Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room rate was $160 and we got a view to the parking lot. Rooms were okay, but this isn’t really a resort. You can find a better priced hotel for same quality. Location is great, though.

Rooms were very clean, staff were so friendly and the view from our room was incredible!!

I liked the fact it was in walking distance of restaurants and shops and Jeep tours! Being solo I felt safe in the area. Great price but would stay in rooms overlooking creek next time as the front rooms are right on road.

The property was very nice, beautiful view from our room. Would stay there again. There was only one complaint, not a huge problem but no hot water in the sink faucet.

The single worst customer service experience ever in 32 years of business travel!! Horrible management! There’s a sign over the desk that states they can refuse service to anyone for any reason. That includes questions on your bill that they really messed up and promising a Premier room and switching you to a room without a view. Then if you are not happy... they’ll call the police and cancel your reservation. I’m not overstating this. They didn’t call the police but threatened to when they could not explain how they had messed my reservation up. I have never written a review before but wanted people to have a serious”Buyer Beware”. Go elsewhere at all cost !

I upgraded my room after checking into the first room (roadside, traffic was loud, room was very small). The mountain view from the balcony of the upgraded room was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the tourist section of Sedona on foot. I wish the hotel had personal safes in the rooms (per the work equipment I had with me). I also wish, since the doors open to the outside, that the rooms had swinging bar locks at the top inside of the doors. It looks like it once existed (perhaps only missing in my room). I enjoyed my stay at Cedars Resort.

loved the sound of the river and the views outside our window. Loved walking down to the river on the stairs. Everyone was very friendly and helpful staff-wise.

We had to walk around the building and parking lot to get any view of the surrounding mountains as the photos showed. There the view was nice.

The views are gorgeous. The hotel is lovely. At 10 AM, an hour before check out, a man was knocking on my door to get me to leave. That was really weird, especially when i am trying to shower and he keeps banging on the door. You should stop that practice asap

The mountain views from the room was great. But had a run in with an unpleasant front desk man

It was clean, quiet, convenient location to shopping and tours. Friendly, nice views and pool and hot tub.

The shower inside the bathroom was very small. It is very hard to move around in the shower.

Awesome stay. The view from the pool is breathtaking! Loved our balcony.

Great view and nice pool. Staff was pleasant and good location.

This hotel has the best view in town, the room were clean and people really friendly, definitively we will come back, we enjoy the pool and the stair to go to the creek. Excellent

North Hwy. 89A Sedona AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sedona Art Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Uptown Sedona within a short stroll of Sedona Art Center, Cedars Resort is within a 10-minute drive Coffee Pot. This 38-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Cedars Resort's 38 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 50-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Cedars Resort enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cedars Resort

Everyone (33) Couples (10) Family (3)
3
Family with small children

Our room rate was $160 and we got a view to the parking lot. Rooms were okay, but this isn’t really a resort. You can find a better priced hotel for same quality. Location is great, though.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2020

Hello Elena, Thank you for your feedback, however you booked a City side room which does not have a view of the canyon. This is stated in the description. We hope you were able to enjoy our pool and views from the deck and courtyard. Thank you for choosing SCR!

5
Family

Rooms were very clean, staff were so friendly and the view from our room was incredible!!

By , from Bend, OR on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Hello Isabel, Thank you for the feedback and review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay again soon! Thank you for choosing SCR!

4
Everyone

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on May 30, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit Sedona. Thank you for choosing SCR!

4
Everyone

I liked the fact it was in walking distance of restaurants and shops and Jeep tours! Being solo I felt safe in the area. Great price but would stay in rooms overlooking creek next time as the front rooms are right on road.

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon! Thank you for choosing SCR!

5
Partner Couples

The property was very nice, beautiful view from our room. Would stay there again. There was only one complaint, not a huge problem but no hot water in the sink faucet.

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We do apologize that there was not hot water in the sink faucet, we hope you contacted the front desk for assistance. We are glad you enjoyed your room with the beautiful views. We look forward to your next stay when you visit Sedona. Thank you for choosing SCR!

1
Business Business

The single worst customer service experience ever in 32 years of business travel!! Horrible management! There’s a sign over the desk that states they can refuse service to anyone for any reason. That includes questions on your bill that they really messed up and promising a Premier room and switching you to a room without a view. Then if you are not happy... they’ll call the police and cancel your reservation. I’m not overstating this. They didn’t call the police but threatened to when they could not explain how they had messed my reservation up. I have never written a review before but wanted people to have a serious”Buyer Beware”. Go elsewhere at all cost !

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Hello, Thank you for the feedback, very rarely do we have to exercise our right to refuse service. Unfortunately, we were unable to keep you in the same room type due to your last-minute request (available room types were explained in detail). After accommodating your request to extend your stay and explaining your outstanding charges in detail, you chose to be unruly and unwilling to provide payment. In the best interest of the Resort and our staff, we asked you to leave the property.

4
Everyone

I upgraded my room after checking into the first room (roadside, traffic was loud, room was very small). The mountain view from the balcony of the upgraded room was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the tourist section of Sedona on foot. I wish the hotel had personal safes in the rooms (per the work equipment I had with me). I also wish, since the doors open to the outside, that the rooms had swinging bar locks at the top inside of the doors. It looks like it once existed (perhaps only missing in my room). I enjoyed my stay at Cedars Resort.

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room with the balcony overlooking the Red Rocks and the location of our hotel for exploring Sedona. We hope you stay with us again. Have a wonderful day. Thank you for choosing SCR!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for the rating and choosing to stay with us! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media!

4
Partner Couples

loved the sound of the river and the views outside our window. Loved walking down to the river on the stairs. Everyone was very friendly and helpful staff-wise.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for the review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media! Thank you for choosing SCR!

2
Family

We had to walk around the building and parking lot to get any view of the surrounding mountains as the photos showed. There the view was nice.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for the feedback and choosing SCR!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Cedars-Resort.h117155-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Cedars-Resort.h117155-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Cedars-Resort.h117155-p2.Hotel-Reviews