Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rooms have been redecorated and are pleasing. Very clean. Small bathroom.

Staff helpful and friendly

Positive: Property was located within walking distance of some restaurants. Beach is across street. Nice walking path along beach. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful They have nice lawn area to lounge and play games with friends and family Safe, nice area Negative: Rooms don’t have front porch just view of water. Room walls are a little thin so can hear noise of from neighbors. Rooms need to be aired out because they have mildew smell to them. Don’t clean during visits

Castle Inn was perfect for us. Great location and staff was friendly and helpful.

Great location. Karen helped with TV problem immediately. Everything very adequate for our needs.

Great location nice room easy parking

Right across the street from great ocean views and the boardwalk.

Friendly staff

On a beautiful street , loved the stay just wish when they said ocean view it didn’t just mean when walked out the door . Slightly disappointed in that

Great service

Bathrooms and showers were very small. Rooms ere clean.

The room overseeing the ocean was unbelievable being able to wake up and open the drapes and see the ocean as close as possible as it could be you will absolutely love the ocean view room.

location good, room clean, but walls are paper thin and we could hear normal conversations as if they were in the same room with us.

Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Her recommendations for a restaurant & activites was great

The view from our room is awesome without having to pay

The ocean view from our room was amazing! The room was charming and clean. It was everything we wanted.

Moonstone Beach Dr Cambria CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Castle Inn places you next to San Simeon State Park and Cambria State Marine Park. This 30-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and concierge services.


Rooms

The 30 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include designer toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Castle Inn enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach motel include barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Economy Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Castle Inn

Everyone (9) Couples (9) Family (8)
4
Family

Rooms have been redecorated and are pleasing. Very clean. Small bathroom.

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Friends

Staff helpful and friendly

By on Sep 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great rating and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

Positive: Property was located within walking distance of some restaurants. Beach is across street. Nice walking path along beach. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful They have nice lawn area to lounge and play games with friends and family Safe, nice area Negative: Rooms don’t have front porch just view of water. Room walls are a little thin so can hear noise of from neighbors. Rooms need to be aired out because they have mildew smell to them. Don’t clean during visits

By , from Madera on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property on your recent visit to Cambria. We are glad to know that you appreciated our property, location and staff. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with your room and neighbors. We are excited to let you know that we will be undergoing a remodel including adding insulation in the walls. We do hope that you are able to make it back again to enjoy the changes. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Castle Inn was perfect for us. Great location and staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the great rating and review! We are glad to hear that you appreciated our property and staff. We hope to see you back again soon.

4
Family

Great location. Karen helped with TV problem immediately. Everything very adequate for our needs.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were taken care of to your satisfaction. We hope to have you back again in the near future.

5
Family

Great location nice room easy parking

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and the 5 out of 5 rating and hope to see you back again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We appreciate it.

5
Partner Couples

Right across the street from great ocean views and the boardwalk.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We are grateful that you chose to stay with us while in Cambria. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

5
Partner Couples

Friendly staff

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay. We truly appreciate the great rating and compliments about our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

On a beautiful street , loved the stay just wish when they said ocean view it didn’t just mean when walked out the door . Slightly disappointed in that

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room location. We do have ocean view rooms depending on the location on the property. If you choose to stay again and book through a third party site, please feel free to call us and confirm the room type you booked to make sure it is what you are expecting. We do want to make sure that our guests are happy. Thank you for the great rating regardless and for your feedback. We do hope to see you again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cambria-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h2774565-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cambria-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h2774565-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cambria-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h2774565-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions