Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline Seattle N

1.5 out of 5.0
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Recent guest reviews

Reception was good. Bathroom and sink were clean. The imitation wood flooring was worn though.,Outside the driveway and parking area were in need of cleaning. The stairway and exterior hallways were unclean as were the exterior walls. A day with a power washer would make a world of difference. Parking was free, which is a nice bonus for Seattle. Outside some first floor rooms were building materials which added to the unkempt appearance. A little TLC could make this much more pleasant.

Hotel is right in the middle of Shoreline and convenient to amenities

Brutal and disgusting. Dirty. Room lights didn’t work, smelled like some smoked three pass of cigarettes in the room right before I walked in

We. Only sleep one night, buffet breakfast was not much

In the 1st and 2nd floor balcony people were smoking... I know it is legal in Washington but should not be allowed in the walkways. I booked a non-smoking room but it smelled stinky

Locks broken, 1st room the door did not lock so they moved me to another, that one the bathroom didn't lock, dirty old carpets, room smelled awful , bad neighborhood, no kitchenette just the standard Microwave & mini refrig, questionable clientele, NOT WHAT I PAID FOR

OK fro price. Good location for my needs. Hotel staff very good. Housekeeping staff OK.

The room was not very clean and the smell of cigarettes was awful.

Broken lights required moving rooms first night. Inconvenient parking; one, slow elevator; A/C unit of questionable reliability. Not a luxury hotel, granted -- but I did expect a little better facility and maintenance.

Clean but very old school. Decent for the price. Nice staff.

Upon check-in, they copy IDs of all adults staying, which should be a sign of how sketchy the people staying there can be. Easy to find and get to. The outside is definitely nicer than the inside. We had a room with two double beds and it was in decent condition. Decently clean, although the blanket on one bed had a faintly unpleasant scent on it. We couldn't figure out why we kept catching the faintest whiff of BO until almost the end of our stay when we realized it was that blanket. The room had a table but no chairs, a coffee pot but no filters or coffee, and the only rubbish bin was a tiny one in the bathroom. The included breakfast was simple but appreciated, and is laid out from 6-9am. Staff members were all helpful and courteous. As far as cheap hotels go, it really was a decent one.

While we had trouble with booking through ORBITZ, the staff helped us get a second room. I was impressed with the freshness and cleanliness of our room. I have stayed in more expensive Hotels that were not not as good as this one.

Really a wonderful stay, A good location facing East you will see Sunrise every morning, Little bit required a trained staff. They do not have a staff for room services. No room service available, You will find a Oven and refrigerator in the room. It's seems to be a Motel instead of Hotel. But at this budget this is the best location

Nice experience at the hotel. Room is spacious, even has microwave and refrig, a big upgrade from the Motel 6 near airport I stayed just for a few more dollars. Location is convenient to where I go. Checked in and receptionist gave me a quiet room facing residential area. Needed to check out earlier than planned and no problem, hotel refunded the days I didn't stay. Happy customer.

Checked in and the room had a TV but it was not working. The beds where dirty. They never did room service in the 3 days. We stayed for 3 nights in hopes it would get better, but it did not. We checked out and went to a different hotel. They also charged us twice for the same stay. I would not ever recommend this place to any one.

This hotel staff was amazingly accommodating, I couldn't believe how much they did for me for such a low price. I stayed here for my 30th birthday and Tiffany checked me in; she went out of her way to ensure I had a great experience and was comfortable. My room had a King bed that was luxurious, clean and the pillows were awesome. Nathan checked me out and he was so flexible. I needed to cancel my second night but request a bit of a later checkout and he gave me everything I asked for with a great attitude and lots of empathy for my situation. I couldn't believe I was treated so well at a place that only cost $80 a night. It felt safe, too. I wasn't sure about staying on Aurora but there are cameras everywhere, in the elevator and in the parking garage. Nice humble continental breakfast too. I would recommend them to anyone!

Room was not cleaned everyday...had to ask for clean bedding and towels a couple of times. When housekeeping did come they did the bare minimum unless we were in the room making sure it was done completely. We ended up checking out a day early as a result and still haven't seen the refund from that. I would actually like a refund for the entire week as a result of the poor conditions and that hotel needs new housekeeping staff or new management.

Staff was unfriendly. Room was unclean. There was no brakefeast

You get what you pay for! Next time... I'll consider the highway overpass nearby.

