Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable shower was nice and hot. Tanya at the front desk was really nice and helpful pool was beautiful. Easy check in and out

Dirty sheets/hair on bed towels, no soap in shower dispensers, room was next to staircase and you could hear every step. Check in was outside via a window in the cold.

The area was nice and quite the staff was nice only thing it didn't have a coffee maker the tub didn't drain while I shower and the bodywash and shampoo pumps were empty.

ok experience

Room was dirty….bed was obviously not cleaned before our stay :-(

I was disappointed in the attitudes of the staff

Good place for visitor, everything ok i like the place

High rates due to local festival was a bit of surprise

Sum of the guests staying a few rooms next to mine were loud. Other then that the stay was pleasant and i would stay again.

The room was not as it looked like in the photos. Also, the bed was not level and very uncomfortable...

pet-friendly, convenient location close to food and St. Augustine

Room is nice,clean and smell really good,Breakfast was awesome and plenty.The price are razonable comparable with other hotel on the area.I will definitely stay here again.

The staff is extremely friendly, breakfast is always set up well and items are restocked as quickly as they are enjoyed. The pool is super clean as are the rooms. And the staff love our fur babies as much as we do!

Property could use a face lift....room looks worn, overral it was clean

Very clean and quiet. My only issue is with the breakfast room. There were two TV's about ten feet apart on different channels, with the volume on both so high it drove me from the area. I won't let that deter me from using this motel again. Because the overall experience was pleasant.

Room was clean. Tv and wifi were nice. Courtyard was like a playground. Little too noisy late into the night. Cleaning staff yelled to each other from 10 rooms away in the morning.

State Road 16 St. Augustine FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a leisurely stroll of St. Augustine Premium Outlets, Red Roof Inn PLUS+ St. Augustine is within a 10-minute drive of Royal St. Augustine Golf and Country Club. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Red Roof Inn PLUS+ St. Augustine offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ St. Augustine

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Family (11)
4
Family Family with small children

The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable shower was nice and hot. Tanya at the front desk was really nice and helpful pool was beautiful. Easy check in and out

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2022

Dear Destiny, Clean, comfortable accommodations are the names of the game at Red Roof PLUS+ St. Augustine, so we're happy to hear that our team members hit the mark once again. We'll also be sure to pass your kind words along to Tanya. The next time you come to the area, it would be an honor to host you again.

2
Friends

Dirty sheets/hair on bed towels, no soap in shower dispensers, room was next to staircase and you could hear every step. Check in was outside via a window in the cold.

By on Jan 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2022

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive input, and we value your comments. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests, and we are sorry that you experienced otherwise on this occasion. Our housekeeping team will be made aware of your concerns. All the best to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future so that we can show you a better experience.

4
Partner Couples

The area was nice and quite the staff was nice only thing it didn't have a coffee maker the tub didn't drain while I shower and the bodywash and shampoo pumps were empty.

By on Jan 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2022

Dear Tina, Thank you for visiting Red Roof PLUS+ St. Augustine. We're so pleased you liked our convenient and quiet location in St. Augustine. However, we're sorry to hear about your drain issue, as well as the other concerns. Please know that we encourage our guests to reach out to our front desk for problems such as this, as we welcome the opportunity to make your stay as wonderful as possible. We appreciate your compliment on our friendly service and we hope to see you again!

3
Family

ok experience

By on Nov 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2021

Dear Belia, All feedback is helpful, and we value your review. We are glad to have had the opportunity to serve you, and we would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future so that we can show you an even better experience.

2
Family

Room was dirty….bed was obviously not cleaned before our stay :-(

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Dear Andrew, Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with accommodations that fit your needs and our own standards. As a result, we have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team to ensure they are properly addressed. We hope that you will consider revisiting us in the future so that we can work to improve your perception of our hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2021

2
Family Family

I was disappointed in the attitudes of the staff

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your review.

5
Family

Good place for visitor, everything ok i like the place

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for doing our review.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

Thank you for your review

4
Family Family with small children

High rates due to local festival was a bit of surprise

By on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

We are sorry if you were not pleased with our rates. However, we hope you were impressed with your room, and you had a pleasing time in the area. All the best, and we wish to see you again.

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ St. Augustine

2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Augustine-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-St.-Augustine.h28288-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Augustine-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-St.-Augustine.h28288-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Augustine-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-St.-Augustine.h28288-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions