Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Don’t get me wrong beautiful property and all... but what’s the point in being open and overcharging people for what a room and a small pool and bad customer service. Save your money guys go down to the little towns around the resort “las croabas” beautiful people, delicious food/drinks and access to the ocean. Spend your money on the locals!

Extremely unorganized, had to call for housekeeping to come back and clean my bathroom again, front desk doesn’t answer the phone, management all over the place and somewhat rude, construction still going on therefore all of the amenities are not available (pool, restaurants and private island) the resort was one of the nicer ones in the past but after what I experienced and how it turned disastrous I have no intentions of returning.

Mediocre for any hotel and terrible for a Waldorf property. Let's start with the automatic front door, that wasn't automatic and I had to fight every time I entered and exited the hotel. Check in took 45 minutes because everyone had issues. Even an hour and a half after check in time our room wasn't ready because there were only 2 managers. One manger had the deal with the clusterf*** that was check in and the other had to personally approve each room was clean. The food was overpriced and crap. $18 for 4 oz of rice and a couple mussels and clams. About the same for a steak sandwich with cold yet ovecooked steak and high school cafeteria quality fries. We spent as little time as possible there and went into town on our second for a lovely dinner at Pasion por el Fogon that was amazing and the same price. The tub in the room is sunk into the floor and a deathtrap waiting to break your leg when you wander in at 3 AM without a nightlight. The AC barely works and the room was stuffy. DO DONT STAY HERE.

Not happy at all with our stay this time!! Several things went wrong! They were filing a movie there, did not let their patrons know. So, the limited things we actually could do were taken from us as well. Basically we paid to stay in our room or rent a car and get out of there

The hotel is under construction. Very big and empty, nothing to do. No connection to the ocean.

Friendly staff, clean areas. The only downside is not all areas are open

I understand that the property is still in recovery process after Maria so I can appreciate why the grounds and amenities weren’t immaculate. But truly they are making progress and I’m sure will be back up and running soon. That said, it was a great experience for the price. We took advantage of the pool and bar and that was enough since we were only there for about a day and a half.

This hotel is amazing! It's gorgeous, huge, and is much, kick more than I expected. The pictures on Orbitz don't do it justice.

A pesar de la construcción, me gusto todo, lo mejor es la vista hacia el mar.

La habitación y la vista desde el balcón es realmente impresionante

Me gusto el hotel pero no tiene acceso a la playa, solo verla de lejos. Están en remodelación

Todo bien muerto nada de entretenimiento. Solo una picina No hay servicio al cuarto solo Para comer pizza y tacos el desayuno súper caro para lo que tienen

1000 Conquistador Avenue Fajardo

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Golf course

El Conquistador Resort places you 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Laguna Grande. This 230-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a golf course, and a marina. It's connected to the convention center in central Fajardo, and a short drive from Balneario Seven Seas and El Conquistador Golf Course.


Dining

This resort is home to 4 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

All of El Conquistador Resort's 230 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ceiling fans, and laptop-compatible safes. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

El Conquistador Resort features a golf course, a marina, and 2 outdoor pools. Parking is available for USD 30 per night (USD 45 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include a water park, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for El Conquistador Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Family (1)
1
Partner Couples

Don’t get me wrong beautiful property and all... but what’s the point in being open and overcharging people for what a room and a small pool and bad customer service. Save your money guys go down to the little towns around the resort “las croabas” beautiful people, delicious food/drinks and access to the ocean. Spend your money on the locals!

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you anonymous for your review. we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations but hope you will return after the renovations are completed.

1
Family

Extremely unorganized, had to call for housekeeping to come back and clean my bathroom again, front desk doesn’t answer the phone, management all over the place and somewhat rude, construction still going on therefore all of the amenities are not available (pool, restaurants and private island) the resort was one of the nicer ones in the past but after what I experienced and how it turned disastrous I have no intentions of returning.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Thank you for comments, I do extend my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay.

1
Friends

Mediocre for any hotel and terrible for a Waldorf property. Let's start with the automatic front door, that wasn't automatic and I had to fight every time I entered and exited the hotel. Check in took 45 minutes because everyone had issues. Even an hour and a half after check in time our room wasn't ready because there were only 2 managers. One manger had the deal with the clusterf*** that was check in and the other had to personally approve each room was clean. The food was overpriced and crap. $18 for 4 oz of rice and a couple mussels and clams. About the same for a steak sandwich with cold yet ovecooked steak and high school cafeteria quality fries. We spent as little time as possible there and went into town on our second for a lovely dinner at Pasion por el Fogon that was amazing and the same price. The tub in the room is sunk into the floor and a deathtrap waiting to break your leg when you wander in at 3 AM without a nightlight. The AC barely works and the room was stuffy. DO DONT STAY HERE.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank-you Anonymos for giving us your thoughts on your recent stay. I apologize that we failed to meet you expectations during our opening week, and we hope you will join us again in the future as we open more amenities such as Palomino Island to our guests. Safe Travels. Bob Holsten Managing Director.

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you!

1
Partner Couples

Not happy at all with our stay this time!! Several things went wrong! They were filing a movie there, did not let their patrons know. So, the limited things we actually could do were taken from us as well. Basically we paid to stay in our room or rent a car and get out of there

By , from Camden Wyoming Delaware on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

We are sorry Nicki you did not enjoy your visit. we trust you will return after the renovations are completed. Safe travels

2
Everyone

The hotel is under construction. Very big and empty, nothing to do. No connection to the ocean.

By on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank-you Anonymous for your review. We hope you return after the renovations are completed and the hotel has more guests. Our dedication to exceeding our guests expectations is as strong as our connection to the ocean. Safe Travels

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Thank you anonymous for your feedback and I hope you return to the Resort after the renovations are completed

4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for your rate!

4
Partner Couples

Friendly staff, clean areas. The only downside is not all areas are open

By , from Vega Baja on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank-you Liza for taking the time to respond to your recent visit. As we mentioned, the hotel is undertaking a $100 million dollar renovation in 2020 as we work to return Puerto Rico's most iconic resort to full operations. We trust you will join us again in 2021 to experience our hotel.

4
Partner Couples

I understand that the property is still in recovery process after Maria so I can appreciate why the grounds and amenities weren’t immaculate. But truly they are making progress and I’m sure will be back up and running soon. That said, it was a great experience for the price. We took advantage of the pool and bar and that was enough since we were only there for about a day and a half.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank-you Anaonymous for your feedback Yes, we are underway on a full and complete renovations of the resort, Palomino Island and Coqui Waterpark as well as bringing new restaurants and outlets to the hotel. We hope your plans permit you to return in 2021 to experience the El Conquistador and the many changes the $100 million dollar renovation will bring to the resort.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-El-Conquistador-Resort.h447559-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Juan-Hotels-El-Conquistador-Resort.h447559-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-El-Conquistador-Resort.h447559-p2.Hotel-Reviews