Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was very nice

Great place to stay. No complaints at all.

We are in COVID and this place don’t have any hand sanitizer dispenser anywhere. Not even in the lobby. Or elevator. The room was not cleaned enough.

Everything was great kids had a lot of fun during winter break!

Roosevelt Inn was adequate as a last-minute choice when other accommodations were unavailable. Cobwebs and other detritus were visible above the light in the bathroom, and mildew or some other substance was evident on the shower head. The bathroom, bedroom and suite were otherwise clean.

They did not have the AC on and it was 94 degrees outside. So our suite took 2 days to cool down. The refrigerator was packed with old foid!!! The pillow case was dirty. So was the sofa, the chair, and the bathroom! Never staying here again. Outside looks wonderful but obviously it was a mask to the inside.

Clean, great price, nice pool and health center, and close to the casino.

Nice place. Basic rooms, nice pools, decent breakfast.

The hotel had a VERY noisy pipe under my room that kept me up ALL night. The night employee and I went looking for the source of the noise and found that is was directly under my bed in the basement. TERRIBLE!!!

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great pools and steam room. A delicious breakfast with a large variety of foods to choose from. Will definitely stay here again.

A wonderful family place. Owners were lovely, staff were excellent and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub were quite relaxing; even our 6 & 10 year old grandsons could not say enough nice things about going in them for the week we were there. I treated my wife to a massage (with Sarah) and reflexology (with Diane); she told me they were relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating. Will DEFINITELY be returning for future vacations. Our only regret was that we had to leave.

Good value for the money. Nicely located near Saratoga and highways

Great value. All you need if you don't require the flash hotels. My first ever motel stay!

Nice accommodations. Good sized continental breakfast. Beautiful pool and hot tub! Definitely will be back. Came here with my family and there was plenty of space for the six of us.

You might find newer hotels for a similar price. The place certainly shows its age and needs major remodeling. It was clean and the staff was cordial, but the facilities could use improvement . An older air conditioner had limited manual controls and was set in ducha way that the room was a bit stuffy on a warm night. I stayed in a downstairs room and the second story floors were noisy. My neighbor upstairs seemed to wake up at midnight and walked every which way in that room for 3 hrs and kept me awake. For the price the facilities are bearable, but make sure you get a room upstairs.

The air conditioning and wifi did not work. We were on the second floor of a motel not a hotel. The whole place smelled of mildew.

State Route 9 Ballston Spa NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Saratoga Spa State Park is a short stroll from Roosevelt Inn and Suites Saratoga Springs, and other popular attractions like National Museum of Dance are within a few miles (5 km). This 49-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Roosevelt Inn and Suites Saratoga Springs offers a full-service spa, a gym, and a sauna. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a business center.

Room options

Val Kill Deluxe Room 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Romantic Getaway Package

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Val Kill Executive Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Lawn View Room 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Roosevelt Inn and Suites Saratoga Springs

Everyone (15) Couples (15) Business (1) Family (6) Friends (5) Other (1)
4
Family

The room was very nice

By on Jul 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

5
Friends

Great place to stay. No complaints at all.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

2
Family with small children Business Business

We are in COVID and this place don’t have any hand sanitizer dispenser anywhere. Not even in the lobby. Or elevator. The room was not cleaned enough.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

5
Family

Everything was great kids had a lot of fun during winter break!

By on Feb 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

3
Partner Couples

Roosevelt Inn was adequate as a last-minute choice when other accommodations were unavailable. Cobwebs and other detritus were visible above the light in the bathroom, and mildew or some other substance was evident on the shower head. The bathroom, bedroom and suite were otherwise clean.

By , from Washington, D.C. on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

2
Partner Couples

They did not have the AC on and it was 94 degrees outside. So our suite took 2 days to cool down. The refrigerator was packed with old foid!!! The pillow case was dirty. So was the sofa, the chair, and the bathroom! Never staying here again. Outside looks wonderful but obviously it was a mask to the inside.

By , from Attleboro MA on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

5
Family with small children

Clean, great price, nice pool and health center, and close to the casino.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Roosevelt Inn and Suites Saratoga Springs

2961 State Route 9, Ballston Spa, NY 12020
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ballston-Spa-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-and-Suites-Saratoga-Springs.h2239866-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ballston-Spa-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-and-Suites-Saratoga-Springs.h2239866-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ballston-Spa-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-and-Suites-Saratoga-Springs.h2239866-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions