Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We stayed one night in the mid of our trip to Boston. The property is okay regarding the price. They accepted pets and there are considerable number of pets in its hallway and yard.

I hated everything about my stay here. The entire building smelled of marijuana and was disgusting. After checking out I never saw a single staff member during my stay. My room door would not close all the way, the room looked nothing like the pictures, the fridge had mold all over it and there was clearly bed bug spray (white powder) along the floor where it meets the walls. The second night of our stay their were two prostitutes knocking on random doors looking for “work”. This was a terrible place to stay and I hope no one else gets duped into staying here. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because I pre-paid.

Immediately after parking the car I stepped out onto a pile of dried up chicken bones that had clearly been there a long while. I then proceeded to follow a trail of more chicken bones right to the front door. I then stood at the front counter for several minutes before one of the three people working greeted me. The first room they put me in was nothing I would pay money to stay in. I would rather sleep in the car on the side of the road. They second attempt was tolerable. I would be embarrassed to tell anyone I even stayed there. NEVER AGAIN!

I definitely don’t recommend this hotel. It was so smelly (smoke smell) the tub had hair all over it.

THEY GAVE AWAY MY ROOM - TURNED ME AWAY BUT THE STAY WAS PAID FOR 3 DAYS IN ADVANCE. THEN NOT ONLY DID I NOT GET A REFUND YET - BUT THERE IS NOW AN INCIDENTIAL CHARGE ON MY CC STATEMENT FROM 5 DAYS LATER?!? SOMEONE IS STEALING AND I STILL DONOT HAVE MY MONEY BACK.

Ac did not work and hidden charges on pets. Could not sleep.

Clerk at front desk gave our name and key to two strangers who attempted to enter our room at 1 am, something fishy was going on, i dicidef not to call the police, did speak with manager and will also contact corp headquarters to make sure clerk is fired.

It was okay for a night. At least the ac was working

Drama from the time I checked in! A lady and her boyfriend were arguing at the front desk, the police were called so I was unable to check in when I arrived. Saturday night someone pulled the fire alarm around 11:00pm so we had to evacuate the building in the snow, cold weather! Not a good experience! The staff were wonderful other then the craziness that went on!!

Hotel was clean, staff very polite. Conveniently located next to a strip mall where you could get groceries or other things.

We changed roons 3 tunes and they let some one in my room and they stole out of it

Check in was excellent. She was so friendly and welcoming. Room was decent

convenience comfort and clean. Staff was very helpful.

Room looked old .. bathroom needs serious update shower rod starting to detach from wall.

Commons Way Rochester NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Rochester Henrietta places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Bill Gray's Regional Iceplex and Marketplace Mall. This 127-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Rochester Henrietta features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Rochester Henrietta

Everyone (18) Business (3) Couples (11) Family (17) Other (6) Friends (1)
4
Family

We stayed one night in the mid of our trip to Boston. The property is okay regarding the price. They accepted pets and there are considerable number of pets in its hallway and yard.

By on Apr 10, 2022

1
Family Business Business

I hated everything about my stay here. The entire building smelled of marijuana and was disgusting. After checking out I never saw a single staff member during my stay. My room door would not close all the way, the room looked nothing like the pictures, the fridge had mold all over it and there was clearly bed bug spray (white powder) along the floor where it meets the walls. The second night of our stay their were two prostitutes knocking on random doors looking for “work”. This was a terrible place to stay and I hope no one else gets duped into staying here. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because I pre-paid.

By on Nov 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

Mike, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Immediately after parking the car I stepped out onto a pile of dried up chicken bones that had clearly been there a long while. I then proceeded to follow a trail of more chicken bones right to the front door. I then stood at the front counter for several minutes before one of the three people working greeted me. The first room they put me in was nothing I would pay money to stay in. I would rather sleep in the car on the side of the road. They second attempt was tolerable. I would be embarrassed to tell anyone I even stayed there. NEVER AGAIN!

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Thank you for selecting our hotel and evaluating your experience. We apologize for the cleanliness issue and the condition of the initial suite offered to you at check-in. We will discuss your comments with our housekeeping team to be more diligent moving forward. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing a comfortable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I definitely don’t recommend this hotel. It was so smelly (smoke smell) the tub had hair all over it.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite. We will discuss them with our housekeeping associates to deliver fresh and spotless accommodations. Once more, we do apologize. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

THEY GAVE AWAY MY ROOM - TURNED ME AWAY BUT THE STAY WAS PAID FOR 3 DAYS IN ADVANCE. THEN NOT ONLY DID I NOT GET A REFUND YET - BUT THERE IS NOW AN INCIDENTIAL CHARGE ON MY CC STATEMENT FROM 5 DAYS LATER?!? SOMEONE IS STEALING AND I STILL DONOT HAVE MY MONEY BACK.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

We regret not being able to accommodate you in the room you booked. It is even more concerning if any billing errors were made. We will review the charges on your invoice to check for any incorrect transactions. Your patience is appreciated while we investigate. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and hope your overall stay was pleasant. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will return any time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

Ac did not work and hidden charges on pets. Could not sleep.

By , from Cleveland TN on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the HVAC unit in your room was not working. We will share your comments with the maintenance team to review and fix it immediately. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this problem while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic rating! We are pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

1
Family with small children

Clerk at front desk gave our name and key to two strangers who attempted to enter our room at 1 am, something fishy was going on, i dicidef not to call the police, did speak with manager and will also contact corp headquarters to make sure clerk is fired.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Rochester Henrietta

700 Commons Way, Rochester, NY 14623
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Rochester-Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Rochester-Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Rochester-Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions