Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

i loved that there was perfect beach access. i hates the fact that we were being tourmented by the house to the right of the property for being too close to their house when we were no where near it just enjoying the beach! when we finally agreed to move so she would leave us alone she sat near us staring at us.

they said wee have breakfast , but they don't say it's 5 mile to drive to other hotel for breakfast !!! in my rood full of ants , and 7 worms on carpet , my food of $ 50. i have to pot on trash , because was full of ants i will NEVER come back

This property is a gem. It’s old Florida style is beautiful. It’s small tucked away on the beach. No glitz and glamor of a large resort. If you are looking for a quiet and private beach get away this is the place. The walk to the beach is through the sea grass and sea grapes. You will emerge out of the path on to white sand on a turquoise back drop. If you are lucky there will be turtle nests scattered along the beach. We had an opportunity to chat with the team monitoring and caring for the nest. The beach feels endless and secluded.

It is on the beach, no driving to a beach to find parking

Loved the location, the shower, the cleanliness. Kathy Clap was an outstanding attendant. We would be happy to come back anytime. The Best: I've never seen a shower anywhere to compare with what you have in the unit. The Worst: The breakfast was the worst I ever had anywhere in my life, and no ice available was a big problem. My overall comment the office staff including, Greg, the manager, Carolyn and the young man, are to be complemented on handling a difficult situation very professionally. Thank you

Place was nice and Cathy cleaned the place beautifully. Television was limited, and no ice was a problem. Location was great.

Nice small room, priced right, right on the beach. Note, pool, "free breakfast" etc. are located several miles away, at a different hotel..... location to pick up key is unclear in instructions. I provided credit card data to secure reservation, according to the online instructions. Payment was not to be made until check-out. Payment was taken when reservations were made, not when checking out....

We checked out the establishment in the morning and met the housekeeper. Our room was ready so she got us the keys and we checked in early. She recommended an awesome breakfast spot, The Breakfast Cottage, and we went there two mornings in a row! The room is beautiful, beach chairs and towels are provided! Completely exceeded our expectations and we hope to got back again soon.

I arrived to find my room was on the street-side so the traffic noise was noticeable. The cabins are connected and set sideways to the beach. I stayed in Apartment 1 - miniscule, room with a comfy bed, a mini-fridge, Kurig coffee maker, and a loud AC unit. The room barely contained the bed. Towels were more than adequate and the bathroom was large enough and clean. There are chairs and tables set in front of each unit within walking distance to the beach. Nice enough but too expensive and will not return for a second time.

Great time had by all. The red tide was the worst part. Had a very hard time walking on the beach and still be able to breath. I loved the hotel, but I will probably vacation somewhere else next time just because most Florida legislators don't really seem to have much respect for the environment of Florida. And who wants to swim in the Gulf when they dump so much sewage into water?

What a wonderful room/hotel! Small but super clean, beach chairs for the guests and beach towels. A short walk to the beach, which is beautiful and great for shell hunters! The property has a small adjacent lot with palm trees and is beautifully landscaped. We found a few coconuts and harvested one! All in all a great experience with nearly private beach. Would definitely return and recommend!

When we arrived, there is no office to check in at so we had no idea where to get our key. We knocked on another guest's room and asked and was told it was across the street in the black mailbox. In the room, there was an ice box but could not find anywhere to get ice on property. The 2 beach chairs provided were both broken so they were unusable. The air conditioning unit was so loud when it went on that you could not hear the TV without increasing the volume too loud for an cottage connected to others. The clock was not set properly. Never saw a representative from the management company the whole time we were there so any issues could not be addressed with someone. This was an anniversary get away and was extremely disappointing. When we called their phone number, we got a voicemail box that was full and could not take additional messages.

We enjoyed our time here. The room was comfortable and clean. You could tell that it was recently remodeled, which was nice. Our only complaint, which may not be something that anyone can help, is that there were more bugs than we were expecting. The building is essentially on the beach and there is a grove of beach grass that you walk through to get to the beach (literally 25 feet). I think that is where the critters came from.

Quaint - Clean - Avoid the Crowd Beach - Friendly Helpful Staff. Missed having a pool and ice machine, no grill/picnic area. Staff being off site was inconvenient when keys didn't work or maintenance was needed BUT they were friendly and quick to respond. Not a Resort Vacation but a great little romantic getaway spot.

Hotel was decently maintained and had excellent access to beautiful, private beach. Rooms had beach chairs included. Rooms were nicely furnished and housekeeping did a great job keeping up the rooms.

Casey Key Road Nokomis FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Nokomis Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

On the Beach Casey Key places you next to Nokomis Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like North Jetty Beach. This 11-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of On the Beach Casey Key's 11 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones are also included.


Property features

On the Beach Casey Key features free WiFi in public areas and a garden. There's free parking if you drive.

Room options

Basic Studio Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Beach Front Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for On the Beach Casey Key

Everyone (8) Couples (5) Family (5)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we're so glad you enjoyed our hotel!

5
Families Families

i loved that there was perfect beach access. i hates the fact that we were being tourmented by the house to the right of the property for being too close to their house when we were no where near it just enjoying the beach! when we finally agreed to move so she would leave us alone she sat near us staring at us.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

We are elated you enjoyed your stay and your loved being directly on the beach!!!

1
Partner Couples

they said wee have breakfast , but they don't say it's 5 mile to drive to other hotel for breakfast !!! in my rood full of ants , and 7 worms on carpet , my food of $ 50. i have to pot on trash , because was full of ants i will NEVER come back

By on Jul 16, 2019

5
Family with small children Families

This property is a gem. It’s old Florida style is beautiful. It’s small tucked away on the beach. No glitz and glamor of a large resort. If you are looking for a quiet and private beach get away this is the place. The walk to the beach is through the sea grass and sea grapes. You will emerge out of the path on to white sand on a turquoise back drop. If you are lucky there will be turtle nests scattered along the beach. We had an opportunity to chat with the team monitoring and caring for the nest. The beach feels endless and secluded.

By on Jun 30, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thanks for the great review

5
Partner Couples

It is on the beach, no driving to a beach to find parking

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thanks for the great review

5
Families Business Business Travelers

Loved the location, the shower, the cleanliness. Kathy Clap was an outstanding attendant. We would be happy to come back anytime. The Best: I've never seen a shower anywhere to compare with what you have in the unit. The Worst: The breakfast was the worst I ever had anywhere in my life, and no ice available was a big problem. My overall comment the office staff including, Greg, the manager, Carolyn and the young man, are to be complemented on handling a difficult situation very professionally. Thank you

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for the Great Review!

5
Families Business Business Travelers

Place was nice and Cathy cleaned the place beautifully. Television was limited, and no ice was a problem. Location was great.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for the Great Review!

3
Everyone

Nice small room, priced right, right on the beach. Note, pool, "free breakfast" etc. are located several miles away, at a different hotel..... location to pick up key is unclear in instructions. I provided credit card data to secure reservation, according to the online instructions. Payment was not to be made until check-out. Payment was taken when reservations were made, not when checking out....

By on Aug 1, 2018

5

perfect on the beach

Everyone

We checked out the establishment in the morning and met the housekeeper. Our room was ready so she got us the keys and we checked in early. She recommended an awesome breakfast spot, The Breakfast Cottage, and we went there two mornings in a row! The room is beautiful, beach chairs and towels are provided! Completely exceeded our expectations and we hope to got back again soon.

By , from Florida on Dec 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2017

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Nokomis-Hotels-On-the-Beach-Casey-Key.h5783044-p2.Hotel-Reviews