Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ac did not work and hidden charges on pets. Could not sleep.

Clerk at front desk gave our name and key to two strangers who attempted to enter our room at 1 am, something fishy was going on, i dicidef not to call the police, did speak with manager and will also contact corp headquarters to make sure clerk is fired.

It was okay for a night. At least the ac was working

Drama from the time I checked in! A lady and her boyfriend were arguing at the front desk, the police were called so I was unable to check in when I arrived. Saturday night someone pulled the fire alarm around 11:00pm so we had to evacuate the building in the snow, cold weather! Not a good experience! The staff were wonderful other then the craziness that went on!!

Hotel was clean, staff very polite. Conveniently located next to a strip mall where you could get groceries or other things.

We changed roons 3 tunes and they let some one in my room and they stole out of it

Check in was excellent. She was so friendly and welcoming. Room was decent

convenience comfort and clean. Staff was very helpful.

Room looked old .. bathroom needs serious update shower rod starting to detach from wall.

Close enough to downtown with out the congestion. Plenty of eating choices.

Staff professional, respectful, accommodating. Room was not as clean as it should have been, few hangers, continental breakfast was just ok.

Our hotel stay was fine. Everything was clean and comfortable. Glad to have a small kitchen in the room.

The staff were courteous, and the rooms were clean. However, there were other guest who were extremely disturbing in middle of night. They were screaming and fighting in the parking lot at 2:30am, and as a result I was completely unable to sleep. Good location, but clearly something needs to be done about guests partying, doing drugs and disrupting other guests!!!!

Great for weekends stays or business trips...the area has some good restaurants that would satisfy your taste.

Commons Way Rochester NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Bill Gray's Regional Iceplex and Fair and Expo Center. This 127-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 127 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Everyone (16) Business (3) Couples (11) Family (15) Other (6) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and hope your overall stay was pleasant. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will return any time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

Ac did not work and hidden charges on pets. Could not sleep.

By , from Cleveland TN on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the HVAC unit in your room was not working. We will share your comments with the maintenance team to review and fix it immediately. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this problem while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic rating! We are pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

1
Family with small children

Clerk at front desk gave our name and key to two strangers who attempted to enter our room at 1 am, something fishy was going on, i dicidef not to call the police, did speak with manager and will also contact corp headquarters to make sure clerk is fired.

By on Oct 7, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2019

3
Family Family

It was okay for a night. At least the ac was working

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for an overnight stay. We're glad to know overall you had a pleasant time with us, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the HVAC unit. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our maintenance team to fix the problem you mentioned. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Drama from the time I checked in! A lady and her boyfriend were arguing at the front desk, the police were called so I was unable to check in when I arrived. Saturday night someone pulled the fire alarm around 11:00pm so we had to evacuate the building in the snow, cold weather! Not a good experience! The staff were wonderful other then the craziness that went on!!

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered at the time of check-in and regret the major inconvenience you experienced when the smoke alarms went off. Thankfully, it was a false alarm, but we understand your frustration nonetheless. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that we can make your next visit a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Hotel was clean, staff very polite. Conveniently located next to a strip mall where you could get groceries or other things.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our ideal location and were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

700 Commons Way, Rochester, NY 14623
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Rochester---Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Rochester---Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Rochester---Henrietta.h40994-p2.Hotel-Reviews