Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean and bigger rooms. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Nice and clean pool with gym. Breakfast every day 7:30-10:30 am. Delicious coffee my kids and I have been there for a week and was awesome!

I loved the service and the kindness of the people, the cleanliness of the room ... in essence I loved everything.

I love everything ,the property is amazing, as well as the amenities

I liked the spaciousness of the room and the great breakfast.

I don’t like the room. Walkways are not lighted. Room smells like old store room.

The hotel was empty when I arrived and they made me wait 3 hours to get my room. I also requested an edit to my bill for business purposes upon check out which they said they can do and would email. The email never arrived so I called back, they said they would make the changes again and would email, finally the email came but there was no changes. When I tried calling back I was disconnected 6 times and passed around from person to person, extremely frustrating. When I could speak with someone they made me get the company registration number, etc and then the bill was still sent incorrectly a third time. So I eventually gave up, the time I was spending was a waste with the incompetence of the staff.

Grounds are beautiful. Restaurant was nice and food was excellent- tho a number of menu items were unavailable. The room was clean but carpet badly stained and curtains and chairs had seen better days.

Clean, friendly staff, excellent restaurants, great fitness facilities, amazing breakfast, taxi service, hot pool and swimming pools. Loved it.

No sound proofing. Extreme traffic noise. The room needs better sound proofing. This wasn’t little noise but significantly loud traffic noise.

Nice hotel for a good price, quiet, nice pool, nice gym etc

From the descreption, I thought I would be close to different attractions, however there wasn’t much around.

Excellent service and facilities. Highly recommend.

Dining staff superb, daily cleaning could use a relook. Washcloths not present and even after reminder erratic replacement after placing on floor of bath room. Actually got better service after I stopped daily gratuity? Overall I’d stay there again on strength of general staff, tour assistance shuttle and location.

The staff was rude, not helpful and they treated me and my companion very rudely

Had to look at three rooms to find one that didn't smell like mold . Third room was barely tolerable but we had booked threw orbitz,

very clean,very good WIFI , walkable distance to some of the town attractions.great front desk.Thanks to Mccarthy at the Happy hour desk.good bar and good restaurant for dinner overall a very good place to stay

Very clean, comfortable, well designed hotel. As you walk into the lobby, you will appreciate the decor and the friendliness of the staff. My check-in was fast, informative and our greeting was very friendly. My room this time had sleep number beds....Most hotels don't have these little accents. MOST just have a regular mattress and there's no adjusting anything. The rooms are very clean, water is very hot in the shower, air conditioner will definitely keep you cool....not a run down a/c unit. Very modern and updated room. The view from the room is not the greatest but I'm not on the beach either and I don't care because the walls are thick and you can't hear any "street noises" at all. The Jacuzzi was great! The morning breakfast buffet has everything you could possibly want(5 or 6 different Cereals, Rice, beans, eggs, a few different meats, breads, muffins, pastries, watermelon, fresh pineapple) the list goes on. If you leave hungry, it's your fault. The area is secluded but Uber had no problems finding it. They have security at the main entry, perfectly safe. The staff are great. For the money, you can't go wrong here. I visit Costa Rica every 2-3 months and I will never stay anywhere else UNLESS it's the beach area. OLMAN OBONDO was fantastic at the front desk. I overslept and needed a 30 minute extension for checkout.....was no problem for them. The hotel restaurant is expensive but the food is also excellent.

Calle Central y Tercera Av. 15 San Jose San Jose

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Spirogyra Butterfly Garden and National Theater
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Children's Museum (Museo de los Ninos) and National Theater. This 4-star hotel has 210 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. It's connected to the convention center in central San Jose and also close to Gold Museum (Museo de Oro) and Simon Bolivar Zoo.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay. This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has pool views and specializes in international cuisine, along with a lobby lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica's 210 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for CRC 19000 per vehicle one way. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a fitness center, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica

Everyone (52) Couples (8) Business (5) Family (5) Other (3) Friends (1)
5
Family with small children

Clean and bigger rooms. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Nice and clean pool with gym. Breakfast every day 7:30-10:30 am. Delicious coffee my kids and I have been there for a week and was awesome!

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

5
Families

I loved the service and the kindness of the people, the cleanliness of the room ... in essence I loved everything.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

5
Families

I love everything ,the property is amazing, as well as the amenities

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

4
Partner Couples

I liked the spaciousness of the room and the great breakfast.

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

2
Families

I don’t like the room. Walkways are not lighted. Room smells like old store room.

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

2
Everyone

The hotel was empty when I arrived and they made me wait 3 hours to get my room. I also requested an edit to my bill for business purposes upon check out which they said they can do and would email. The email never arrived so I called back, they said they would make the changes again and would email, finally the email came but there was no changes. When I tried calling back I was disconnected 6 times and passed around from person to person, extremely frustrating. When I could speak with someone they made me get the company registration number, etc and then the bill was still sent incorrectly a third time. So I eventually gave up, the time I was spending was a waste with the incompetence of the staff.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Dear Lorinda, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for all inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We can say that we are taking the necessary steps to correct all these nonconformities. We appreciate your opinions and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson San José

4
Friends

Grounds are beautiful. Restaurant was nice and food was excellent- tho a number of menu items were unavailable. The room was clean but carpet badly stained and curtains and chairs had seen better days.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. However, we are very sorry to hear that your experience with your room didn't meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management. We hope for another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Everyone

Clean, friendly staff, excellent restaurants, great fitness facilities, amazing breakfast, taxi service, hot pool and swimming pools. Loved it.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

5
Everyone

No sound proofing. Extreme traffic noise. The room needs better sound proofing. This wasn’t little noise but significantly loud traffic noise.

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Radisson San José

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Radisson-San-Jose-Costa-Rica.h48087-p2.Hotel-Reviews