Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Air conditioning unit was quite loud and the room was a bit smelly covered up by chemical masking scent

I know it's rare that we'd need the use of heat in Florida, but it would have been nice to have during the cold evening of my stay.

The staff is very friendly. The Room and the hotel itself is very clean. I think they need a little update on the rooms, the way they look, and the area. It’s not a bad hotel, but I have seen better quality hotels. I just think it’s time for them to do some updates with their room and the way their hotel looks.

Very old building,well used. Good b-fast & friendly staff.Good location.

The property was not well kept. We were very disappointed when we pulled into the parking lot and saw the hotel. It’s not at all like we expected from Wyndham. The bathtub and shower was outdated and hard to turn on/off. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. The door lock was broken. There was a big open dumpster right outside our room where people would throw their trash from the second floor balcony into it,

Maintenance was very rude and had a serious attitude.The pool was filthy-there was a hair wad in the deep end that looked like a dead cat on the bottom, with band aides and other smaller hair wads, and the pool was turning cloudy. Hoses are permanently stretched out throughout the property.Room carpet was FILTHY - it turned the bottoms of your feet black after being on it a short time. Two of the legs on the table in my room were 1 1/2 inches shorter than the other. I had to shim them up with cat food cans turned upside down. Big drywall repairs in room that never got painted. Filthy windows. Room keys got deactivated 3 times during my stay.No one at the front desk seems to know what they are doing. Internet access cut off several times,and I had to call the company to have it turned back on, they wouldn't do it. Avoid this place, there are better ones out there at this price, you don't need the stress or headaches.The A/C wouldn't work, and they told ME I had it set wrong, when THEY readied the room for occupancy.The maintenance got it cooling OK, but then the unit ran 24/7, making sleep very difficult. With the attitude I got from maintenance, I bit the bullet, and went with it.

Not bad. The worst part is a lot of shady people in the parking lot. We wanted something cheap for a quick trip. Prob better to spend the money. People running like elephants all night. Parking lot has a lot of trash. Real trash and trashy people.

Good value for the low price . Pool was nice and we never felt unsafe. Room was clean enough. Staff was not the friendliest, but nothing horrible .

Nos encanta el hotel, lo unico no sirve la ducha del area d la pisina.

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and always helpful.

The value for the price was low. The room was bare bones at best. Very comparable to the low end Ted Roof Inn

Great hotel very clean and close to everything everything was in walking distance

Central location, clean, however old and very small room. Mattress was very hard, staff was nice and gave us extra cushions. Fridge wasn't working properly, we reported it but it was not fixed.

The breakfast is good not crowded park is easy but the room need updates the remodel a little but still some things need be done the location is easy access

S Tamiami Trl Sarasota FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sarasota Memorial Hospital
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Central Sarasota within a 5-minute walk of Sarasota Memorial Hospital, Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights like Sarasota Opera House. This motel has 99 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's connected to a shopping center in central Sarasota and also close to St. Armands Circle and Lido Beach.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. This motel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota's 99 rooms are heated and provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Microwave, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota

Everyone (21) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (7)
2
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience while at our property. Our priority is to ensure all guest have an experience they are pleased with when staying here.

4
Family Family

Air conditioning unit was quite loud and the room was a bit smelly covered up by chemical masking scent

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. We hope you will consider staying with us again for any future needs

3
Business Business

I know it's rare that we'd need the use of heat in Florida, but it would have been nice to have during the cold evening of my stay.

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the property. We are currently working to correct the issue you experienced.

4
Family

The staff is very friendly. The Room and the hotel itself is very clean. I think they need a little update on the rooms, the way they look, and the area. It’s not a bad hotel, but I have seen better quality hotels. I just think it’s time for them to do some updates with their room and the way their hotel looks.

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are currently working hard to fix the issues you experienced.

3
Partner Couples

Very old building,well used. Good b-fast & friendly staff.Good location.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are currently in the process of trying to address the issues you experienced. It is great to hear the staff,breakfast, and location of the property were a good experience for you.

2
Partner Couples

The property was not well kept. We were very disappointed when we pulled into the parking lot and saw the hotel. It’s not at all like we expected from Wyndham. The bathtub and shower was outdated and hard to turn on/off. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. The door lock was broken. There was a big open dumpster right outside our room where people would throw their trash from the second floor balcony into it,

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are working hard to fix the issues that you had experienced. Our goal is to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible and we thank you for letting us know of the issues you had.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Thank you for the positive review and staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

2
Family

Maintenance was very rude and had a serious attitude.The pool was filthy-there was a hair wad in the deep end that looked like a dead cat on the bottom, with band aides and other smaller hair wads, and the pool was turning cloudy. Hoses are permanently stretched out throughout the property.Room carpet was FILTHY - it turned the bottoms of your feet black after being on it a short time. Two of the legs on the table in my room were 1 1/2 inches shorter than the other. I had to shim them up with cat food cans turned upside down. Big drywall repairs in room that never got painted. Filthy windows. Room keys got deactivated 3 times during my stay.No one at the front desk seems to know what they are doing. Internet access cut off several times,and I had to call the company to have it turned back on, they wouldn't do it. Avoid this place, there are better ones out there at this price, you don't need the stress or headaches.The A/C wouldn't work, and they told ME I had it set wrong, when THEY readied the room for occupancy.The maintenance got it cooling OK, but then the unit ran 24/7, making sleep very difficult. With the attitude I got from maintenance, I bit the bullet, and went with it.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota. It is always a pleasure to receive positive or negative feedback. I am particularly sadden that you did not enjoy your stay. We are making all the attempts to correct all the issues. Hopefully you did express your concern while you were at the property, we would have love to assist you first hand. I will share your comments with our team. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

3
Partner Couples

Not bad. The worst part is a lot of shady people in the parking lot. We wanted something cheap for a quick trip. Prob better to spend the money. People running like elephants all night. Parking lot has a lot of trash. Real trash and trashy people.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota

1425 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34239
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews