Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It's an old facility, but they are fixing it up. Our room was clean and you could tell the bathroom caulking and grout was recently redone. Clean towels, provided shampoo, etc. The air conditioner was getting worn, but worked fine. If you need a cheap room for Cedar Point, we found this place as a cheap way to go. No breakfast (has coffee) but there is a donut shop next door. We stayed here two years ago and it showed noticeable improvement since that stay. We did not use the available swimming pool.

The outside decor was cool. They need to up date the rooms. The carpet was sticky I couldn’t walk barefoot other wise my feet got dirty. When we checked in the lady was nice. We went to the front desk the next day to ask for a roll of toilet paper and gave us an attitude about it. We were only left 1/4th of a roll. It was like they missed cleaning the bathroom. You get what you pay for. If it’s just one or two nights it’s fine.

Room what unacceptable...dead bolt didn't work, no window crank on window...staff woulnd't refund my money....I would never stay there or again, nor would I recommend.you should remove this hotel from your list

This property is a nightmare. We only booked it because it was close to Cedar Point. We checked in and checked right back out. The smell in our room was so overwhelming (sour) that we couldn't breath in the room. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out of them, there were dead bugs on the window sill and in the window tracks and the furniture was DIRTY- spill marks, dust and God only knows what else! There were questionable people around the property going in and out through unlocked doors. The woman at the front desk told us that they were housing homeless people on their property in support of local churches during Covid! This is not a family environment and we immediately left. Had I know that this was going on, I NEVER would have booked this property. I had a reservation for 2 nights and they only want to refund one night of the stay! Read the reviews. The reviews are not exaggerations. This place is horrible!

The outside decor is ADORABLE- we walked around taking pictures of the wolves on the roof, the skeleton fishing in the pool, the tandem bike riding skeletons out front, flowers and cacti galore. Unfortunately, the theme does not carry over to inside the rooms.

I have stayed at the Wolf in Hotel many times and have always left happy. I have also read many of the reviews and feel that they don't do the place justice. Many people in my opinion including myself, at times look at only the surface of things like what the carpet looks like or what the overall appearance of the hotel is and miss the bigger picture. Yes the place might need some work but it's almost 50 years old. I would challenge anyone staying at the Wolf Inn Hotel to get to know the people that work there. From to the people that clean the rooms to the people that make the coffee and the people that work the front desk. I have gotten to know them and can honestly say they work and love what they do. I know if you just talk to them and smile and appreciate what they do for the hotel and for it's guests you will also get the same impression. In my opinion this place is a must stay. For the quality of people working there is in my opinion hard to match.

Drug Den. Very loud at all times. Trashy ppl just wondering around lol

The hotel was placed conveniently to Cedar Point Park amongst other things. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room on the other hand it was disappointing. There are a lot of bugs in the room don't worry guys not bed bugs ones with wings. And the overall look was outdated and could use a good scrubbing. I will say there was ample space in the room and it was great to have my family be all together in 1 spot.

Great place to stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Close to cedar point. Restaurant nearby. Free coffee and wifi. Air conditioning does work. Has a pool for use.

Close to CP and food however the room was very small and dated the matteresses on the beds looks to be from the 80's pillows are flat bathroom was mildly and their were bugs all over the ceiling people were partying in the parking lot and others were hanging out of the rooms partying not a place for a family never again.

Check in went smoothly, attendant very accommodating. Was expecting one double bed, got two. No blow dryer for hair as listed. Would have been nice to have coffee maker in room.

Good location to cedar point amusement park. The room was small and the bed was rock hard, very uncomfortable. Spider webs in bathroom over sink. Ceiling in room/bathroom was falling down.. no value for the money.

Just needed a quick, cheap place to crash before a day at cedar point, and this was one of the best deals we could find. The exterior is a bit sketchy when checking in late at night, but inside our room was just fine small but plenty comfortable for the price. Obviously not a resort by any means, but an easy option to catch a few z's before hitting up a day of roller coasters--especially for college kids. Probably wouldn't recommend for families, however.

On July 10th, we headed to Sandusky, Ohio for a trip to Cedar Point. I wasn't looking for anything expensive when I booked the room, just a place to sleep. It was exactly what I expected for the cost. The only thing that I didn't like was that they gave us a king size bed, which was fine but the bed had these 3 dinky pillows. Other than that, I was satisfied with the hotel. It wasn't the Hilton but I didn't want to pay for a Hilton. )

Milan Rd. Sandusky OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Wolf Inn Hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Sports Force Parks at Cedar Point Sports Center and Lake Erie. This motel has 112 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/cafe, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

Wolf Inn Hotel's 112 rooms provide free local calls and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers and free toiletries.


