Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Steps from Mont Sainte-Anne
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is quite nice, even though it is a bit dated. They are refurbishing rooms but we had one of the older rooms. The older room was still clean and everything worked, so no complaints. The staff is super friendly and tried their best to answer all of our questions about where to eat, where to store our bikes, etc. We did not use the pool or outdoor spa area, but you can see they are a bit dated.

Do not stay in room 401 You will here elevator all night I do not recommend breakfast buffet Room was very clean Beds very comfortable

Room was clean, poor lighting. Old televisions without DVD player or cable. Bed was comfortable

The hotel is definitely 4 star. Over all is very nice.

FANTASTIC VIEW, LOCATION, SUPPORT STAFF. I AM COMING AGAIN. I CAN'T IMAGINE STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE AREA.

Hotel at the base of Mt. Ste-Anne downhill ski mountain, with indoor ski locker. Can walk to chairlift or gondola. Hotel reception was supposed to sell lift tickets but said they couldn't print them, requiring an otherwise unnecessary long walk to outdoor lift ticket office. Reception personnel were friendly but did seem knowledgeable about local restaurants (the hotel has its own) and did not have printed directions to the most obvious destinations: the cross-country ski center, Le Massif downhill ski mountain, Quebec City and its restaurants, and the airport.

Staff were very helpfull. My room was upgraded from what I booked. From double bed with sleeper couch to two queens with kitchenette. My dog was welcomed and an effort was made to locate us in a room close to an exit with no stairs to make her stay more conveniant. Parking was very conveniant. Restaurent was conveniant, food was very good but pricey

We loved the location and the fact that this resort is not for couch potatoes! There are numerous activities and spectacular views. Breakfast in the hotel restraunt was first class and served brilliantly! Although the room we had was dated, it was fully equipped with everything a family would need to prepare and serve meals.

cant really compare because we had to leave sooner then our scheduled stay, do to medical emergency. however, the hotel said they would credit you for one night and that we needed to contact you on this issue so we could be also credited from you. we will also contact you by phone if need be. thank you

The hotel was so comfortable we extended our stay.

Todo establish my bien Lo unico que no me gusto es que no tie den tu cams del diario

500, boulevard du Beau-Pre Beaupre QC

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Mont Sainte-Anne
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Chateau Mont Sainte Anne places you next to Mont Sainte-Anne and within a 10-minute walk of Le Grand Vallon Golf Club. This 211-room, 4-star resort has ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and a restaurant. Located centrally in Beaupre, it's connected to the convention center and also close to Jean Larose Falls and Sainte-Anne-du-Nord River.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include a balcony or patio, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

Guests of Chateau Mont Sainte Anne have access to ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski resort include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Deluxe Loft (NORDIK)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Champêtre Mezzanie)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Penthouse, 2 Bedrooms (NORDIK)

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Chateau Mont Sainte Anne

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (5)
5
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Bonjour, Tout d'abord, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris quelques minutes de votre temps afin de nous laisser vos précieux commentaires sur votre récent séjour chez nous. Nous sommes plus qu'heureux de constater que notre établissement ai comblé vos besoins ! En espérant vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement chez nous, nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée ! L'Équipe de la réception / Hôtel Château Mont-Sainte-Anne

4
Everyone

The hotel is quite nice, even though it is a bit dated. They are refurbishing rooms but we had one of the older rooms. The older room was still clean and everything worked, so no complaints. The staff is super friendly and tried their best to answer all of our questions about where to eat, where to store our bikes, etc. We did not use the pool or outdoor spa area, but you can see they are a bit dated.

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, overall. We know that some of our rooms are a bit dated. Still, we want to inform you that these rooms will be renovated in the next months. We hope you will come back to see our renovations. Again, thank you for your comments and have a great day!

4

excellent location for skiers and hiking

Everyone

Do not stay in room 401 You will here elevator all night I do not recommend breakfast buffet Room was very clean Beds very comfortable

By , from Bristol Ct on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2017

Hi Dion and Diane, We are sorry you didn't appreciate the localisation of the room and the breakfast. We hope the staff at the front fesk has been able to accomodate you if you told them about your experience. We are happy you appreciate the beds. Thank you for your comments, and have a good day!

3

average at best

Everyone

Room was clean, poor lighting. Old televisions without DVD player or cable. Bed was comfortable

By , from Pennsylvania on Aug 22, 2016

4

trip in quebec

Families

The hotel is definitely 4 star. Over all is very nice.

By on Sep 21, 2015

5

greatest lodge in northern canada

Families

FANTASTIC VIEW, LOCATION, SUPPORT STAFF. I AM COMING AGAIN. I CAN'T IMAGINE STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE AREA.

By on Jul 25, 2015

4

at mt. ste-anne downhill ski mountain

Families

Hotel at the base of Mt. Ste-Anne downhill ski mountain, with indoor ski locker. Can walk to chairlift or gondola. Hotel reception was supposed to sell lift tickets but said they couldn't print them, requiring an otherwise unnecessary long walk to outdoor lift ticket office. Reception personnel were friendly but did seem knowledgeable about local restaurants (the hotel has its own) and did not have printed directions to the most obvious destinations: the cross-country ski center, Le Massif downhill ski mountain, Quebec City and its restaurants, and the airport.

By on Dec 29, 2013

3

parasailing at mount st. ann

Couples

Staff were very helpfull. My room was upgraded from what I booked. From double bed with sleeper couch to two queens with kitchenette. My dog was welcomed and an effort was made to locate us in a room close to an exit with no stairs to make her stay more conveniant. Parking was very conveniant. Restaurent was conveniant, food was very good but pricey

By on Aug 17, 2010

4

activites galore!

Couples

We loved the location and the fact that this resort is not for couch potatoes! There are numerous activities and spectacular views. Breakfast in the hotel restraunt was first class and served brilliantly! Although the room we had was dated, it was fully equipped with everything a family would need to prepare and serve meals.

By on Sep 12, 2009

4

lots of fun

Couples

cant really compare because we had to leave sooner then our scheduled stay, do to medical emergency. however, the hotel said they would credit you for one night and that we needed to contact you on this issue so we could be also credited from you. we will also contact you by phone if need be. thank you

By on Jul 24, 2009

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Quebec-Hotels-Chateau-Mont-Sainte-Anne.h41298-p2.Hotel-Reviews