14817 Aurora Avenue N Shoreline WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Westminster Triangle within 2 miles (3 km) of Shoreline Community College, Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline Seattle N is within a few miles (5 km) of Northgate Mall. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and a desk.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline Seattle N offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline Seattle N

Everyone (19) Family (1)
2
Families

Reception was good. Bathroom and sink were clean. The imitation wood flooring was worn though.,Outside the driveway and parking area were in need of cleaning. The stairway and exterior hallways were unclean as were the exterior walls. A day with a power washer would make a world of difference. Parking was free, which is a nice bonus for Seattle. Outside some first floor rooms were building materials which added to the unkempt appearance. A little TLC could make this much more pleasant.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Good Afternoon, this is Americas Best Value Inn here in Shoreline WA, we want to thank you for taking the time to review us. It means a lot to us because this gives us the feedback on what needs to be changed. We are still under renovation and soon will have much more undated floors hallways and cleaner area. Thank you again and we hope you have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Good Afternoon, this is Americas Best Value Inn here in Shoreline WA, thank you for staying with us we are very pleased that you had a 5/5 rate stay with us. We are very appreciative of the time that you took to review us. It means a lot. Thank you again and we hope that you have a great day!

4
Everyone

Hotel is right in the middle of Shoreline and convenient to amenities

By , from Surrey, BC, Canada on Nov 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at Americas Best Value Inn here in Shoreline WA, we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to have you back again. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you and have a great day!

1
Everyone

Brutal and disgusting. Dirty. Room lights didn’t work, smelled like some smoked three pass of cigarettes in the room right before I walked in

By on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2018

Good morning, we want to first apologize about the room and the smell. This has been brought up to the main housekeepers attention and we will make sure that all the rooms get cleaned properly. The light problem in the room will get fixed and we will make sure that all rooms have no problem with smell and all other sorts. Thank you for taking the time to review us, for this allow us to know what we need to fix. Thank you.

5

nice but far from seattle

Everyone

We. Only sleep one night, buffet breakfast was not much

By , from la ca. on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn, we will work harder to make sure that here is some satisfaction with staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what needs work. We will make sure that it gets fixed. Sorry again and we hope you have a good day.

2

good hotel if you smoke

Everyone

In the 1st and 2nd floor balcony people were smoking... I know it is legal in Washington but should not be allowed in the walkways. I booked a non-smoking room but it smelled stinky

By on Aug 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

We are very sorry that the room the you had stayed in smelled like smoke. We do our best to make sure that the rooms do not smell like smoke even though we have some guest who do smoke. We will make sure that the smell in the room does not smell like that from now on. Thank you for taking the time to give us review. This will help us know what we did wrong and right. Thank you.

1

stay away wish i had

Everyone

Locks broken, 1st room the door did not lock so they moved me to another, that one the bathroom didn't lock, dirty old carpets, room smelled awful , bad neighborhood, no kitchenette just the standard Microwave & mini refrig, questionable clientele, NOT WHAT I PAID FOR

By , from Washintogn on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

Good Morning this is Americas Best Value Inn, We want to first apologize about the cons that you have brought us to us while you were with us. We will make sure that the changes are made to this and this problem will not occur again. We appreciate the time you took to review and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that was brought to you Thanks again.

3
Everyone

OK fro price. Good location for my needs. Hotel staff very good. Housekeeping staff OK.

By on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at Americas Best Value inn. We appreciate your kind review and we hope you have a wonderful day! Please come again! Thank you.

1
Everyone

The room was not very clean and the smell of cigarettes was awful.

By on Jun 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2018

We do apologize about that. we will make sure that we air out the smells in the rooms and make sure that non of them smell like cigarettes. Thank you for letting us know. We will fix this right away. We are again very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

2
Everyone

Broken lights required moving rooms first night. Inconvenient parking; one, slow elevator; A/C unit of questionable reliability. Not a luxury hotel, granted -- but I did expect a little better facility and maintenance.

By , from Alaska on Jun 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2018

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay here with us at Americas Best Value Inn here in shoreline. We appreciate the time that you took to review us. We will make sure that all enmities in the room work to prevent from any situation of relocation of room. Again we will do better and we appreciate the time you took. Thank you and have a good day.

Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline Seattle N

14817 Aurora Avenue N, Shoreline, WA 98133
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.