Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean and large. I was there in off season And during COVID so couldn’t use pool and fire pit area. Close to town. Buildings are old but well kept. I was surprised that this was a motel right on road. Photos were a little deceiving.

Property is different than pictures- the pictures on site make it look like all of the amenities are in sand... as if this is a beach property. It is not, they have sand around their chairs and pool area on the ground- but it’s a parking lot with sand on it. So I was mislead. Located too far from town to walk or bike. The pool and fire pits were nice, lots of people drink at them, no staff on site... if you view it as a motel that’s cheap- you’ll be pleased, if you view it as a beachfront resort, you’ll be very disappointed- they spent money on their lobby and pictures to make it appear it’s new.... lipstick on a pig for sure

This place looks a lot better in pictures! For the price of it I thought it would be a more upscale hotel. There are no carpets and the floors are heavily stained, the pillows are terrible (like airplane ones), the seating by the fire pits are all gross and stained, the fire pit itself had drinks spilled all over it that nobody had cleaned up all day, outside trashes were overflowing. Our check in was supposed to be 4 PM and after waiting 20 min for staff to converse, they finally told us our room was not even ready yet and they weren’t the least bit apologetic about it either. They didn’t offer us anything for the inconvenience. I wasn’t impressed by this place at all.

It’s NOT a hotel, it’s really a motel and seriously overpriced. Also no desk, no chairs, no fresh towels (even though they said they would replaced dirty towels with fresh ones, just no room service daily). No dehumidifier. The TV was ok, the pool was nice but too hot, the fire pit were nice but the one on the picture was not lit. The worst were the cars right at your window. There was one used towel as we went in the room, and on the walls there were many dirty spots. Sheets were clean but damp even after the first night of heating. Not worth the price,

Great property. It was our first time staying in Provincetown. We loved the proximity to the ocean (right across the street), to downtown and all of the shops and restaurants and to other excursions. The staff was wonderful, all very friendly and helpful, despite the crazy conditions due to COVID. Everyone was masked up and the facility was very clean. Overall super enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend to others!

The room was very comfortable, the bed was super soft and relaxing. The pool and fire place is a great place for little relax time outside. Will definitely be staying here next time I’m in p-town.

We just stayed July 5-7 they had a lot of problems I know Covid affects everything but we couldn’t even get a roll of toilet paper when we first got there the remote for the tv didn’t work went to lobby and after waiting one hour for someone to show up I was told to wait again also there is absolutely no power outlets anywhere I mean when was this place built I would not recommend this place to families people were doing drugs in the open unbelievable I am seriously upset than we were charged for two days for a fee we couldn’t even get our room cleaned

It was okay more kinda like a motel.The beach was across the street. Thats why the price was high.

This place was fantastic - what a great hotel - very clean, with excellent service. All the staff went out of their way to make our trip wonderful beyond all expectations! Also, the pillows & sheets and the bed was so comfortable. We loved it!!

Only real issue I had was upon sitting on a plastic Adirondack chair, I fell straight through it. If I had noticed it broken prior would not have sat down. Did cut up my sides and bruised from the plastic but otherwise I’m ok thankfully.

This is not a “hotel”. It is set up and run like a MOTEL. Rooms are accessed along outside walkways. Rooms are clean but BASIC. As it’s really meant for the beach, there is no carpeting but rather flooring which is good to clean away sand but uncomfortable if you’re wanting something plush for your bare feet. Bed was comfortable enough but TV stations were lacking, toiletries minimal and poor quality, and there is only rather uncomfortable chair in addition to the bed. Lighting was mediocre in the bathroom. The coffee maker and mini fridge were good to have and needed as there aren’t any real facilities in site for drinks and food, aside from the ubiquitous vending machine. Aside from cleaning staff there was only one other person working the place that I could see. It’s about 15min by foot to the main drag in P-town. Parking is easy and it’s clean but there’s no homey aspects at all. It IS good for privacy if you’re not into the B&B intrusiveness. Still, not worth the price.

We love the vibe here. Very family & pet friendly. The pool & grounds are beautiful. Our room was nice & clean, so all in all, a wonderful stay!

A four o’clock check-in seems really late. We arrived ad 3:45 and our room wasn’t ready until 4:25 (we have two small children, so this was a challenge). The floors were grimy and sticky. We asked to have the floors cleaned twice and nobody came to clean our room at all. Finally after complaining a third time, they serviced the room (after hours). The pool is a free-for-all that is open to the public and has yucky stuff floating around. We also didn’t like that people were smoking in front of their rooms and around the pool (again, we have small children). We booked an extra day in advance and they cut our keys off on the last day. When we tried to complain at the front desk, the woman would not listen, she tried to blame us and she was completely rude and unprofessional. Nothing like arguing with the front desk lady during a “relaxing” vacation on our wedding anniversary! She got one key working at least. This was our worst hotel experience and we will never come back ere.

