Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was greatly disappointed with their breakfast. The choices were limited and the quality was very poor. They ran out of many items before the end of breakfast time. The staff were unorganized and did not understand how to offer proper service.

Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean from the lobby to our rooms. You could smell the cleaner in our room when we walked in. The overall look of the hotel is updated and the staff was amazing. I would stay here again if in the area.

College Park Lane Georgetown DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of Delaware Technical Community College Georgetown Campus, Tru by Hilton Georgetown is within 2 miles (3 km) of Georgetown Circle. This 90-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free breakfast is offered each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Tru by Hilton Georgetown's 90 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find 55-inch LED TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2019, the brand new Tru by Hilton Georgetown offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tru by Hilton Georgetown

Everyone (3) Couples (1)
2
Partner Couples

I was greatly disappointed with their breakfast. The choices were limited and the quality was very poor. They ran out of many items before the end of breakfast time. The staff were unorganized and did not understand how to offer proper service.

By , from Georgetown, DE on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2020

I am tru-ly sorry that you did not like the breakfast. Giving the circumstance of covid there are not many options to order a good wrapped breakfast. Most hotels are putting three items in a brown bag. We have given many more choices than what even Hitlon has required. The morning that you were here it was about 12 minutes before breakfast was ending. We offered you the bagel and it was not completely defrosted. we offered to microwave it for you and you declined. That was the only item we did not have at the time. I really do wish that the breakfast that we normally would serve was available to our guests. We are happy when our guests are happy. It is so unfortunate that we are in a time of many changes. Please be safe and have a great week.

5
Family with small children

Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean from the lobby to our rooms. You could smell the cleaner in our room when we walked in. The overall look of the hotel is updated and the staff was amazing. I would stay here again if in the area.

By , from Va on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are tru-ly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again

2
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Please provide any information that we can better have served you

5
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your stay . Come back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Our staff would like to wish you a very happy holiday season

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Georgetown.h36247517-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Georgetown.h36247517-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Georgetown.h36247517-p2.Hotel-Reviews