Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I would not stay here. Place is dirty. Smells like cigarette smoke and sewage. Homeless people sitting outside charging their phones. Drug addicts knocking on your door asking for money. Staff rude. Mold on ceilings in bathroom. Shower filthy. Staff rude. Makes a big deal if u ask for towels.

Great budget-friendly options. The AC’s are new and work perfectly. The rooms are in great condition and comfortable. If you need a easy fix, this is the best option.

2 beds to sleep on

The location was close to Sarasota downtown - The building is very old - air didn't work correctly - plumbing in bathroom leaked, rickety pulled away from wall - doesn't look like it has been updated since it was built - carpet old...For the price I would have expected better and the breakfast was a carton of yogort and a breakfast bar...

We got a call before we arrived to ensure our arrival. Check in staff was super friendly and helpful! Over all clean property. In room carpeting could use a refresh. Thanks for a great stay.

Staff was nice but the hotel is very old. Carpet ripped and condition of bathroom was poor.

smells bad from mold all over the property. A lot of water damage

😞

How close it was to family And friends we came to see and of course the beach

I mean I didn’t expect a 5 star hotel because I didn’t pay for a 5 star hotel . I get it. It actually wasn’t as bad ,but they do need to work on maintenance in the rooms. My bathtub was clog and all the sand from the beach was just nasty. Thank god I was only there for one night.

Customer service was Excellant! This is an old property in dire need of updating

THE BREAKFAST.. BETTER, DO NOT SHOW BRAKFAST ON THE PACKAGE OF RESERV

Property seems worn. Outside smells quite a bit like smoke

Air conditioning unit was quite loud and the room was a bit smelly covered up by chemical masking scent

I know it's rare that we'd need the use of heat in Florida, but it would have been nice to have during the cold evening of my stay.

The staff is very friendly. The Room and the hotel itself is very clean. I think they need a little update on the rooms, the way they look, and the area. It’s not a bad hotel, but I have seen better quality hotels. I just think it’s time for them to do some updates with their room and the way their hotel looks.

Very old building,well used. Good b-fast & friendly staff.Good location.

The property was not well kept. We were very disappointed when we pulled into the parking lot and saw the hotel. It’s not at all like we expected from Wyndham. The bathtub and shower was outdated and hard to turn on/off. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. The door lock was broken. There was a big open dumpster right outside our room where people would throw their trash from the second floor balcony into it,

S Tamiami Trl Sarasota FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Central Sarasota within a 5-minute walk of Sarasota Memorial Hospital, Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota is within a mile (2 km) of Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. This hotel has 99 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Located centrally in Sarasota, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Lido Beach and Payne Park.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Double Beds, Microwave, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota

Everyone (20) Couples (9) Family (13)
1
Family

I would not stay here. Place is dirty. Smells like cigarette smoke and sewage. Homeless people sitting outside charging their phones. Drug addicts knocking on your door asking for money. Staff rude. Mold on ceilings in bathroom. Shower filthy. Staff rude. Makes a big deal if u ask for towels.

By on Aug 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

Thank you for your response. Feedback from our guests is very important to us.

4
Partner Couples

Great budget-friendly options. The AC’s are new and work perfectly. The rooms are in great condition and comfortable. If you need a easy fix, this is the best option.

By on Jun 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

Thank you so much for your review! Feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

2
Family

2 beds to sleep on

By on Mar 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2022

Hello Laura thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we did. we apologize for the bad experience you had and would of loved to have known about it when you were here so we could of done something for you. we apologize we didn't meet your expectations. Baymont is working on making this a better place to stay on.

2
Everyone

The location was close to Sarasota downtown - The building is very old - air didn't work correctly - plumbing in bathroom leaked, rickety pulled away from wall - doesn't look like it has been updated since it was built - carpet old...For the price I would have expected better and the breakfast was a carton of yogort and a breakfast bar...

By , from Macomb on Feb 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2022

Good Afternoon Sandra, we are truly sorry for the bad experience you had with the room and breakfast. Baymont has heard you and guest about the age of the building and we are doing our best to make this a better place. we are working on remodeling this hotel in the future as soon as next year. we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations with breakfast but we are open now 7 days a week in our breakfast area. due to short staffing we were unable to open it we only had it Saturday and Sundays but hopefully you'll get to explore our breakfast area in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2022

5
Family

We got a call before we arrived to ensure our arrival. Check in staff was super friendly and helpful! Over all clean property. In room carpeting could use a refresh. Thanks for a great stay.

By on Feb 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2022

Good Afternoon Todd, thank you for the great review. hope to see you again

3
Partner Couples

Staff was nice but the hotel is very old. Carpet ripped and condition of bathroom was poor.

By on Jan 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2022

Good evening, we are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. we have passed down the issues that have been brought to our attention and have made sure housekeeping and maintence department fix

2
Partner Couples

smells bad from mold all over the property. A lot of water damage

By on Jan 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2022

Thank you so much for your response. Feedback from our guests is very important to us.

2
Family

😞

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for your response. Feedback from our guests is very important to us.

5
Family

How close it was to family And friends we came to see and of course the beach

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. Feedback is so very important to us,

Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota

1425 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34239
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Sarasota.h25442-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions