Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was disappointed for the price. No amenities in the room when we had thought we would have at least a microwave. Furniture is outdated and in average condition. Location is good, easy walk to water front and ferries

The place is clean; but the mattress is very old; decor is old

My wife and I were here in the winter time, so we cannot comment on the pool. All and all, things were good here. The room was ready on-time, clean, and warm. The location is good, as there is a large community park across the street with access to Lake Erie. Dining was accessible within walking distance.

We like that it's less expensive than most other properties. It does have Direct TV, but we are not familiar with that so it was difficult to find weather information. We seem to always get a room in the annex, and really would like to be in the main building. It is just a basic room, nothing fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. The fridge was SO Cold it froze our milk and all our leftovers! Our Guest Inn is close walking distance to downtown Port Clinton, near the Jet Express and many restaurants, and a scenic River shore walk.

September 1 we came into the lake area from out of state and needed a room. We checked Orbitz and found there was one King room available so I booked it. Got to check in and was told "we have a problem"...they did NOT have the room we reserved, but gave us a 'vintage room'. The room we stayed in had peeling paint, leaking tub, half the bed was under an eave so if you sat up without thinking you hit your head...despite the mattress which featured your head 20° below your feet. This was NOT the type of rooms featured on this site. It was like staying in your great Aunt Judy's attic. Very unsatisfactory.

Very clean and staff was helpful. Pool smaller than expected based on the picture seen on orbitz.

Very outdated and dingy. Walls were really thin and you heard everything around you from every direction. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Staff was very responsive. Mattress was newer and soft but the pillows were really flat and gross. Parking right in front of door. Town is very quiet in early fall with nothing really to do. Take the ferry to islands if they are still running. Cheesehaven is SUPER over priced and a complete waste of time. Farmers market was excellent. If you want shopping, this is not the place for you.

Good place to stay. Close to the ferry to Put-in-Bay and a park across the street. Also there was a little beach just down the street. The staff was very nice and the beds were very comfortable.

Great place to stay close to the jet express walking distance to area restaurants, pubs , shopping.

Needed a place to stay overnight before a fishing trip. It worked out perfect. They were super friendly at check-in and had no issues with anything at all.

Pleasant hotel. Room was large and had a "homie" feeling, The bed was very comfortable.

East Perry Street Port Clinton OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Fisherman's Wharf is a short stroll from Our Guest Inn and Suites - Downtown, and other popular attractions like Liberty Aviation Museum are within a 10-minute drive. This 60-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 60 recently renovated rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. 39-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Our Guest Inn and Suites - Downtown offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Our Guest Inn and Suites - Downtown

Everyone (9) Family (5)
3
Family

Was disappointed for the price. No amenities in the room when we had thought we would have at least a microwave. Furniture is outdated and in average condition. Location is good, easy walk to water front and ferries

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Sorry your expectations weren't met. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is a Victorian theme. Glad you loved the location. Thanks for staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for your review!

3
Family

The place is clean; but the mattress is very old; decor is old

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hi and thanks for your review as to how clean our rooms are. We pride ourselves on that. Surprised as to the mattress as all of our rooms received new plush mattresses in 2017. Also the style of our hotel is decorated in Victorian so the decor can appear older to some who prefer a more modern look. Thanks for staying with us and hope you give us another try. We appreciate your business.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. Hope you had a great time!

4
Everyone

My wife and I were here in the winter time, so we cannot comment on the pool. All and all, things were good here. The room was ready on-time, clean, and warm. The location is good, as there is a large community park across the street with access to Lake Erie. Dining was accessible within walking distance.

By , from Cleveland, Ohio on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank your for the great review!

4
Family

We like that it's less expensive than most other properties. It does have Direct TV, but we are not familiar with that so it was difficult to find weather information. We seem to always get a room in the annex, and really would like to be in the main building. It is just a basic room, nothing fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. The fridge was SO Cold it froze our milk and all our leftovers! Our Guest Inn is close walking distance to downtown Port Clinton, near the Jet Express and many restaurants, and a scenic River shore walk.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. Yes our guests love the DirecTV in the rooms and our wonderful location. See you next time!

2
Family

September 1 we came into the lake area from out of state and needed a room. We checked Orbitz and found there was one King room available so I booked it. Got to check in and was told "we have a problem"...they did NOT have the room we reserved, but gave us a 'vintage room'. The room we stayed in had peeling paint, leaking tub, half the bed was under an eave so if you sat up without thinking you hit your head...despite the mattress which featured your head 20° below your feet. This was NOT the type of rooms featured on this site. It was like staying in your great Aunt Judy's attic. Very unsatisfactory.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you came in when we were completely full. We do have vintage rooms that some of our repeat guests love. The room you stayed in is actually the favorite room requested by some of our guests. But it sounds like you like more modern rooms which most of rooms are. Unfortuately we were full. Next time if you can book earlier please request one of our King Jacuzzi or Queen Deluxe rooms. Thanks for staying with us. .

4
Family

Very clean and staff was helpful. Pool smaller than expected based on the picture seen on orbitz.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and complimenting our staff. You will find our pool clean and refreshing.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

3

outdated

Everyone

Very outdated and dingy. Walls were really thin and you heard everything around you from every direction. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Staff was very responsive. Mattress was newer and soft but the pillows were really flat and gross. Parking right in front of door. Town is very quiet in early fall with nothing really to do. Take the ferry to islands if they are still running. Cheesehaven is SUPER over priced and a complete waste of time. Farmers market was excellent. If you want shopping, this is not the place for you.

By , from Fishers, IN on Oct 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2017

Hi Holly, we appreciate your honest feedback. I apologize that you had to ask for some items, but I am glad that our staff was responsive. The pillow issue is being addressed, and we just purchased brand new pillows for our rooms. You should try our beautiful town in the summer when there's a lot more going on. I think you'd love it!

Our Guest Inn and Suites - Downtown

220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Our-Guest-Inn-and-Suites---Downtown.h1079189-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sandusky-Hotels-Our-Guest-Inn-and-Suites---Downtown.h1079189-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Our-Guest-Inn-and-Suites---Downtown.h1079189-p2.Hotel-Reviews