Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didnt like the couple next door they kept fight and slamming doors

I thought it was a nice clean hotel. It was by a good restaurant. The staff was nice. My room however kinda scared me. The side tables and desk was dirty with old food/drink. Coffee maker had water in it. And I'm not too sure if the bedding was changed by the way it looked when I pulled back the blanket. My husband convinced me they had so we kept the room.

A bit upset at the fact that they gave me my room, but didn't bother to disclose the fact there was construction going on right below. I woke up early morning to the sound of loud banging on the walls and power drills. Ruined my morning. I understand they want to make a profit, but to not tell me was absurd. When you expect to sleep peacefully, but can't because construction was going all through morning is ridiculous. I wouldn't want to spend the night here again. A bit dishonest on the hotels part.

We never checked in. We arrived at 250 pm and check in was at 3pm. The staff tried to tell me I’d have to come back later because one family was ahead of me for a room with 2 queen beds. Then another staff tried to help but then said my room would take 40 minutes to clean. This place was extremely disorganized and I advised staff we didn’t not feel comfortable staying here. She canceled room with no penalty.

Location is good. Service is bad, chair for reading was bad replaced and was told the new one is good and after sitting for 15 mins, it went down and barely able to write.

Nice place good price. Would stay again. Good location. Nice pool

I did not like then saying that my room was ready and when I got to my room the floor wasnt vacuumed and the trash can wasn't emptied out and there was a used dirty towel on the floor

Staff knows me now and personable - very clean and quiet location !

need improvement. plumbing and more insect retardant.

Hotel location was close to the church where we attended the wedding .

The staff was young and had no understanding for responsibility or customer support. The room was not worth the price paid. tiles falling apart, the room had a warm stench when entering, half the lights and tv was unplugged; just to name a couple issues. It was at best, a $25,00 per night room.

Breakfast and service was good. Facility looks cute and made the experience fun.

Arrived early but was promptly allocated a room. I was surprised because I thought my room was to have a fridge and microwave, both were missing although there seemed to be a place for them. This was not a problem for me as I had brought a water boiler myself and the temps and my food were such that a fridge was not necessary. At one stage when I was reading a book staff opened my door to check if a previous lock problem had been fixed but they were so nice, and embarrassed, when they discovered that the room had a tenant.

Very clean both inside and out. Pool man was outside cleaning the pool and surrounding areas before we were out the door at 7:30 each morning. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and other amenities. Staff was super nice, getting us extra towels when needed and an extra blanket. Beds were comfortable and slept well. We were there for our granddaughter'''s softball tournament and will go back. Close to freeway.

This is a good basic hotel. Not fancy, but it does the job. There was a little bit of a musty/dusty smell when we first arrived, probably just due to the age of the property. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall a pretty good value for Corona.

We had a nice 3 night problem free, comfortable stay. Rooms are equipped worth pretty much all of the essentials needed. Breakfast lady was really nice and kept herself on her toes making sure the items were stocked up. p.s. great biscuits and gravy!

It was decent. The hotel itself not the cleanest, but not the worst I've seen. Breakfast was alright, very small and not a whole lot of options. Overall, it was ok.

Pomona Rd Corona CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Hotel Del Sol places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Fender Museum and Corona Regional Medical Center. This 81-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Hotel Del Sol's 81 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 46-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Hotel Del Sol offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Accessible 1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Double Beds, Non-Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Del Sol

Everyone (22) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (3)
1
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Dear Guest, Your concern is noted - rest assured that we will continue to listen to our guests so we can continuously improve on the services that we provide. We are sorry that you did not seem to have a wonderful experience during your stay. We will make sure to use this as an inspiration to be better. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.  Best Regards, Best Western Corona Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

I didnt like the couple next door they kept fight and slamming doors

By , from Riverside on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

Hello Chucket, We are glad to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay. While you didn't say much in your review, we hope that you had an awesome stay and that you were comfortable in your room. Your feedback about the noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. Please feel free to leave some comments/suggestions next time. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Best Western Corona Customer Care Team

3
Partner Couples

I thought it was a nice clean hotel. It was by a good restaurant. The staff was nice. My room however kinda scared me. The side tables and desk was dirty with old food/drink. Coffee maker had water in it. And I'm not too sure if the bedding was changed by the way it looked when I pulled back the blanket. My husband convinced me they had so we kept the room.

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Dear Kristyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

2
Partner Couples

A bit upset at the fact that they gave me my room, but didn't bother to disclose the fact there was construction going on right below. I woke up early morning to the sound of loud banging on the walls and power drills. Ruined my morning. I understand they want to make a profit, but to not tell me was absurd. When you expect to sleep peacefully, but can't because construction was going all through morning is ridiculous. I wouldn't want to spend the night here again. A bit dishonest on the hotels part.

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Family with small children

We never checked in. We arrived at 250 pm and check in was at 3pm. The staff tried to tell me I’d have to come back later because one family was ahead of me for a room with 2 queen beds. Then another staff tried to help but then said my room would take 40 minutes to clean. This place was extremely disorganized and I advised staff we didn’t not feel comfortable staying here. She canceled room with no penalty.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank u for your feedback

1
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not seem to have an awesome experience during your stay. We love hearing back from our guests and we hope to get additional feedback/comments from you the next time you stay with us. Have a good one. Best Regards, Best Western Corona Customer Care Team

2
Business Business

Location is good. Service is bad, chair for reading was bad replaced and was told the new one is good and after sitting for 15 mins, it went down and barely able to write.

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Thank you completing the survey regarding your recent staying at property. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize not exceeding your expectation.

4
Partner Couples Family

Nice place good price. Would stay again. Good location. Nice pool

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you!

4
Partner Couples Family

I did not like then saying that my room was ready and when I got to my room the floor wasnt vacuumed and the trash can wasn't emptied out and there was a used dirty towel on the floor

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

We do apologize that your room wasn't available when you had checked in. We will be using your feedback to implement these changes for our future guest.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-Hotel-Del-Sol.h7521-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Riverside-Hotels-Hotel-Del-Sol.h7521-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-Hotel-Del-Sol.h7521-p2.Hotel-Reviews