uncomfortable, they are living room-style pillows, small. The view outside is great

The property was clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The front desk staff were very nice and we has very quick service when checking in to our room. The restaurant staff was not very welcoming at first, but after orders were taken and food served, both the dinner waiter and the breakfast waitress was much friendlier. The food at breakfast was very good (I had eggs Benedict) but at dinner I had combo chicken & steak fajitas and they were waaay to greasy. Please tell the chefs that they do not need to use so much oil when cooking. The oil was dripping off of the food. The room was very clean and the outside area was beautiful. We loved it out at the pool and on the beach.

One of the female Quests tried to lure my 13 year old son into her Burgundy Cadillac. That was the only downside to this stay.

Property had a nice view of the bay.. The pool was refreshing. Management handled people who were not part of the resort effectively and respectfully.

Great location! Wonderful staff. Convenient restaurant.

Great spot , rooms could use updating but good value for money

This property has a lot of potential but rooms need upgrades, beach needs fixed and they need new cooks in the restaurants. Not real clean, needs public area as well as rooms cleaned. And they charge for using the microwave and for morning coffee.

I think this is a great deal we had a ton of fun. In my opinion this is an

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The food at the restaurant and deli was great and at a decent price. We loved the beach bar! The poops were nice, especially the heated one The staff was continuously cleaning/maintaining the property,

Hotel amenities and staff were very nice. the sheets and towels had disturbing stains and some evidence of insects (dead and alive) For the rate you don't expect that.

we had a great view and staff was really nice . We did have an ant problem which they sent someone to spray every day per our request because the view was amazing.

But clean pools and rooms and friendly staff Fair

Nice Hotel. Kind of old, but clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Small private beach. One street over from Rte 275 bridge, be sure to go over bridge (toll) and stop at rest areas at both ends! It was awesome! We got on the bridge by mistake, but were so glad that we did!

rooms and other facilities were extremely clean and all staff was very helpful

Sunshine Skyway Ln S St. Petersburg FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Private beach

Located in Pinellas Point within a short walk of Maximo Park, Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Skyway Fishing Pier State Park. This 155-room, 3-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a marina.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Periscopes specializes in American cuisine, and serves breakfast; dinner, or Banyan Tree Deli offers relaxing pool views. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove's 155 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ceiling fans, safes, and ironing boards are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove features a private beach, a marina, and 2 outdoor pools. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Signature Room, 1 King Bed, Marina View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Courtyard View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Everyone (15) Business (1) Couples (7) Students (1) Family (12) Other (1) Friends (1)
3
Family

It’s a good location. 30 min from all the main beaches. The staff was nice and attentive. However, the hotel lacked cleanliness. The carpet in the room was dirty, counters were not wiped down, lots of dust, etc. We have kids and cleanliness is important for us, especially with the Coronavirus outbreak. I would not stay hear again.

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and comments. My apologies you had this experience. We take cleanliness issues very seriously and I'm surprised you had this encounter. I will reach out to our management team with your comments. Best wishes.

3
Friends

The rooms are old as the amenities. I have to force the door to open. The pillows are totally uncomfortable, they are living room-style pillows, small. The view outside is great

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2020

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

5
Family

The property was clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again on a future trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

4
Partner Couples

The front desk staff were very nice and we has very quick service when checking in to our room. The restaurant staff was not very welcoming at first, but after orders were taken and food served, both the dinner waiter and the breakfast waitress was much friendlier. The food at breakfast was very good (I had eggs Benedict) but at dinner I had combo chicken & steak fajitas and they were waaay to greasy. Please tell the chefs that they do not need to use so much oil when cooking. The oil was dripping off of the food. The room was very clean and the outside area was beautiful. We loved it out at the pool and on the beach.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. I'll pass this information along to our Chefs. Hope to see you again on a future trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

4
Family

One of the female Quests tried to lure my 13 year old son into her Burgundy Cadillac. That was the only downside to this stay.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Sorry you had this experience during your stay. We are happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us. Best wishes.

3
Family

Property had a nice view of the bay.. The pool was refreshing. Management handled people who were not part of the resort effectively and respectfully.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

5
Family Family

Great location! Wonderful staff. Convenient restaurant.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again on another visit to St. Pete. Best wishes.

4
Partner Couples

Great spot , rooms could use updating but good value for money

By , from Toronto on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments H. Hope to see you again on a future trip to St. Pete. Best wishes.

3
Partner Couples

This property has a lot of potential but rooms need upgrades, beach needs fixed and they need new cooks in the restaurants. Not real clean, needs public area as well as rooms cleaned. And they charge for using the microwave and for morning coffee.

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Best wishes.

5
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. Best wishes.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Marina-Cove.h15134-p2.Hotel-Reviews