Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful view of the water. We loved the outdoor options like the fire pits and heated pool. There is a free shuttle that runs you into the main spot. They also have several items to rent - bikes, electric scooters/bikes which is so fun! The building felt a little run down and sea weathered but the staff were wonderful. :)

My room the bathroom was small could barley turn around in it , no sink or mirror in there

Very run down, misleading photos on the website. Room was very small and not clean.

This was a no frills hotel but felt clean and did the trick! Some of the staff was great, others less friendly. We didn’t have a car and relied on Uber/ bus for transport. Uber wasn’t available one time but we caught the bus that you flag down in front of the hotel. About a mile and a half outside of downtown. Would recommend!

The pool, outdoor fire pits and the bar/restaurant weren’t any use due to the weather over 4th of July weekend. It’s been 7 years since we’ve had bad weather over the 4th. Obviously, no one can control the weather, but these features were what drew me to booking with them. And since we couldn’t use these during our stay, the lodging was definitely over-priced. It’s a motel. It’s been remodeled nicely, and the staff was very friendly. But not a great location if the weather doesn’t cooperate. You’re basically confined to your room when you’re on the property. It’s too bad because I’m sure I’d have a rave review to share had the weather been better and we’d been able to take advantage of what the place had to offer. With all that being said, we were there for our 15th wedding anniversary and made the best of it!

Hotel was excellent!

It was absolutely disgusting. It was basically a 1960s motel room that they had slap some paint on, it smelled of heavy smoke. None of the amenities were open yet, even though when I made the reservation they said that everything would be open, including the pool. My family and I were very very disappointed, and they also charge me an extra night. I just got off the phone with my bank to have it reversed. This is the worst hotel experience I’ve had in my life.

Even though it was cold, we had a great trip!! Perfect location for what we needed.

Room was clean and large. I was there in off season And during COVID so couldn’t use pool and fire pit area. Close to town. Buildings are old but well kept. I was surprised that this was a motel right on road. Photos were a little deceiving.

Property is different than pictures- the pictures on site make it look like all of the amenities are in sand... as if this is a beach property. It is not, they have sand around their chairs and pool area on the ground- but it’s a parking lot with sand on it. So I was mislead. Located too far from town to walk or bike. The pool and fire pits were nice, lots of people drink at them, no staff on site... if you view it as a motel that’s cheap- you’ll be pleased, if you view it as a beachfront resort, you’ll be very disappointed- they spent money on their lobby and pictures to make it appear it’s new.... lipstick on a pig for sure

This place looks a lot better in pictures! For the price of it I thought it would be a more upscale hotel. There are no carpets and the floors are heavily stained, the pillows are terrible (like airplane ones), the seating by the fire pits are all gross and stained, the fire pit itself had drinks spilled all over it that nobody had cleaned up all day, outside trashes were overflowing. Our check in was supposed to be 4 PM and after waiting 20 min for staff to converse, they finally told us our room was not even ready yet and they weren’t the least bit apologetic about it either. They didn’t offer us anything for the inconvenience. I wasn’t impressed by this place at all.

It’s NOT a hotel, it’s really a motel and seriously overpriced. Also no desk, no chairs, no fresh towels (even though they said they would replaced dirty towels with fresh ones, just no room service daily). No dehumidifier. The TV was ok, the pool was nice but too hot, the fire pit were nice but the one on the picture was not lit. The worst were the cars right at your window. There was one used towel as we went in the room, and on the walls there were many dirty spots. Sheets were clean but damp even after the first night of heating. Not worth the price,

Great property. It was our first time staying in Provincetown. We loved the proximity to the ocean (right across the street), to downtown and all of the shops and restaurants and to other excursions. The staff was wonderful, all very friendly and helpful, despite the crazy conditions due to COVID. Everyone was masked up and the facility was very clean. Overall super enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend to others!

The room was very comfortable, the bed was super soft and relaxing. The pool and fire place is a great place for little relax time outside. Will definitely be staying here next time I’m in p-town.

We just stayed July 5-7 they had a lot of problems I know Covid affects everything but we couldn’t even get a roll of toilet paper when we first got there the remote for the tv didn’t work went to lobby and after waiting one hour for someone to show up I was told to wait again also there is absolutely no power outlets anywhere I mean when was this place built I would not recommend this place to families people were doing drugs in the open unbelievable I am seriously upset than we were charged for two days for a fee we couldn’t even get our room cleaned

Commercial St Provincetown MA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Commercial Street
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Bar/lounge

Harbor Hotel Provincetown places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Race Point Beach and MacMillan Pier. This 119-room, 3-star hotel has a bar/lounge and a poolside bar, along with free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 119 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include hair dryers.


Property features

Harbor Hotel Provincetown features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with securing valuables and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, a garden, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Courtyard View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Courtyard View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Everyone (26) Couples (8) Family (9)
4
Partner Couples

Beautiful view of the water. We loved the outdoor options like the fire pits and heated pool. There is a free shuttle that runs you into the main spot. They also have several items to rent - bikes, electric scooters/bikes which is so fun! The building felt a little run down and sea weathered but the staff were wonderful. :)

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Hi Meghan, thank you for sharing about your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view and amenities and that the staff treated you well:) We hope that we will be seeing you again when you are next in town.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2021

2
Friends

My room the bathroom was small could barley turn around in it , no sink or mirror in there

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Thank you, Patrice, for your recent stay at Harbor Hotel. I'm sure you saw that the sink and mirror are located in the adjacent alcove. They are separated by a door to allow for privacy when using the toilet and bath area. Many of our guests are more comfortable with this arrangement. I'm sorry that it didn't suit you and hope that, otherwise, you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

2
Family

Very run down, misleading photos on the website. Room was very small and not clean.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

I am sorry to hear that we were not a good choice for you. Thank you for your feedback. I wish you happier future travel experiences.

4
Friends

This was a no frills hotel but felt clean and did the trick! Some of the staff was great, others less friendly. We didn’t have a car and relied on Uber/ bus for transport. Uber wasn’t available one time but we caught the bus that you flag down in front of the hotel. About a mile and a half outside of downtown. Would recommend!

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for staying and we would love to see you again!

4
Partner Couples

The pool, outdoor fire pits and the bar/restaurant weren’t any use due to the weather over 4th of July weekend. It’s been 7 years since we’ve had bad weather over the 4th. Obviously, no one can control the weather, but these features were what drew me to booking with them. And since we couldn’t use these during our stay, the lodging was definitely over-priced. It’s a motel. It’s been remodeled nicely, and the staff was very friendly. But not a great location if the weather doesn’t cooperate. You’re basically confined to your room when you’re on the property. It’s too bad because I’m sure I’d have a rave review to share had the weather been better and we’d been able to take advantage of what the place had to offer. With all that being said, we were there for our 15th wedding anniversary and made the best of it!

By on Jul 10, 2021

5
Family Family with small children

Hotel was excellent!

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

So happy you had an EXCELLENT experience:) We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

We are happy that you enjoyed out hotel. We hope you will return soon!

3
Everyone

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay! We hope you had a great time & we hope that you will choose us again when you are next in the area.

1
Family

It was absolutely disgusting. It was basically a 1960s motel room that they had slap some paint on, it smelled of heavy smoke. None of the amenities were open yet, even though when I made the reservation they said that everything would be open, including the pool. My family and I were very very disappointed, and they also charge me an extra night. I just got off the phone with my bank to have it reversed. This is the worst hotel experience I’ve had in my life.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that we were not what you were expecting. I am not sure who told you that our amenities were open. They are not scheduled to be open for another couple of weeks. I apologize that you were not made aware of that prior to your visit.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions