Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great experience we will stay again. Only problem was the refrigerator is leaking from the weather change.

The breakfast was good in the morning but the lady serving the breakfast was incredibly rude. Felt like we were asking her to give us some of her own personal food. I especially didn’t like the way she treated my son. My stay was good the room was great but her attitude and rudeness ruin it for us.

Recently stayed here with my 10 year old daughter while exploring the Gulf Coast. Property was clean and in a great location for not a lot of money. Would definitely stay here again.

Clean and pretty hotel comfortable beds great amenities great location good breakfast. Check-in stuff nice the only problem was the stuff In charge of the breakfast a little bit rude.

Very clean and the workers great us with respect and a smile.. very friendly staff and customer service

Excellent! The beds were were amazingly comfortable. My husband and I were amazed at how the beds felt. Breakfast was good. Definitely would stay again

Rooms are Very Clean. Staff very friendly. Property is well maintained.

Great location and easy access. Close to beaches and major highways

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The property was beautiful. The pool area was very clean. The breakfast was very nice. Overall our experience was wonderful and we're definitely planning on visiting again

Clean and neat. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast. It was noisy ;

There is a Walmart right behind the hotel, Texas Roadhouse restaurant next doorand a Dunkin Donut cross the street. Very nice room and a breakfast buffet. Enjoyed my stay!!

Happy, accommodating staff! Very clean. Good breakfast. Close to beach via car

No thank.............................................

100th Way North St. Petersburg FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Bay Pines VA Medical Center is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, and other popular attractions like Boca Ciega Millennium Park are within a few miles (5 km). This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's connected to a shopping center in central St. Petersburg and also close to John's Pass Village & Boardwalk and Hubbards Marina.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 121 individually decorated rooms feature sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (17)
5
Family Family with small children Family

Great experience we will stay again. Only problem was the refrigerator is leaking from the weather change.

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with your refrigerator but we are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Family Family

The breakfast was good in the morning but the lady serving the breakfast was incredibly rude. Felt like we were asking her to give us some of her own personal food. I especially didn’t like the way she treated my son. My stay was good the room was great but her attitude and rudeness ruin it for us.

By , from Port Saint Lucie, FL on Dec 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for there review and your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was less than perfect, but I am glad you were still able to enjoy your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for the 5/5 rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

4
Family with small children

Recently stayed here with my 10 year old daughter while exploring the Gulf Coast. Property was clean and in a great location for not a lot of money. Would definitely stay here again.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are glad the location and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2020

Thank you for the 5/5 review! We are so glad you had a great stay.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you so much! come see us again soon Molly Murphy-GM

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you so much! come see us again soon Molly Murphy-GM

5
Family with small children

Clean and pretty hotel comfortable beds great amenities great location good breakfast. Check-in stuff nice the only problem was the stuff In charge of the breakfast a little bit rude.

By , from Florida on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you so much! come see us again soon Molly Murphy-GM

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach

4816 100th Way North, St. Petersburg, FL 33708
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-St.-Petersburg---Madeira-Beach.h16714701-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-St.-Petersburg---Madeira-Beach.h16714701-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-St.-Petersburg---Madeira-Beach.h16714701-p2.Hotel-Reviews