Rooms were clean and bright, can’t beat the proximity to the beach!

Hotel staff was amazing and helpful and informant when i had a question or a situation, they went out of their way to help in any way they could thanks and will be staying here again

Commercial St Provincetown MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Pool bar

Harbor Hotel Provincetown places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Race Point Beach and MacMillan Pier. This 3-star hotel has 119 rooms and welcomes guests with a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 119 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include hair dryers.


Property features

Harbor Hotel Provincetown features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free newspapers, an ATM, and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Courtyard View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Courtyard View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Everyone (23) Couples (6) Family (5)
4
Everyone

Room was clean and large. I was there in off season And during COVID so couldn’t use pool and fire pit area. Close to town. Buildings are old but well kept. I was surprised that this was a motel right on road. Photos were a little deceiving.

By , from Illinois on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Thank you for your review, we are happy to her that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be in good order. Our staff has worked very hard through this covid 19 to keep everything clean and safe during our guests stay. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

3
Partner Couples

Property is different than pictures- the pictures on site make it look like all of the amenities are in sand... as if this is a beach property. It is not, they have sand around their chairs and pool area on the ground- but it’s a parking lot with sand on it. So I was mislead. Located too far from town to walk or bike. The pool and fire pits were nice, lots of people drink at them, no staff on site... if you view it as a motel that’s cheap- you’ll be pleased, if you view it as a beachfront resort, you’ll be very disappointed- they spent money on their lobby and pictures to make it appear it’s new.... lipstick on a pig for sure

By , from Maine on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Hi Sara, so sorry to hear that you feel you were misled. We do consider our property to be a beach hotel as the beach is directly across the street and the hotel offers great views of the bay. Many guests find our location to be ideal as we are just 1.5 miles from the town center. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and the firepits. but I wish you had enjoyed an overall better experience. Thank you so much for your business & for providing feedback.

2
Partner Couples

This place looks a lot better in pictures! For the price of it I thought it would be a more upscale hotel. There are no carpets and the floors are heavily stained, the pillows are terrible (like airplane ones), the seating by the fire pits are all gross and stained, the fire pit itself had drinks spilled all over it that nobody had cleaned up all day, outside trashes were overflowing. Our check in was supposed to be 4 PM and after waiting 20 min for staff to converse, they finally told us our room was not even ready yet and they weren’t the least bit apologetic about it either. They didn’t offer us anything for the inconvenience. I wasn’t impressed by this place at all.

By , from MA on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Hi Steph, I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you can forgive us. I am grateful for the feedback that you provided and will be sharing your comments with the hotel team in an effort to improve in the areas you mentioned.

2
Family

It’s NOT a hotel, it’s really a motel and seriously overpriced. Also no desk, no chairs, no fresh towels (even though they said they would replaced dirty towels with fresh ones, just no room service daily). No dehumidifier. The TV was ok, the pool was nice but too hot, the fire pit were nice but the one on the picture was not lit. The worst were the cars right at your window. There was one used towel as we went in the room, and on the walls there were many dirty spots. Sheets were clean but damp even after the first night of heating. Not worth the price,

By , from Brighton on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Hi Alice, I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not a good fit for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I wish you happy & safe future travels.

5
Family

Great property. It was our first time staying in Provincetown. We loved the proximity to the ocean (right across the street), to downtown and all of the shops and restaurants and to other excursions. The staff was wonderful, all very friendly and helpful, despite the crazy conditions due to COVID. Everyone was masked up and the facility was very clean. Overall super enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend to others!

By , from uxbridge, ma on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Truly - we are grateful!! I am thrilled that you have so many good things to say about our hotel and your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

The room was very comfortable, the bed was super soft and relaxing. The pool and fire place is a great place for little relax time outside. Will definitely be staying here next time I’m in p-town.

By , from Saugus on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you for making my day! We love to hear from our happy customers and so happy to know that you will be returning! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay. It looks like you had a good time. We would love to see you again. In the meantime, be safe & stay healthy:)

2
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again:)

1
Family with small children Family

We just stayed July 5-7 they had a lot of problems I know Covid affects everything but we couldn’t even get a roll of toilet paper when we first got there the remote for the tv didn’t work went to lobby and after waiting one hour for someone to show up I was told to wait again also there is absolutely no power outlets anywhere I mean when was this place built I would not recommend this place to families people were doing drugs in the open unbelievable I am seriously upset than we were charged for two days for a fee we couldn’t even get our room cleaned

By , from Ct on Jul 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Hi Maria, I am so sorry about the problems that you experienced during your recent stay. I realize that it is a lot to ask but I truly hope that you can forgive us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a quality experience. I am sorry that we did not achieve this with you. I appreciate your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

It was okay more kinda like a motel.The beach was across the street. Thats why the price was high.

By , from Waterbury on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thanks for staying. We hope to see you again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Provincetown-Hotels-Harbor-Hotel-Provincetown.h421590-p2.Hotel-Reviews