Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They put us in a room that had no WiFi. When I asked about it the front desk guys said someone was coming to fix the WiFi, 3 days went by and I asked again and received the same answer. Finally I messaged the Hotel thur Orbitz and they moved us to a new room that the WiFi worked in. On top of that the room I was in original “105” the shower head didn’t work. The towel warmer also didn’t work and the room was very small. The room they moved me to “406” was much bigger and all the issues we had in the previous room worked in the new one. I’m more mad because it took 4 days into my 7 day trip to fix the issue making the begging on our stay pretty bad. Also the morning that they decide to move us to a different room we had tickets to got on an excursion and the front desk guys seemed annoyed that we were able to switch right then at 7am. Other than this the location of the hotel was great very close to most attractions in Rome. Take note! Don’t stay in room 105!

The room was very small; and the beds were singles. Great location though

I liked everything about this hotel. It is in a very center location and rooms are very nice and staff is very good.

Great location ,clean rooms , helpful staff. When we arrived, there was a problem with our booked room, but we were put up at a hotel just next door. The following day we were moved into the hotel Abruzzi. This glitch was resolved.

The Hotel location was the best I've ever stayed in, across the street from a world landmark with an excellent view. Also, the neighborhood is very lively with people singing and near restaurants and good shopping, I couldn't ask for anything more, highly impressed. The Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive to all details and extremely warm and hospitable, a very lovely experience and I recommend this Hotel.

Very convenient location, right across the Pantheon. Staff was very nice, room was as brand new. I would definitely stay again.

Highly recommend. Good space in room. Biggest bathroom I’ve had in Rome. Amazing location by pantheon but also like staying around there bc you can walk to everything from coliseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps etc.

Perfect location, all of Rome easily reachable by walking, nice breakfast and fast internet. Rooms are clean and the stuff is very friendly. A little difficult to reach by car to unload the luggage. GPS was able to help. Next car parking is about 500 m walking distance.

I love the staff very friendly. Loved the restaurants and stores nearby. Great having the view of the Pantheon outside and walking distance to Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. I'll come back!

The staff was very difficult to deal with. They wouldn't change a reservation. The people we dealt with were very rude. I would not recommend this hotel

Piazza Della Rotonda 69 Rome RM

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pantheon and Via del Corso
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Navona, Hotel Abruzzi is adjacent to Pantheon and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Via del Corso. This 25-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at Scusate il ritardo, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 25 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and free international calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 20-inch TVs with digital channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

A local mainstay since 1400, Hotel Abruzzi offers free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. For transportation, you can make use of an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 100 per vehicle roundtrip, as well as limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Elite Double or Twin Room, City View, Annex Building

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite (Pantheon View)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room (Pantheon view)

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Double Room, Annex Building

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Abruzzi

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Deat Guest, thank you for your feedback. Kindest Regards, Manuel - Front Desk

3
Family

They put us in a room that had no WiFi. When I asked about it the front desk guys said someone was coming to fix the WiFi, 3 days went by and I asked again and received the same answer. Finally I messaged the Hotel thur Orbitz and they moved us to a new room that the WiFi worked in. On top of that the room I was in original “105” the shower head didn’t work. The towel warmer also didn’t work and the room was very small. The room they moved me to “406” was much bigger and all the issues we had in the previous room worked in the new one. I’m more mad because it took 4 days into my 7 day trip to fix the issue making the begging on our stay pretty bad. Also the morning that they decide to move us to a different room we had tickets to got on an excursion and the front desk guys seemed annoyed that we were able to switch right then at 7am. Other than this the location of the hotel was great very close to most attractions in Rome. Take note! Don’t stay in room 105!

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Dear Guests, We are very sorry for the problem with the wi-fi: it was caused by a router that was not working properly and had to be replaced: unfortunately it took longer than expected. The heating in the bathroom is fine but it is set to work between six and nine am and between six and nine in the evening. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding and we apologize for this. Otherwise we would have done everything more quickly. Further, in the morning when you had to move to the new room we had already prepared everything but you had not received the message and you were not ready to move: we were sorry for you and not annoyed and for this we give you both rooms available all day. Also, the room was bigger because it was an upgrade. Yes, of course! Our location is unbeatable and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Simone - Reception Desk

3
Family

The room was very small; and the beds were singles. Great location though

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We invite you to visit us again in the future! Best regards_ Claudia

5
Everyone

I liked everything about this hotel. It is in a very center location and rooms are very nice and staff is very good.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Dear Guests, thank you for your nice review! Your opinion is very important for us, and helps to improve our services! we invite you to visit us again in the future. Kindest Regards

5
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very positive evaluation! We hope to welcome you soon in the future! Kindest regards, Simone.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review! Best Regards

5
Everyone

Great location ,clean rooms , helpful staff. When we arrived, there was a problem with our booked room, but we were put up at a hotel just next door. The following day we were moved into the hotel Abruzzi. This glitch was resolved.

By on Jun 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2018

Dear Guest, we are sorry for the problem you suffered at your arrival. However we are glad that it was not a big deal for your stay. We always try to do our utmost to help our guests in everything is possible and to give them a wonderful experience here in Rome! Best regards, Simone.

5
Couples

The Hotel location was the best I've ever stayed in, across the street from a world landmark with an excellent view. Also, the neighborhood is very lively with people singing and near restaurants and good shopping, I couldn't ask for anything more, highly impressed. The Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive to all details and extremely warm and hospitable, a very lovely experience and I recommend this Hotel.

By on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on May 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards

5
Everyone

Very convenient location, right across the Pantheon. Staff was very nice, room was as brand new. I would definitely stay again.

By , from costa mesa, ca usa on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, Best Regards.

5

loved it and great location

Everyone

Highly recommend. Good space in room. Biggest bathroom I’ve had in Rome. Amazing location by pantheon but also like staying around there bc you can walk to everything from coliseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps etc.

By , from midwest on Oct 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2017

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you liked our recently renovated rooms and bathrooms. Best Regards!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Abruzzi.h2529050-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Abruzzi.h2529050-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Abruzzi.h2529050-p2.Hotel-Reviews