Property features

Wolf Inn Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-out, and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wolf Inn Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (15) Family (13) Other (2) Friends (7)
1
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2021

5
Partner Couples

It's an old facility, but they are fixing it up. Our room was clean and you could tell the bathroom caulking and grout was recently redone. Clean towels, provided shampoo, etc. The air conditioner was getting worn, but worked fine. If you need a cheap room for Cedar Point, we found this place as a cheap way to go. No breakfast (has coffee) but there is a donut shop next door. We stayed here two years ago and it showed noticeable improvement since that stay. We did not use the available swimming pool.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thanks for the compliments We work hard to be better

2
Friends

The outside decor was cool. They need to up date the rooms. The carpet was sticky I couldn’t walk barefoot other wise my feet got dirty. When we checked in the lady was nice. We went to the front desk the next day to ask for a roll of toilet paper and gave us an attitude about it. We were only left 1/4th of a roll. It was like they missed cleaning the bathroom. You get what you pay for. If it’s just one or two nights it’s fine.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

I'm sorry for the inconvenience you caused You can see if you are still in a hotel that is currently undergoing renovations and installing new sidewalks and renovating the rooms with new ceramic tiles and the furniture will be upgraded soon. As for the toilet paper - we lovingly give a roll of full and new toilet paper wrapped in wrapping paper - so it's strange that you make such ridiculous claims. We work hard to be better

1
Partner Couples

Room what unacceptable...dead bolt didn't work, no window crank on window...staff woulnd't refund my money....I would never stay there or again, nor would I recommend.you should remove this hotel from your list

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Too bad you chose to slander the hotel instead of telling the truth: Even before you check the room you have already decided not to be in the hotel for other reasons. And when you were offered an exchange room in another building with an internal corridor - you refused and asked for a refund that you did not deserve. We do not want you with us. The hotel is full with an annual occupancy of 87% and tens of thousands of guests who come back to us every year again and again testify that we are doing the right thing. We work hard to be better

1
Family

This property is a nightmare. We only booked it because it was close to Cedar Point. We checked in and checked right back out. The smell in our room was so overwhelming (sour) that we couldn't breath in the room. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out of them, there were dead bugs on the window sill and in the window tracks and the furniture was DIRTY- spill marks, dust and God only knows what else! There were questionable people around the property going in and out through unlocked doors. The woman at the front desk told us that they were housing homeless people on their property in support of local churches during Covid! This is not a family environment and we immediately left. Had I know that this was going on, I NEVER would have booked this property. I had a reservation for 2 nights and they only want to refund one night of the stay! Read the reviews. The reviews are not exaggerations. This place is horrible!

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Too bad you do not write the real reason in your false saturation If you do not like being in the place of people of your color, that does not mean they are not good people. We offered you an alternative room in another building with a feminist corridor, but your hatred of others led you to write wrong things. The tens of thousands of guests who come back to us again and again is proof that we are doing the right thing. We work hard to be better.

3
Family

The outside decor is ADORABLE- we walked around taking pictures of the wolves on the roof, the skeleton fishing in the pool, the tandem bike riding skeletons out front, flowers and cacti galore. Unfortunately, the theme does not carry over to inside the rooms.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thanks for the compliments As for the rooms, we have upgraded in the last year with the introduction of a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, photo replacement and more, but it is not satisfactory and we intend to add and improve more and more. We work hard to be better

1
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If you had written to us what would have been your claims that made you feel bad about your stay at the hotel. If you had complained to the reception office as soon as the defects were discovered, you would have been transferred to another building and another room, clean until you were satisfied or refund. I would like to point out that we are making great efforts to improve the conditions and service, The tens of thousands of our guests who come again and again testify to the satisfaction of their stay at the hotel. We work hard to be better.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thanks for the compliments We work hard to be better

5
Everyone

I have stayed at the Wolf in Hotel many times and have always left happy. I have also read many of the reviews and feel that they don't do the place justice. Many people in my opinion including myself, at times look at only the surface of things like what the carpet looks like or what the overall appearance of the hotel is and miss the bigger picture. Yes the place might need some work but it's almost 50 years old. I would challenge anyone staying at the Wolf Inn Hotel to get to know the people that work there. From to the people that clean the rooms to the people that make the coffee and the people that work the front desk. I have gotten to know them and can honestly say they work and love what they do. I know if you just talk to them and smile and appreciate what they do for the hotel and for it's guests you will also get the same impression. In my opinion this place is a must stay. For the quality of people working there is in my opinion hard to match.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thanks for the compliments. We work hard to improve and to be better

4
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thanks for the compliments

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Wolf-Inn-Hotel.h20619-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sandusky-Hotels-Wolf-Inn-Hotel.h20619-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Wolf-Inn-Hotel.h20619-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions