Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel has just had a complete makeover and the rooms LOOK absolutely fabulous, as though they were designed by an artist. Unfortunately, I think the rooms WERE designed by an artist and not by an architect, because the features were just plain crazy. The bathroom was open to the entire room! The sinks in the bathroom were built so that they were impossible to use without getting the floors and the towels on the towel rack just below them wet. I had no idea whatsoever how to use the lighting system (i.e., turn on and turn off the particular lights that I wanted or needed). So I had to use the bathroom (remember, it's open to the entire room) in the dark so as not to disturb my sleeping wife. I've never seen such a poorly designed hotel room in all my years.

We attended a wedding at the El Embajador in the city of Santo Domingo, DR. The hotel is very modern, outstanding staff and associates, relaxing pool and grounds. The service was excellent. If you plan to stay in the city, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

I truly enjoyed my time in the hotel! It was clean and spacious.

Nice rooms, close to downtown Santo Domingo. Excellent staff and service.

Excellet, recommended. Nice hotel in santo domingo

Fantastic place to stay. The rooms have been renovated with the ultimate amenities.

Very modern, comfortable & clean. Only complaint is that when one books through Orbitz it's very easy to be misled by the 'breakfast included' option. Read very carefully what's included on the page AFTER you make your room choice in order to not be misled.

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff is amazingly friendly and would go to any length to please their guests. The food at "Los Porches" is excellent and always fresh. The facilities are very well maintained, clean, pleasant, and well-designed. We have only two relatively minor issues ambient music and communications among the staff. In terms of ambient music, whether by the pool, or the restaurants, the same music track repeats itself an interminable number of times. In terms of communication among the staff, it seems as if there is none between those running the restaurant, the reception staff, and management. If an that involves management issue pops up, it appears as if one has to explain the issue to every manager there is until it is resolved - it seems as if no records are kept or made available to other lobby personnel for follow-up. While a bit frustrating, this is a small price to pay for the overwhelming great things at this hotel.

Great time in the junior suite and the hotel. I will be back when I need to escape again. Somehow I am calmer now even in the face of many significant issues. This is in part due to the brief stay in this hotel.

The hotel accommodation is fantastic. The hotel is located in a good area. You can walk to grocery stores, church, etc. The pool area is nice, clean, and organized. It has a really good gym and spa. The rooms are beautiful decorated and appointed. Beds and pillows are superb! Food and desserts are delicious. Well prepared and well presented Customer service personnel is amazing and they are totally oriented to serving and pleasing the customer. We were treated like royalty The only Con we noticed was the cleaning of our room. It was very inconsistent. Some days were good and others not even average. We stayed there for 10 days and decided to complain at the end of our stay. They took care of our problem immediately. Instead of waiting, we should have spoken up as soon as we noticed the problem Aside form the cleaning problem, our stay was pleasing, relaxing, excellent

Beautiful hotel. I love it. Will go back definitely.

Great Saty........................ Great people......

A QUIET COZY ATMOSPHERE, WITH WELL EXPANDED LOBBY, WHERE YOU SPEND GOOD TIMES WITH VISITOS AND FRIENDS.

very nice hotel, conveniently located and surrounded by a beautiful park

Ave Sarasota 65 Santo Domingo Distrito Nacional

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Blue Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel while other popular attractions such as Centro Olimpico are within 3 miles (5 km). This 298-room, 5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including El Jardin del Embajador, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 48-inch an LED TV with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a minibar, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50 per vehicle roundtrip. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury resort include a 24-hour health club, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Ambassador Royal Junior Suite 1+2

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room (Ambassador Royal Junior Suite 1+1)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite (Ambassador Level 2+1)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite (Junior 2+1)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Everyone (21) Business (23) Couples (10) Family (13) Other (7) Friends (6)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear guest, We are pleased to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit. We hope to receive you again in the near future. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Patricia Santana Guest Experience Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

We are pleased to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your visit. We hope to receive you again in the near future. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Patricia Santana Guest Experience Manager

3
Families Families

The hotel has just had a complete makeover and the rooms LOOK absolutely fabulous, as though they were designed by an artist. Unfortunately, I think the rooms WERE designed by an artist and not by an architect, because the features were just plain crazy. The bathroom was open to the entire room! The sinks in the bathroom were built so that they were impossible to use without getting the floors and the towels on the towel rack just below them wet. I had no idea whatsoever how to use the lighting system (i.e., turn on and turn off the particular lights that I wanted or needed). So I had to use the bathroom (remember, it's open to the entire room) in the dark so as not to disturb my sleeping wife. I've never seen such a poorly designed hotel room in all my years.

By , from Dominican Republic on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Dear Mr. LR, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience due to features our rooms. We thank you again for letting us know your opinion, We assure you your comment will be forwarded to our Management in order for them to take it in consideration for the future. We are at your complete disposal, and please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information or requirement. Best regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thanks for your evaluation! We hope to see you soon with us at the hotel. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Families Families

We attended a wedding at the El Embajador in the city of Santo Domingo, DR. The hotel is very modern, outstanding staff and associates, relaxing pool and grounds. The service was excellent. If you plan to stay in the city, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

By , from Savannah, GA on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Mr. John, We greatly appreciate your comments and the time spent sharing your experience during your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and we are filled with joy knowing that the staff offered 5-star hospitality, as they always care about the well-being of our clients. Each of us strives to meet their needs and ensure that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. We are at your complete disposal and we hope to see you soon Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thanks for your evaluation! We hope to see you soon with us at the hotel. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Gracias por su evaluación! Esperamos verla pronto con nosotros en hotel. Nos quedamos a disposición, Atentamente Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thanks for your evaluation! We hope to see you soon with us at the hotel. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

I truly enjoyed my time in the hotel! It was clean and spacious.

By on Dec 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your evaluation! We hope to see you soon with us at the hotel. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

Nice rooms, close to downtown Santo Domingo. Excellent staff and service.

By on Dec 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Dear Rodolfo, Thanks for your evaluation! We hope to see you soon with us at the hotel. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Santo-Domingo-Hotels-El-Embajador,-a-Royal-Hideaway-Hotel.h1395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.