Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel location is very convenient and near all attractions and transportation. The hotel can pay more attention to details like scratched walls, lack of info about the amenities in the room. The years and use are definitely showing around the hotel. The staff is very helpful .

Great property with impeccable service. The room is super clean and new, nicer than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. The staff is super helpful. When they found out I needed to ship something, they found empty boxes for me. When I asked for a taxi, the receptionist not only called a taxi for me, but when it arrived, walked out with me to make sure it was the right taxi, and even opened the door for me! In most countries, they do this so they can get some tip, but here in Korea, there is no tip, so it's totally out of the kindness of their hearts and great customer service tradition. When I'm in Korea, I always wish I can tip people as the customer service here is second to none!

Very nice hotel if you want to stay in the most interesting and nice location of Seoul. Price vs. Quality is excellent, get premium deluxe room for a family stay and you will not regret.

Close to everything! Very close to the day and night markets and shopping district.

Rooms are okay. A tad small. Most of the customers were foreigners. Close to Myendong.

Love this hotel. Stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. The staff are great! They also remembered my birthday! It’s also in central seoul. Few minutes walk from tourist attractions. It’s just a little bit hard to see/find, meaning my taxi driver wasn’t sure about the place. Good thing i know the location. We passed by it, i had to walk few steps but i didnt mind. How i wish they have more selections for breakfast but all in all, will definitely come back!

Bug in the small rug bit my wife several times on the leg. Her upper leg had several bit marks. Take the little rugs out of the rooms!!! I have always enjoyed this hotel. But this time the stay was well below par. The lady at check in was not very nice. She told us about some crazy Korean law. And if we did not like the law we could go get a refund and go to another hotel. Very rude.

Room was nice but the breakfast buffet restaurant is obviously too small.

Convenient location. Lots of eateries. Close to St. Mary’s Cathedral and Namdaemun Market. Wish more outlets for 110v gadgets.

Front desk staff are very helpful with providing directions and have a good list of recommendated restaurants and shopping area. They helped with arranging us a shuttle to and from Seoul station. Cleaning staff is very friendly and helpful remembering us and providing extra towels and necessities. Rooms are clean and average size for Asia?

it was a great stay. nice apartment with washer and dryer and kitchenette.clean and quiet.breakfast is affordable and good food

The location is great, and the staff were very nice. The tub/shower needs improvement, the curtain was smelly and sticks to body when showering. It’s a weird setup, but the toilet is modern and cool.

58, Sejong-daero, Jung-gu Seoul Seoul

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Namdaemun Market and Seoul City Hall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Jung-gu, Fraser Place Namdaemun is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Namdaemun Market and Seoul City Hall. This 4-star hotel has 252 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Fraser Place Namdaemun's 252 soundproofed rooms provide refrigerators, electric kettles, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, bidets, and slippers. Safes, phones, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Fraser Place Namdaemun enjoy a health club, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for KRW 165000 per vehicle one-way. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 3 meeting rooms, and a business center.

Room options

Premier Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Premier Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Fraser Place Namdaemun

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Family

The hotel location is very convenient and near all attractions and transportation. The hotel can pay more attention to details like scratched walls, lack of info about the amenities in the room. The years and use are definitely showing around the hotel. The staff is very helpful .

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. Your comments will be shared with the relevant department for improvements. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

Great property with impeccable service. The room is super clean and new, nicer than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. The staff is super helpful. When they found out I needed to ship something, they found empty boxes for me. When I asked for a taxi, the receptionist not only called a taxi for me, but when it arrived, walked out with me to make sure it was the right taxi, and even opened the door for me! In most countries, they do this so they can get some tip, but here in Korea, there is no tip, so it's totally out of the kindness of their hearts and great customer service tradition. When I'm in Korea, I always wish I can tip people as the customer service here is second to none!

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

5
Family with small children Business Business

Very nice hotel if you want to stay in the most interesting and nice location of Seoul. Price vs. Quality is excellent, get premium deluxe room for a family stay and you will not regret.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Managr

4
Partner Couples

Close to everything! Very close to the day and night markets and shopping district.

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

3
Family

Rooms are okay. A tad small. Most of the customers were foreigners. Close to Myendong.

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

Love this hotel. Stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. The staff are great! They also remembered my birthday! It’s also in central seoul. Few minutes walk from tourist attractions. It’s just a little bit hard to see/find, meaning my taxi driver wasn’t sure about the place. Good thing i know the location. We passed by it, i had to walk few steps but i didnt mind. How i wish they have more selections for breakfast but all in all, will definitely come back!

By , from USA on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Dear Louie Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

3
Everyone

Bug in the small rug bit my wife several times on the leg. Her upper leg had several bit marks. Take the little rugs out of the rooms!!! I have always enjoyed this hotel. But this time the stay was well below par. The lady at check in was not very nice. She told us about some crazy Korean law. And if we did not like the law we could go get a refund and go to another hotel. Very rude.

By on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hotel and our service.( I am very sorry to hear of the bug bite and the rude attitude of front staff). We aim to provide excellent experiences and value to our guests and I'm sorry our hotel wasn't up to your expectations. I appreciate you for your feedback and the issues you have kindly pointed out will be reviewed by the related dept so that they are properly addressed and rectified for improvement. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

4
Everyone

Room was nice but the breakfast buffet restaurant is obviously too small.

By on Dec 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Dear Seoul Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. The comment about breakfast will be passed on to the related department to address the issue properly. Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

4
Everyone

Convenient location. Lots of eateries. Close to St. Mary’s Cathedral and Namdaemun Market. Wish more outlets for 110v gadgets.

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul and taking your time for posting ratings for us. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Seoul-Hotels-Fraser-Place-Namdaemun.h7090628-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seoul-Hotels-Fraser-Place-Namdaemun.h7090628-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Seoul-Hotels-Fraser-Place-Namdaemun.h7090628-p2.Hotel-Reviews