Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Room and facility are very nice.

I was charge a lot of money for refrigerator bar. The staff spoke very little English.

The property was great. It is a beautiful hotel and the location is ideal for downtown access and entertainment. My only disappointment was that the staff members were not attentive.

Rooms are updated, very modern. Shower is nice and big and the tub is big as well.

The property was very nice. However a sewage smell comes out of the shower drain. Everything else was excellent.

Excellent hotel! Very close to many attractions! Rooms very clean and comfortable beds!

The hotel has just had a complete makeover and the rooms LOOK absolutely fabulous, as though they were designed by an artist. Unfortunately, I think the rooms WERE designed by an artist and not by an architect, because the features were just plain crazy. The bathroom was open to the entire room! The sinks in the bathroom were built so that they were impossible to use without getting the floors and the towels on the towel rack just below them wet. I had no idea whatsoever how to use the lighting system (i.e., turn on and turn off the particular lights that I wanted or needed). So I had to use the bathroom (remember, it's open to the entire room) in the dark so as not to disturb my sleeping wife. I've never seen such a poorly designed hotel room in all my years.

We attended a wedding at the El Embajador in the city of Santo Domingo, DR. The hotel is very modern, outstanding staff and associates, relaxing pool and grounds. The service was excellent. If you plan to stay in the city, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Ave Sarasota 65 Santo Domingo Distrito Nacional

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Blue Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel while other popular attractions such as Agora Mall are within 3 miles (5 km). This 298-room, 5-star resort has a full-service spa, a casino, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including El Jardin del Embajador, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 298 soundproofed accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 48-inch LED TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. IPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and an outdoor pool. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury resort include a 24-hour health club, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Royal Suite (Ambassador)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Ambassador Royal Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Ambassador Executive Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Everyone (29) Business (1) Family (5)
5
Family

Very nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Room and facility are very nice.

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

It is a pleasure for us to receive such a positive comment regarding your recent visit, from all the staff that is part of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel thanks you for appreciating the attention we give to each of our guests with professionalism, kindness and excellence, since as you very well said, they contribute to make your stay a memorable and pleasant one in every way. It makes us feel very happy that you have felt very comfortable in our facilities, we work very hard every day to ensure that our guests feel well cared for at all times. We will pass on your comments to the entire team and I assure you that they will be pleased to know that your efforts have been appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to provide you with another memorable experience, just as you deserve. It is our pleasure to serve you. Very sincerely,

1
Everyone

I was charge a lot of money for refrigerator bar. The staff spoke very little English.

By on Dec 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

We thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your time at the Hotel was not entirely to your liking due to the very little English the staff is providing, we are working to make this process more efficient, so that we can guarantee you a better experience from the moment you arrive. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received, we extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We hope to continue being your first lodging option every time you visit the city of Santo Domingo. Sincerely,

2
Business Business

The property was great. It is a beautiful hotel and the location is ideal for downtown access and entertainment. My only disappointment was that the staff members were not attentive.

By , from Washington DC on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Dear Julio, Thank you for taking the time to share experience with us, as your comments are essential for our constant improvement. We regret everything that happened. We are really sorry to hear that your time at the Hotel was not entirely to your liking due to the behavior of some members. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received with the dish you ordered, we extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We're sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely, Director's Assistant.

5
Everyone

Rooms are updated, very modern. Shower is nice and big and the tub is big as well.

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Dear, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel."It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and to attend to all your needs.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your rating 5 out of 5 and for choosing us as your option in Santo Domingo. It has been a pleasure to attend to you and to accommodate you in our hotel. We are very happy to see that we have exceed your expectations. Thank you for your review. Very cordially, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

5
Business Business

The property was very nice. However a sewage smell comes out of the shower drain. Everything else was excellent.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your 5-star rating for our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bad smell presented during your stay in the shower drain, we regret what happened and we assure you that your opinion will help us in the improvement of our services. With kindest regards, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your rating 5 out of 5 and for choosing us as your option in Santo Domingo. It has been a pleasure to attend to you and to accommodate you in our hotel. We are very happy to see that we have met your expectations. Many thanks for your review. Very cordially, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Apreciamos el tiempo que dedicó a compartir su evaluación con nosotros. Para El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel es muy importante conocer los detalles de las experiencias de nuestros huéspedes. Y saber que le hemos brindado una estancia espectacular nos llena de regocijo. Estaremos encantados de tenerle de vuelta muy pronto. Que tenga un buen día, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and choosing us for your stay. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind review. Thank you and have a wonderful day, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

5
Business Business

Excellent hotel! Very close to many attractions! Rooms very clean and comfortable beds!

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the time spent with us here at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hhotel. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Julianny S. Bibieca Guest Experience Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Santo-Domingo-Hotels-El-Embajador,-a-Royal-Hideaway-Hotel.h1395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santo-Domingo-Hotels-El-Embajador,-a-Royal-Hideaway-Hotel.h1395-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Santo-Domingo-Hotels-El-Embajador,-a-Royal-Hideaway-Hotel.h1395-p2.Hotel-Reviews