Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Terra Linda Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Fabulous hotel, great food, perfect location, will be back for sure

Had a very great time . Would definitely visit again !

Location is great. These rooms need to be updated years ago. The complementary breakfast worst part of the stay. I would rather pay for breakfast.

Nice Spot Good Food Nice Staff had a great stay very secure hotel

Comfortable hotel in the center of the city, that is located very near restaurants and all of the sights. Hotel owner is always on site and makes sure that his guests needs are being met. The hotel staff is exceptional; very friendly, professional and they go out of their way to be helpful. Always quick to give you a smile and say hello. Nice pool and comfortable outdoor bar area. Hotel is more of an adult stay hotel than for families and kids.

Charging for towels and keeping some flimsy card or be charged is not a thought out process. Also, place needs a microwave, they want you to spend everyday not even heat up your $22 meal you had yesterday if you would like too.

Rooms were old and dated, bugs/insects remained ON WALLS FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. TV channels limited for American guests. Hot water scares in the mornings.

Very friendly staff and great food. The location is superior.

Calle Dr.Rosen, 26 - El Batey Sosua Puerto Plata

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sosua Beach
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located within a 5-minute walk of Playa Alicia, Terra Linda Resort is within a 15-minute stroll of Sosua Beach. This 60-room, 3-star hotel has 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning. Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Scotch N Sirloin, which specializes in regional cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 22-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, free local calls, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Guests staying at Terra Linda Resort enjoy access to a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a sauna. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 45 per vehicle roundtrip. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Pool View

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Terra Linda Resort

Everyone (11)
5
Everyone

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Dear customer, Thank you for the rating, it's good to know we are doing our job in providing our guest with a great service and experience. Have a great day!

3
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Thank you for your rating. Have a great day.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Thank you for your good rating. Have a great day.

5
Everyone

Fabulous hotel, great food, perfect location, will be back for sure

By on Sep 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for your very nice comment about our hotel. Looking forward to see you again. Regards,

5
Everyone

Had a very great time . Would definitely visit again !

By , from Nj on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Good morning Jr, We are glad to know that you had a great time in our location. Looking forward for your next visit. Have an excellent day.

3
Everyone

Location is great. These rooms need to be updated years ago. The complementary breakfast worst part of the stay. I would rather pay for breakfast.

By , from GA on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2018

Dear guest, Our most sincere apologies for the issue with the breakfast. Still we have to say that people from others hotels come to enjoy the breakfast we serve every morning and it's a very rare complain we are receiveing from you. Rooms will be a remodeling process. But thank you for bringing this topics, we definetely will improve it. Kind regards,

3

not a bad hotel

Everyone

Nice Spot Good Food Nice Staff had a great stay very secure hotel

By , from Bronx on Jul 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for the nice review about our hotel. Terra Linda would be more than glad to have you as our guest in a near future. Have a great day.

4
Everyone

Comfortable hotel in the center of the city, that is located very near restaurants and all of the sights. Hotel owner is always on site and makes sure that his guests needs are being met. The hotel staff is exceptional; very friendly, professional and they go out of their way to be helpful. Always quick to give you a smile and say hello. Nice pool and comfortable outdoor bar area. Hotel is more of an adult stay hotel than for families and kids.

By , from New York, NY on Jun 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2018

Dear Larry, Thank you for the nice review and also thank you for staying with us. We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Terra Linda. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards,

3
Everyone

Charging for towels and keeping some flimsy card or be charged is not a thought out process. Also, place needs a microwave, they want you to spend everyday not even heat up your $22 meal you had yesterday if you would like too.

By on Jun 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our establishment. Allow us to inform you again that we do not charge for towels unlees you lose it or you lose the ticket we provided to you. Towel tickets are the only way to assure these one don get lost. Microwave is an ammenity that we are planning to add to our rooms. Thank you for staying with us.

2

close to beach and activities but need work

Everyone

Rooms were old and dated, bugs/insects remained ON WALLS FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. TV channels limited for American guests. Hot water scares in the mornings.

By on Mar 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Dear guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues found in the room. We've been having a wild weather and bugs are more seen than usually. We provide premium selected channels with a fair variety but your suggestion of more american channels is really appreciated. But i have to say that hot water hasn't been an issue these days. We will improve in these categories you mentioned in order to serve you better. Warm regards,

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.